We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
65
28
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
28
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding party peaceful stay gardone riviera recommend this hotel view of the lake suite artifacts internet balcony
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful 1st Wedding Anniversary lunch in the lakeside restaurant at this stunning hotel. Every aspect of the lunch, from table location right on the water to the superbly attentive service and the fantastic food made for a totally memorable experience. True that it may be expensive but that's what you get for dining with the 'Riva Set' as they park their expensive launches in the bay to join you on the dining deck!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gra50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The Hotel Sogno looks great on the internet and in a lot of ways it is. After battling through the traffic to get there, the car park, with ample space for everyone, is a joy. Less so the 15 minutes or so that we hung around in reception waiting to check in. It was lunchtime apparently. Lunchtime for us too and we were keen to get to our room, change, have something to eat and then grab the last two sun loungers round the disappointingly small pool. I only mention this as, hilariously, some guests and I can't imagine where they were from, bagsied sun loungers at 7am! Still, the little garden round the pool is fairly nice and set back from the promenade overlooking the lake. The hotel is one of those places where, over the years, artifacts have been collected and displayed with no real sense of design or purpose, the result being that what should be a stylish, sophisticated hotel looks cluttered and a bit weird. The rooms are fine, ours overlooked the lake, but the bathroom was old-fashioned with a seventies style shower cubicle bristling with nozzles and all a bit dark. The staff are courteous and hardworking and once the owners or whoever runs the front of house gets to know you, quite friendly. The big thing here, however, is their restaurant. Built out on platform on the lake with all weather roof and windows, the views are wonderful, matched only by the food. It really is very good and people come from far and wide to eat there so remember to book. Wine a bit expensive but a good selection. The restaurant staff are patient and courteous and we ate there twice, equally good on both occasions. Breakfast too, is good, with a fairly extensive buffet and eggs etc to order. All in all we had a happy four nights there and enjoyed our stay. With a few tweaks, this could be a real winner and one that justifies the rates.

Room tip: It's worth paying for the lake view although there are trees in the way!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Infrequentluncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed two days at this nice, small hotel. We had a room with balcony to the lake, gorgeous view!
Nicely furnished, very friendly staff, clean and awesome food.
The rooms also were fantastically air-conditioned if desired.

The only thing that was a bit difficult for us was that the internet in the room was almost not existent - for a good connection you would have to situate yourself in the lobby. Not a big deal, just if at the end of the day you like to enjoy your English speaking movie or show it gets a bit difficult without the internet because the only English channels on TV are CNN and BCC.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Sogno for a week in July. It was wonderful. The staff are attentive without being pushy. The location is lovely although maybe a bit noisy. However once in your room with door closed the noise of the beach bar next door and the yappy dogs on the other side are completely wiped out.
Our room had a pleasant balcony view over the lake. Lake side rooms are better.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DebbieG665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We had our son's wedding reception meal here and the whole occasion was perfect. The service, food and setting was first class.

The venue was chosen for it's setting and what they offered, all of the guests were staying in the Gardone Riviera so if you plan to do the same thing, ensure that you have your transportation sorted as it can be a bit of a challenge getting taxis late at night!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1968ajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews