We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really beautiful area of Lake Garda”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Ecclesall...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A really beautiful area of Lake Garda”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a really great time in Moniga Del Garda. The location of Corte Ferrari is fantastic. It is near the shops and restaurants at the marina. The staff are very helpful and we booked tickets for the waterpark and Gardaland with them. The rooms are spacious. I booked a 6 bed apartment, imagining that this would have 3 bedrooms and therefore enable my teenage son and daughter to have separate rooms. However there were just 4 beds in one room so I wasted money booking the extra beds. Moniga Del Garda itself was a lot cheaper than I had anticipated. A pizza was only 5-6 euros. I would definitely recommend the area and the apartments.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilsonjen...
The Wirral, UK
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 425 helpful votes
“First time in Moniga del Garda and loved it”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 1 bedded apartment at Corte Ferrari Moniga and found it very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen area was generally OK but could have done with a dishwasher, otherwise no problem. I think the apartment owners should provide a bottle of washing up liquid instead of the very small container that is supplied - will only do one wash. You have to buy a bottle and leave it in the apartment on departure - waste of money. The washing machine in the bathroom was one of the reasons we booked this apartment as I consider it an essential whilst staying in apartment accommodation. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sunbeds. Cushions were not supplied for the sunbeds or towels (I think you could rent towels, but no information was supplied to say you could). Outside areas clean and tidy. The apartment was close to the lovely village of Moniga and a 15 minute stroll to the modern marina area. We loved both the village and marina area. Plenty of restaurants/bars/shops etc. The largest supermarket was about 15 mins walk to the roundabout - turn left out of the little wooden door and keep walking. There is a good shopping centre here too. It is in the opposite direction to the village. The apartment was clean on arrival. The cutlery and glassware was rather mis-matched and should be replaced. Free wi/fi. The reception desk is situated in their sister apartments Rosa Dei Venti - on the road down to the marina. Loved walking along the lake to Padenghe and back. It is a pity you can't walk the other way too. This is blocked by the many camp sites along this side of the lake. Plenty of information supplied on check in about the area, plus a good map. Would highly recommend and would like to stay here again one day. Met lots of other guests and found the resort very friendly and a good base for a quiet holiday. Children will love the pool although there isn't a separate shallow pool area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartments
Liked least: No dishwasher or pool towels provided
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhannad...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“IT WAS PERFECT !!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really loved this vacation rental , i was there last september with my family , its in a quiet neighborhood , not very close to sirmione but thats the point of relaxing , i loved the view of the guardia lake , i will definitely go back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful appartments, quiet place, amazing views and still close to the village centre. Everything I expected.”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Corte Ferrari is a beautiful place. We had a beautiful, big apartment with a view on the lake, big balcony, and everything was there, including a nice welcome box with a bottle of local rose wine on our arrival. All very clean and well maintained. We were there with 2 children and a dog and I loved the fact that next to the apartments there is a huge fenced olive tree garden with vineyards where you can walk the dog, have a picnic, or just a nice walk. On the other side you walk just 200m to the village centre where you have shops and several bars and restaurants.
The swimming pool is great too, only a pity that in May the water is just too cold. For me it would be totally perfect if the water in the pool would be heat up.
The surroundings are perfect for short trips, a lot to see and to do.
The lake and a small haven is just 10min walk, so also very close.

We will definitely come back and I can recommend this location to anybody, it's really nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful apartment with beautiful view, just like on the photos.
Liked least: Beds were a bit hard, there was noise (cars) from the street behind bedrooms.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianERG7
Stratfield Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You never get tired of that view!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the three bedroom villa Casa Petra e Franco within the Corte Ferrari apartment complex for a week in August 2015 as a family of four and had a fabulous time.

The Casa is set slightly to the side of the main apartments and pool and has a small private garden. There are three bedrooms each with a large en-suite bathroom, so our children aged 13 and 11, each had their own space and lots of storage and hanging space for clothes etc.

The view from the main entrance door and ground floor front bedroom is great and from the master bedroom on the first floor is spectacular. The kitchen facilities are excellent and there is a large american style fridge freezer (essential for drinks in the summer) and a small dining table in the kitchen diner and another large table - great for cards in the evening - in the lounge area.

Moniga itself is a fairly small town but has a good selection of shops and restaurants most reasonably priced and all serving (as you would expect) top quality food. We made the mistake of walking out the main gate around the complex and down a very tight road until on our last day (typically) we discovered the door within the main apartment block which leads almost straight into the village centre cutting out most of the walk!!

On the whole, we loved the place and had a great holiday and would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the peace and tranquillity.
Liked least: The walk up the hill from the lake.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Hallo Brian,
thanks for your nice review. We are happy you liked the superview from all our apartments and the setting of the residence, right near the town.
We hope you will come back in the future and stay again with us.
All the best
greetings from Moniga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing