We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Strangford, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Caoimhe H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We book in for one night during gala week for our wedding night. On arrival I was greeted by the fabulous owner and welcomed in. The accommodation was second to none and we will definitely be staying there again in the future. Beautiful rooms with added personal touches that helped make our already special day that bit better.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Class Stay!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Castle Appartment using it as a base to explore the beautiful area of Strangford.

The Appartment is perfect for anyone looking a very comfortable and well equipped place to stay - it could not be better located.

We hope to return soon.

Colin and Linda
Enniskillen

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
299russel...
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolute gem!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We planned to stay one night in Strangford whilst touring the Strangford Lough cycle trail. We tried contacting a few other accommodation providers in the area with a question about secure cycle parking, but never got any responses, so with a bit more searching, we found the Castle Apartment, who responded quickly to say they could provide secure storage of the bikes. This turned out to be an excellent find!

After a horrendous day cycling 4-5 hours through a rainstorm well worthy of its yellow weather warning, boy were we delighted to arrive at the Castle Apartment and find a plush place to dry off and unwind. The owner had kindly put the heating on for us in advance so that we could warm up and dry our gear. Overall the place is beautifully furnished and decorated. After a quick power shower, cup of tea and hanging up our gear to dry, we were able to kick back and relax and watch the TV in comfort.

The host was full of information and recommendations of where to eat out later on.The tea making facilities and continental breakfast provided by the host was of fantastic quality and really set us up for our second day cycling. The apartment is easy to find and well located to the local shops, bars and restaurants and of course the ferry.

We would highly recommend this place, it really suited our needs and the host really made us feel welcome.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort, warmth and
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.