We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colico, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
KMaziere8...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment ”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Villa Tre Cariole. Mario, Elena and Jonathan were extremely friendly and helpful. We loved the added extras such as water, juice and biscuits on arrival as well as fresh vegetables from their garden during our stay. The apartment was spotless with all amenities available. There is plenty to do nearby and the port of Colico is lovely. We look forward to staying here again when we next visit this part of Italy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views, lovely apartment, lovely owners.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely week at Villa Tre Cariole with 2 boys under 8 who loved the pool and gardens. The views over Lake Como and the mountains behind we're stunning. Mario and Elena were friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean, modern and well equipped. We were just on the outskirts of Colico which had some nice restaurants overlooking the lake. There is a lovely pizzeria around the corner from the Villa which we went to a couple of times. We visited a few of the towns round the lake - Bellagio and Menaggio being the most impressive. Visited the Villa Balbianello which was stunning, well worth the 20 min walk. Colico is well situated to visit the west and east sides of the lake. We will definitely return one day.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
502Natali...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Very nice and peacefull place”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Very quite and peaceful place near Como Lake. Excellent welcome and travel advices from the owners. Nice swimming pool and large garden with view on the lake. Highly recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the large garden with view on the lake
Liked least: ustensils in the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Paul e Ginette sono stati ospiti eccellenti, coppia sorridente e gentile, hanno avuto cura della nostra casa lasciando in oridne e pulito. Saremo felici di averli ancora qui con noi a villatrecariole. Un caro saluto Elena e Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvLot
Leverkusen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing