We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villetta Argegno

View from the rooftop terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the rooftop terrace
Second double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View from the rooftop terrace
Second double bedroom
Living room
Private garden and terrace
Living room
Separate dining room for 8
Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and oven
Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and oven
Double bedroom
Third bathroom with shower
Second double bedroom
Second double bedroom
Bathroom with bathtub and separate shower
Bathroom with bathtub and separate shower
Third double bedroom
Third double bedroom
Twin beds that are joinable
Bathroom with bathtub and shower
Bathroom with bathtub and shower
Bathroom with bathtub and shower
Stairs leading to the rooftop terrace
Enjoy the sun in the private garden
Private garden, view from above
Lake Como from the rooftop terrace
Private garden by night
Private garden by night
Private outside area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
504candic...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed here with some friends and I absolutely couldn't fault it.

The house itself was absolutely beautiful and there was more than enough room for 4 people with a double bedroom each. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated and I loved my room in particular which had a balcony overlooking the garden. The kitchen and living areas were also lovely. There were lots of films for cosy nights in. The large garden and outdoor bar and lounge area were fab too. Perfect for chilled nights in. My favourite part of the house was the rooftop terrace which boasted incredible views across the lake.

The location was also fabulous. A beautiful quaint place which great bars and restaurants which all have idyllic views over the lake.

I was only there for 4 nights, but I would have loved to stay for much longer. Absolutely unbeatable. Would highly recommend. If I could rate it over 5 stars I would.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you so much for giving Villetta Argegno a 5* rating! We are delighted to hear that you all thoroughly enjoyed the house and the location! We hope you have taken home some very special memories and hopefully you will return in the future! :) Best Wishes,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattLeath...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect townhouse”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Viletta Aregno at the end of April with three friends and had an amazing time. It is impeccably decorated and the views of Lake Como on the rooftop patio were stunning. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to relax and have a chilled one and are already looking to return soon - a definite 10/10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
We are so pleased to hear you all had such an enjoyable stay! It sounds like you made the most of relaxing out on the roof top terrace! We hope you have taken home some very special memories of Lake Como. Thank you for staying! Best Wishes, HHH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalebr0wn
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter on Lake Como”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had s delightful stay in this wonderful property. It has everything you need and has a luxury feel. Historic property which has been tastefully restored with modern kitchen and bathrooms, just 50 yards from the piazza where you’ll find a bakery, pizzeria, ice cream shop and several restaurants- still very quiet. Both the garden and roof top terrace are very private and the back bedrooms and roof terrace have views of the lake. The garden room gives welcome shade - superb for groups of friends. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Hello Dale, Thank you very much for giving us a top review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Villetta Argegno & we hope you have taken home some very special memories! Thank you for staying with us. Best Wishes, HHH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylkim...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful lakeside house”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with friends. The house is beautifully presented in a fantastic location very close to the bars, restaurants, shops and waterfront. Enjoyed breakfast each moring on the rooftop patio for wonderful views of Lake Como.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
We are so pleased to hear you all enjoyed your stay at Villetta Argegno! Yes, the rooftop terrace is brilliant for having breakfast outside whilst taking in those incredible views! Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you have taken home some very special memories! Best Wishes, HHH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueandLin...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love Argegno Lake Como”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our group comprised 4 couples and Villetta Argegno had everything we needed for a week exploring Lake Como. Argegno village has a good number of cafes/restaurants plus a general store for your everyday needs. There is a ferry wharf plus regular buses.
The outside space was wonderful for sitting around for breakfast or in the evening relaxing after a day out sightseeing the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing