We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Hotel Villa Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Aurora
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Certificate of Excellence
washingtondc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at Hotel Aurora for most of a week in April and were very pleased with the hotel and found the service to be outstanding. The accommodations were very comfortable and clean, with a staff that went out of its way to assist in whatever possible. While we were in the older, original hotel and the room was smaller, it still had a small balcony and a wonderful view of Lake Como and the surrounding mountains.

Few ferries visit Lezzeno daily in the off season months, so if you do not have a car, getting around might be a bit of an issue. This is the one down side that I could see to staying at this hotel. We had rented a car, however, and benefited from the free parking. Bellagio is the next town, so you're strategically located to easily get anywhere on the lake.

We also took full advantage of the hotel's restaurant which is next door. The menu was diverse and the meals wonderful (I had some of the best ravioli that I've ever had!).

All in all, a great visit and I would definitely recommend Villa Aurora.

Room Tip: When you book, you might inquire where your room is located...villa v. original hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boosbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    132
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
125
450
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Gorgeous little hotel in the small town of Lezzeno in Lake Como. We stayed in one of the Villa rooms on the lake. They are newly decorated in white and pastel tones. There is a balcony from each room which opens out to a larger shared deck area with a gorgeous view of Lake Como. Truly stunning view and one of the closest you can get to the lake. You feel like you are on a movie set!

The rooms have Sky TV which was a big bonus with my sports loving husband!

The staff were so friendly. We were greeted with a warm reception and shown to our rooms straight away. There was parking on site (wonderful as Bellagio was a little trickier regarding the parking).

The only recommendation I would make to the hotel is to have some thicker curtains- one of our room windows looked out to the main road (towards the restaurant) and the street lights were bright at night. I was also concerned people could see in if we had the lights on! This is the only slightly negative comment I have.

Delighful little hotel with welcoming, friendly family service. A true little gem on Lake Como. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidandpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed four nights at Hotel Villa Aurora at the start of a twenty three day holiday in Italy, and were quite pleased with our choice of accommodation on Lake Como.

Our room was 209, in the newer "villa" building, across the road from the original "hotel" section of the property. We could step on to our balcony and look down in to the clean Lake Como water, and had expansive views across Lake Como.

The room was sufficient in size and met our needs. The bathroom was rather large by European standards, new and modern, with a huge shower.

Service at Hotel Villa Aurora was faultless...warm, friendly, and most welcoming from the moment we arrived until leaving to catch the bus to Como S. Giovanni station and begin the next leg of our Italian holiday.

Patrizia and Margherita (and every one of their friendly staff members) treated us as if we were friends. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them, and everyone was forthcoming with advice and recommendations on places to go see and visit, things to do, etc.

(Tips: Cross the lake to go visit Villa Carlotta; if you enjoy wine tasting, spend some time in the little wine bar that is located up the first alleyway after you get off the bus at Bellagio - blink and you'll miss it; take the ferry to Varenna, spend some time exploring, and enjoy a nice lunch at one of the numerous restaurants there; a day trip by train to Lake Lugano, Switzerland is worth it - if you have the time.)

Breakfast is served in the hotel section of the property, with lunch and dinner being served in the main restaurant, across the road, overlooking Lake Como. There is a more than adequate selection at breakfast, and the food served at lunch and dinner was faultless (great selection, quality, portions, and value), with an excellent variety of wines being available - including several from the local (Lombardy) region.

Hotel Villa Aurora is located in Lezzeno, one of the quieter and less populated locales around Lake Como, which was perfect for our requirements of a nice, quiet, relaxing place to stay for a few days. However, if you prefer to be close to "the action" of many hotels, bars, restaurants, etc., you would probably want to stay at Bellagio (which is approximately fifteen minutes drive from Hotel Villa Aurora).

This was our first-ever visit to Lake Como, but we hope to return again one day. If and when we do, we will definitely include another stay at Hotel Villa Aurora in our itinerary.

Please feel free to email me with any questions, or for advice, recommednations, etc.

Room Tip: Our room in the newer, "villa" section of the property was nice and quiet, and worth the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We only had a couple of days here but we were very impressed. Our room was in the Villa and had great views over the lake. The restaurant was also excellent and well priced, service again was very good. If you are planning a stay on Lake Como then stay here.
Bellagio is also easy to get to either by bus or water bus but get to the queue's early as it can be busy.

Room Tip: Book into the Villa its well worth paying a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eclipse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We returned to Hotel Aurora in June 2011 and found the hotel, family and staff exactly as it was five years ago. We purely returned to the hotel because of the wonderful family atmosphere created by the Gregorio Family and the fantastic food served in the restaurant which sits directly on the edge of the lake. The chef is from Sicily and returns each year for the holiday season. It is amazing to see how the Italian people who live on Lake Como, drive their boats across from one side of the lake to the restaurant, moor their boats and then staff at restaurant collect them and once dinner is finished they are driven back to their own boats. The two daughter in laws, Margharita and Patricia are both beautiful people - one in charge of reception and one in charge of the restaurant and what an an absolutely wonderful asset they are to the hotel. Should you need any information, just ask Margharita - she speaks fluent English and is such a delight always. Hopefully, we will return again in the future.

Room Tip: Choose front room overlooking lake - maybe a littlle noisey for some but by the time you have finish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianeloades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezzeno
4.7 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
4.8 km away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.1 km away
Filario Hotel & Residences
6.6 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Aurora

Property: Hotel Villa Aurora
Address: Frazione Sossana, 2, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lezzeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,159 - ₹ 17,210
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR SERVICES- Restaurant Pizzeria- Wine & Snack bar- Breakfast Room- Private & free garages and parking- Beach towels- Baggage Store- Equipped sun deck with sun beds and beach umbrellas- Free use of canoes, kayaks and trampolines in the water and on the ground- Packed lunch on request*- Organization of guided trekking/hiking tours*- Tourist information- Storage for bicycles- Transfer with private cars on request*- Internet station and wifi throughout the Hotel- Laundry room with washing machine, dryer and ironing board*- Water ski , wakeboarding school banana & doughnut** Paid Services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Lezzeno
Hotel Villa Aurora Lezzeno, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing