We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
27
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews take home full english breakfast home made lovely touch homemade jams breakfast was delicious graham garden church toiletries fridge
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This is just lovely. The room was excellent: beautifully comfortable bed and lovely linen. The bathroom was very nicely appointed with everything needed. Breakfast was delicious, and so much choice. Lovely surroundings, views and very peaceful. Car parking too.
Highly recommended

Room tip: All equally excellent
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Sarah and Graham open the doors and it's like you're home. There's the face wipes you forgot to pack and if you electric toothbrush runs out of power cos you forgot to pack your charger, there's a spare one just for you.

Breakfast is an affair where you can have haloumi cheese with you eggs if you fancy the wild side or a full English for the hungry traveler.

Loved this place, would recommend to all!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Annemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Very friendly welcoming hosts. Room nicely furnished and unusual outlook from our window - 2 listed water towers and a church! Plentiful supply of towels and nice smelling toiletries. A lovely touch were 2 packets of different types of biscuits left each day when the room was cleaned and restocked. Plenty of choice for breakfast including home made jam. There was a fridge available which was a real bonus to us and private area to park. A bus stop was just outside the property with buses going into Wellington although it only took us 20 minutes to walk there. Easy access to main roads and close to all our planned visits. A gem!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely and quiet, very welcoming. The couple who run this are extremely good at it! The whole place was spotless, our room was cleaned and re stocked every day while we were working. Very good bathroom and other facilities. The cooked breakfast was delicious (very nice sausages) and a selection of home made jam was also offered which I thought was a lovely touch. All in all I can't fault my stay here, I'm not familiar with the area but I'm sure this is one of the best B&Bs around.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Emeric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Sarah and Graeme are lovely hosts, providing beautiful, comfortable and spotlessly clean B & B accommodation with the most delicious breakfast. We stayed for 6 nights in a large upstairs room with a beautiful bay window. but could have stayed longer if our trip allowed. We would definitely return when visiting Somerset and Devon in the future. Parking in the yard was good, accessed via a narrow No Through Road laneway.
We found Wellington a great location for us as it was central to places we wished to visit and it was close to a motorway if we needed it. There are so many lovely gardens and places to see around this area and 6 days was definitely not long enough.

Room tip: Upstairs bay window room was lovely
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews