We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
15
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden amazing place paola verona children
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Incredible people and incredible surroundings. Paola and her staff make staying in La Criolda an experience not to forget. The setting of the house is also spectacular, if you are into outdoor sports this is the place! Lake and mountains make for a cycling paradise, but there are many other pass times from hiking to boating to be practiced. Be prepared to be pampered, the service and quality of food is second to none, there are also a number of top restaurants within easy driving distance, including a couple with a Michelin star or two! You are also a stones throw from Verona and Milan........it doesn't get any better.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rimacleod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCriolda, Direttore at LA CRIOLDA Charme & Luxury VILLA Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dears:

Rod, Sergio,Eugenia, Luis, Santiago, Sofia,Francisco,Luis !!!

thank you so much with your presence. It's always a pleasure to satisfy you !!

It's a big pleasure to know that you love our home La Criolda, that you feel like yours, and your affection for us.
We understand you love our land and all the opportunities it offers, our food, our habits, and our welcome ...
We are immensely proud and honored.

Thanks again !!
A strong hug to everyone hoping to see you again !!
Paola and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed at La Criolda for 6 days and were extremely well looked after by Paola and her team. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble and Paola was very knowledgeable and helpful in arranging bookings for local restaurants or boat hire on Lake Garda. The Villa is beautifully furnished, each suite is individually designed and the garden and pool area are very relaxing places to spend your time. The breakfasts in the morning are sumptuous, with tables attractively laid and prepared. Attention to detail and attentiveness is Paola's great strength and she clearly has a very strong desire to look after her guests.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johntO2797JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCriolda, Direttore at LA CRIOLDA Charme & Luxury VILLA Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks John,

You hit the target.
Passion guides us, and we feel accomplished when our guests capture our commitment.
It was a pleasure to meet you and work to satisfy your desire
Me and my staff greet you with affection, hoping to welcome you again.
Hugs to all of you.
Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We had a wonderful time here. The villa is beautiful and has been furnished in a very unusual and considerate way. The atmosphere is relaxed and charming. Our hosts were lovely and the breakfasts - which were served in the beautiful garden each morning - were delicious. It felt like we were staying in someones home and they were excellent hosts.
Paola was so welcoming and helpful. She gave us so many good tips on where to visit and she was able to organise dinner bookings and a brilliant boat trip - for which she provided a fabulous picnic.
The location of the villa could not have been better - a few minutes walk took us to the Lake side and a brilliant little bar (with great gin & tonics!). Our children loved jumping off the pier into the beautiful water.
We had a very relaxing break.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCriolda, Direttore at LA CRIOLDA Charme & Luxury VILLA Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much Victoria,

It was a joy to welcome you and your family and it is a great pleasure to read these beautiful words!
Thanks again from me and my staff.
We hope can see you again in your next trip in Lake of Garda !!
Hugs to everyone !

Paola Braga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Amazing place. Service in high level. La Criolda is definitely the best villa by Garda lake. Paola is so hospitable person I have ever meet. Thank you for a great vacation. We do plan to back in future.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vadim441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCriolda, Direttore at LA CRIOLDA Charme & Luxury VILLA Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thanks Mr. Vadim,

I'm grateful to hear these beautiful words from you...
It's important to me and my staff to make you feel well like a family.

Thanks again and we hope to see you really soon !!
Embrace everyone and a special wish for Mom !

Best

Paola Braga
La Criolda Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Charm, Beauty, Relaxation, Accommodating, Delicious Gourmet Meals, History, Perfect Location, Owner & Staff go Above & Beyond they make you Feel like Family! Truly A Magical Place, Definitely A Trip of A Lifetime!! If you Have the Opportunity to Stay Here I Highly Recommend IT!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rondigraham3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCriolda, Proprietario at LA CRIOLDA Charme & Luxury VILLA Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016


Many thanks for your review.
The passion for the service and create atmosphere is what sets us apart.
The territory, the climate, and the property are our luck !!!
To Think of being part of a large family who embraces the whole world, it excites us so much..
Thanks again Rondi, and a big kiss to all of "my and your" family in Chicago !!
Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews