We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hide-away in vineyard country”
other traveller has booked this property
Casa de Martha, One bedroom house, with king sized bed, complete kitchen/dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa de Martha, One bedroom house, with king sized bed, complete kitchen/dining area.
Casa Cuccina -  comfortable beds with high thread count sheets. Entrance to the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Casa de Martha, One bedroom house, with king sized bed, complete kitchen/dining area.
Casa Cuccina -  comfortable beds with high thread count sheets.
Entrance to the swimming pool
Casa Cuccina - dining area.
Casa Cuccina - veranda entrance
Casa Cuccina - gourmet kitchen !
Casa Cuccina - living room dining area
Casa Cuccina - living room with huge fireplace.
Casa Cuccina outdoor veranda sitting area
Casa Alma - living room with huge fireplace.
Casa Alma - kitchen area
Finca garden area.
Our neighbors in Valle de Uco
Peaceful entrance to the finca
Casa Clara Lorena sitting/entertainment area
Casa Clara Lorena - 2nd story bedroom.
Casa Clara Lorena - second story bath room.
Casa Clara Lorena - second floor sitting area with fireplace !
Casa Clara Loren at night !
Casa Clara Lorena- living room.
Casa Algeria - twin bedroom.
Casa Algeria - queen bedroom
Pulperia - country store, a place to find our finca select gourmet jams and  award winning wines.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tupungato, Province of Mendoza, Cuyo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
012013Mar...
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hide-away in vineyard country”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was an adventure finding the location. Tucked away in wine country surrounded by gravel roads, it was a pleasure when we finally arrived. We had a little trouble at the onset as there was no one around to meet us but we were patient and eventually got settled. We shopped for fresh food, picked veg and raspberries from the finca's garden, fed the leftover scraps from our meals to the chickens; and on the really hot days - we swam in the pool. We visited local wineries but would recommend reservations via internet. We sat under the grape canopy after a long, hot day and just took in the lovely countryside. Thanks John, sorry we didn't have a chance to say goodbye on the last day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, ability to use garden for fresh produce and relaxing pool.
Liked least: Not being met when we arrived. Luckily my husband spoke some spanish.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure relaxation bliss”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

First of all, this is a luxurious farm stay. So if you expect the Hyatt, go to the Hyatt.
This finca (farm) is located in the middle of the Uco Valley wich produces the highest quality wines in all of Argentina. Located at about 1:15 out of Mendoza city, it is not too far but just enough to avoid the crazy tourist heards of the greater mendoza region.
If you want your own place to disconect, relax but still like to have all of the luxuries of a home, this is the place you want to book.
We are a couple and stayed for two weeks... Discovering wineries, during the day and looking forward to coming back to our house (we rented casa Alma) for our home cooked dinners served with the best of wines that we would pick up from our day visits!!! It was just perfect!

John and his wife (the owners) took care of all of our concerns, there is a small shop on site where you can purchase food and great wines at great prices! The garden on site provided us with the freshest ingredients for our romantic dinners on our back porch looking at the sunsets over the Andes every single night!

If this review is what you want out of your Mendoza adventure, do not hesitate and book this place, it is Pure Relaxation Bliss!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpratt43
Miami, Florida
1 review
“unique experience”
Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

abit out in the country but that is exactly the attraction, away from bustle and hustle yet close to everything by car. Just need a little spirit of adventure and add wine for a great time. See how a local farm with imagination and style works. Roger & Celo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: chance to be in the country life style
Liked least: liked everything, exactly as advertised
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy A
Toronto Canada
1 review
“Warm and friendly place in the middle of wine country”
Reviewed 13 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

A very pleasent surprise. A beautiful country setting with a huge garden, where we could pick fruit and veggies. John and his sister Barbara were extremely friendly and helpful. We followed their recommendations for wineries and restaurants and were not disappointed.
Fredi, Bill, and Andy
Toronto, Canada.

Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Argentine Tuscanny”
Reviewed 3 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Finca Ogawa - A very nice B&B about an hour south of Mendoza in the country side. A very relaxed setting in the middle of the wine and farming region, in fact surrounded by its own vineyard of Malbec and Cabernet, huge raspberry patch, and abundant garden. Hosts John and Barbara made our stay a very nice experience, helping us with bodega tours, shopping, and even solving some rental car problems. We are already planning our return visit for next winter. Our biggest challenge was our poor Spanish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden bounty at my picking
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing