We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cannobio(Cannobio)
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Arizzoli(Cannobio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
380
51
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
51
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake maggiorecobbled streetnice breakfastold buildingvery nice hotelsmall balconyno hesitation in recommendingbooked this hotelwould love to go backdream hotelfantastic selectionrainy dayhidden awayminute walk to the lakelovely townlittle gemeggs
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We wanted to visit Lake Maggiore and find a smaller, less touristy and developed town and Cannobio fit the bill. What a lovely spot -- best town, hands down. And Hotel Pironi was a fabulous boutique hotel right in town. In a lovingly restored monastery, with gorgeous decor and a fabulous staff, Hotel Pironi was such a delight - we could have stayed a week. Sara and Nadine at the front desk were incredibly helpful, from restaurant recommendations and reservations, taxis, help with boat and bus schedules, they really took care of us. And the breakfasts were absolutely delicious - some of the best on out trip. We enjoyed diners by the lake and apperitivo downstair at the restaurant in the hotel and enjoyed the pace of this lovely town on the lake.This hotel was such a pleasure- we would love to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LAC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoAlbertella, Direttore at Hotel Pironi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your beautiful review from all the staff! We are happy that you enjoyed so much your holidays and we look forward to welcome you again...see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Met two friends from London in Cannobio for 4 days. They rented an apartment nearby, while I chose to stay at Hotel Pironi. My stay was perfect from beginning to end. The location is on the main shopping street of the town within a two minute walk to the lake, but still very private and quiet. In fact, I could not hear any street noise from my room. Rooms were stylishly decorated, making the most of a very old building with exposed rafters but with contemporary touches. The room was spotlessly clean and fresh. The shower was super. Air conditioning took the edge off of the summer heat. A huge salon on the second floor provided the perfect spot to read and send emails. Even better were the balconies off the salon with tables and chairs to sit outside and read or simply enjoy the view of the rooftops, lake, or mountains. The breakfast buffet was excellent with choices of bread, cheese, meat, fruit, pastries, cereal, and other goodies, and even eggs made to order, basically anything you would want for breakfast. The woman who attended the breakfast was super-friendly and warm. Perhaps most impressive was the front desk/reception service. Sara and Nadine were so helpful in making dinner reservations, helping with boat schedules, ordering a taxi Milan Malpensa, and arranging for us to charter a boat with a captain. Their English was fantastic, and they greeted me so warmly each time I returned to the hotel. I felt so well taken-care-of. Thank you, Sara and Nadine. From beginning to end, my stay in Cannobio was everything I wanted it to be and then even more--the beautiful town, Lago Maggiore, mountains, and the Hotel Pironi. Absolute perfection!

Room Tip: I stayed in a room #6 which was a double room for single use...had a beautiful view of the rooftops and lake from one window..very quiet
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank JonKNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoAlbertella, Direttore at Hotel Pironi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Sir,
many thanks from all the Team Pironi for your so lovely words. Your review is amazing and we really appreciate it!
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and it is always beautiful to find a person who gives such good vibes while you are working!
Again thank you and we really hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Super friendly and helpfull staff. Very clean, cozy but spacious room (room no 5). Super location, a little hard to find the parking place (approx 100 m from the hotel, fenced and looked -safe but easy accessible). Beautiful building.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anders T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoAlbertella, Direttore at Hotel Pironi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for your nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Pironi and we look forward to welcome you again in Cannobio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed for 4 nights at Hotel Pironi in Cannobio on Lake Maggiore.
Couldn't fault our stay. Lovely character building, great location , superb rooms, helpful staff , nice breakfast etc etc
If you are looking to stay on Lake Maggiore this is a great choice .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoAlbertella, Direttore at Hotel Pironi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are so glad that you appreciate your stay at Hotel Pironi. See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Very welcoming staff and a really sweet intimate hotel, extremely comfortable bed and nice shampoo etc. Excellent breakfast and good coffee. We stayed one night and had a lovely time, really good bar and restaurant just next door.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoAlbertella, Direttore at Hotel Pironi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Many thanks for your very nice words! We look forward to see you again in Cannobio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews