We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely gorgeous villa!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa La Ruga

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tetiana33
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Absolutely gorgeous villa!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We wanted to say THANK YOU to Francesco for making our trip absolutely amazing. Beautiful villa, very nice and caring host. We will definitely be back :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northcaro...
Calabash, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience of a lifetime”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

There is not a better water view on lake como.This villa is perfect for a relaxing vacation where you can enjoy the lovely,quaint village of Argegno as well as the surrounding towns.
Francesco is the perfect host,he set up a private boat tour with Matteo on a beautiful covered mahogany boat.
We loved our chef Umberto who prepared and served a gourmet dinner on our private balcony.
Dont miss this opportunity to experience a little slice of heaven.
We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Saigon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical villa 'sitting' on top of Lake Como”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 6 wonderful weeks in May and June at this fabulous location between Como and Menaggio. 5 minute walk from the lovely small town of Argegno where you will find great bars and restaurants with extra friendly staff. Francesco (our host) went above and beyond to attend to all our needs and I cannot thank him enough for this. The villa has 4 bedrooms upstairs (one of the bedrooms is quite small and is off the largest bedroom upstairs). The main bedroom and bathroom is downstairs and is very large. We had use of Francesco's boat which we rented in addition to the villa and I recommend you do this or at least let Francesco show you around via the boat as the Lake is beautiful. Cannot recommend this place enough for groups of 6 to 8 (10 at a squeeze) people.

The only negative is that we would not recommend it for small children or toddlers as it is very close to the water and the surrounds of the house are not fenced off adequately for young children.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Time”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We recently spent 6 weeks at Villa La Ruga. We had the best time.We entertained and hosted family and friends. Everybody enjoyed the Villa and especially the boat. The local town Argegno is a little gem. We were treated ss locals and enjoyed the food and bars. Francesco the host was amazing. He is extremely friending and very helpful. Nothing is an issue and he responds to any requests extremely quickly.

Thanks Francesco

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
545archie
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lake Como right on the lake fantastic spot over looking Como lake,we also got great use of the boat.

Cute little Restaurnts about half a kilometre away in Argegno.

Also had the best hosts the Molloys.,they definitely picked the right house our room over looking the lake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing