We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“60th surprise party”
other travellers have booked this property
The Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn
Pool house and hot tub The swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The Barn
Pool house and hot tub
The swimming pool
The Barn's Five Star Gold Award
Our featured 'Mike Taylor of Knightsbridge' kitchen
The Barn's fantastic hand-made oak kitchen
Please contact us about catering
A dinner party in full swing
The kitchen is fully-equipped for all your needs.
The dining table, extends to seat up to 14 people, plus high chairs
Les girls enjoying a glass or two of fizz
The Log Burner Lounge
A downstairs lounge area
The Chillin' Lounge
The games room and gallery lounge
An en-suite bathroom, with tv!
An en-suite shower room
One of the en-suite bedrooms
Another en-suite bedroom
The garden from the patio area
The pool house and garden
The lane leading to the Barn
An aerial view of the 900 year old Jurston Farm estate
The way to the Barn
Jurston chickens enjoying leftovers from guests.
Enjoy a stroll through the woods
The Barn at night.  Fantastic venue for enjoying get-togethers.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wellington, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndyandBe...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“60th surprise party”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a place! If you can't enjoy yourself here there must be something wrong. We had a great long weekend partying and celebrating my birthday (Andy Awbery). Could have stayed there a week and not be bored, heated swimming pool, hot tube, pool table and loads more.
Went as a family of 11 but it never felt crowded, lots of areas to go and chill if you want some me time. Had some lovely cakes left as a welcome present which was a great touch.
I would highly recommend this fantastic place and we will be back, just hope it's not to long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Hi Andy and Emma. I'm so thrilled that you had a wonderful time at the Barn. Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was fantastic to have you all here and to see you all looking so chilled out. Just brilliant! Please come back soon. Ann xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey29h...
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss ”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from a long weekend at the barn, what a beautiful place, absolutely stunning, truly peaceful and also so much fun!

We went as a family to celebrate my fathers 60th birthday, so ages ranging between 6 months to 60yrs. There was something for all ... ladies, gents, boys and girls!

The super king sized beds and incredible bedding are so cosy & comfy its difficult to drag yourself out of them each morning.

Each room was spacious and the joy of having a bathroom each was so nice!

The pool table set the scene for a 3 day winner stays on tournament for everyone.

The indoor swimming pool was wonderfully warm and inviting no matter if the whether was gloomy and showery or glorious sunshine. Ideal again for all ages and a wonderful depth for both swimming and games.

The hot tub was a relaxing treat, and nearly as difficult to climb out of as the beds ;)

Worth noting we had picked up a huge amount of food for a birthday BBQ as the weather was beautiful, unfortunately when we arrived we realised the BBQ on the video wasn't there, a quick call to Ann and she explained it hadn't been brought out for the summer season yet. Undeterred we went to buy a small one from a supermarket and had a lovely afternoon.

I'd recommend to anyone, and next time we hope to stay for longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you, Stacey, for your lovely review and for being fantastic guests. The Barn was immaculate when you left, much to the delight of my cleaning team! I wish I'd known in advance about your need for a BBQ. It's put away for the winter each year and brought back out in May. Next time, I'll make sure there's one available for you. Thank you for your lovely comments on the beds!!
Looking forward to having you all back again soon. Xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiepep...
dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous family weekend at Jurston barn. Our family group varied from age 4 to 84 and everyone had a really lovely time. The pool and games room were a great hit and the best thing was that we were able to take our horses! The field they were allocated was right next door to the barn. The owner, Ann, keeps her own horses there so she was really great, helping us to settle the horses in and giving advice on local hacks. We would really recommend Jurston to anyone who likes taking their horses on holiday and Ann is a great communicator so you can ask beforehand anything you need to know.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Jackie, it was such a delight to have you all here at the Barn again. Thank you for coming. Your daughters are wonderful girls and I totally trusted them to take my precious Paddy out on a hack. Having your horses here was a pleasure and no trouble at all. I can't wait until you all come back! xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treacle20...
Leicester
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a wonderful house!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Jurston last week as part of a family group of 8 adults and 3 kids and what a perfect place for a family retreat,

The house was fantastic with lots to do for both the kids and adults.

The owner greeted us and made us feel very welcome. Squeak the cat made herself at home with the family and the kids loved her as much they loved the pool & hot tub!

A wonderful location and we will definately be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
It was so lovely to have you all here, Chris. Thank you for coming and I look forward to welcoming you at the Barn again. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor_li...
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Third year at Jurston...great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Visited Jurston 3 years ago for a 50th Birthday weekend and have been back every year with the same group on friends.
A great place to chill with friends, but also lots of activities for the boys and girls close by.
Lovely kitchen eating area, games rooms and bedrooms, with a pool and hot tub.

Book a weekend or week you will not regret it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyone enjoys the visit and the chance to chill
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Having you all here at the Barn is one of the highlights of my year. Your Murder Mystery parties are a great topic of conversation in our house. I think this year's was the best! Looking forward to seeing you all again soon. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 630
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing