We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Conca Azzurra
Nearby Hotels
US$ 283
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Meina)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo(Massino Visconti)
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tre Laghi Hotel(Nebbiuno)
US$ 77
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 90
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$ 128
US$ 115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
63
107
48
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
107
48
16
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2009

I stayed one night at this hotel with my wife for a stay at Lake Maggiore. The first thing is that Ranco is definitely not the most charming side of Lago Maggiore. You will have to go further north or most likely on the western shore to find better locations. The hotel is an "old modern" hotel that was probably built in the 80s. Architecturally very ugly on the outside, and just as bad inside. I am not that picky, but this was very badly decorated and felt like it was incredibly old. Our room was not that clean and had broken furniture, cables sticking out of the walls, broken floor (ugly) plastic, etc (see pics). Too bad I didn't take pics of the bathroom where the bathtub was full of lime and mold. The balcony, for which we paid extra to have the view on the lake was (very) tiny and had two plastic chairs that had probably never been seriously cleaned in their fifteen years of existence (see pics). Incredibly dirty and not up to the supposed standards (and expensive price) of this hotel.
The view was nice, but certainly comparable to the ones of other hotels around the lake and certainly not worth that price.
The breakfast was probably the worst. Super unfriendly waiter roaming the restaurant. The coffee came out of a machine (the one that produces everything: soup, orange juice, coffee) on the counter and tasted very bad: So much for Italian coffee. Bad selection of food, bread already dry, no service, etc. I could go on for a long time. Do avoid this hotel if you can.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gostram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2007

Stayed at this hotel for five nights as visting Italy for my brother in laws wedding. Hotel was in a beautiful location overlooking Lake Maggiore and we were fortunate enough to get a lake view room although we didn't pay for this. Room was large and nice but could have been cleaner. Breakfast selection was good but hot food could have been warmer. Waiter/waitresses very friendly. Restaurant meals were very nice but service could have been better! This hotel was full of Austrians and Germans who were very noisy, especially at 7.30am in the morning! The gentleman who owned the hotel wasn't particularly friendly towards us. I think we must have upset him by arriving at 1.15am in the morning, even though he said this would be ok before our arrival. The swimming pool and grounds were very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2006

This was our second visit and again this modern family-friendly small, Italian hotel was glorious. We had originally visited in 1994 (pre-kids) and the management was ultra-helpful with some banking issues encountered in a town nearby. We vowed to returned.

It took 10 years, but we were not disappointed. Flying into Malpensa, we settled into the hotel and immediately met other families and relaxed by the pool and lake. Dinner was excellent, as was the lavish breakfast buffet.

We look forward to our next visit and find the hotel a European gem -- not too expensive, not too fussy, but friendly, helpful, and perfectly situated on one of the quieter lakes.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sprin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
212
Reviewed 7 February 2006

My wife and two small kids stayed here for a week. The location is nice enough, though not as lovely as elsewhere on the lake. The hotel itself is plain and modern, and in need of better upkeep: the grounds in particular had been let go, and each morning we had to clean the pool ourselves (and we never saw the advertised lifeguard). But the clincher was the attitude of the owners (and some of their staff): they could not be less interested in helping with such basics as rental car and daytrip arrangements. The owners were surly and interested in only one thing: getting paid at the end of our stay (without even a thank-you). Service was a disaster. I'm sure there are many better alternatives.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews