We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SANA Silver Coast Hotel(Caldas da Rainha)
US$ 111
US$ 108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dona Leonor(Caldas da Rainha)
US$ 55
US$ 50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cristal Caldas(Caldas da Rainha)
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Europeia Hotel(Caldas da Rainha)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Casal da Eira Branca(Caldas da Rainha)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Quinta Verde(Salir de Matos)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinta Japonesa(Carvalhal Benfeito)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinta Laranja(Caldas da Rainha)
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Pedra Nobre - B&B(Caldas da Rainha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
63
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakesceciliapropertyapartmenttownobidos
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were often in Portugal on holiday and found by chance this accommodation.
It turned out to be a hit.
We are two weeks spoiled by Cecilia and Antonio.
The service was excellent.
The contact with Cecilia and Antonio was very good and pleasant.
In the apartment everything was there that we needed.
The apartment was very clean and was cleaned twice a week.
Breakfast, very extensive and more than enough.
The garden is very large and nicely decorated and was also accessible.
The fruit on the trees could be picked and tasted delicious.
And the swimmingpool with its beautiful terraces is a pearl.
From the garden and the swimmingpool you can enjoy a delightful view.
It is a place where you come to rest and relaxation

Cecilia and Antonio, thanks for the pleasant stay,
you are a hostes and host in the true sense of the word.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank René J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casasdosinfantes, Owner at Casas dos Infantes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you R & M. Your words about our place are wonderful.
We love you, and also we were very coddled for you!
hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just spent a long weekend here and I must say it was very enjoyable and Cecilia and Antonio made you feel at home, the breakfast prepared by Cecilia was great and the best was her home made cakes which were delicious, the place is great and the location in the rural area fantastic with access to nearby towns and villages. Would not hesitate to recommend Casas dos Infantes you are sure to enjoy.

Thank you Cecilia and Antonio for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casasdosinfantes, Owner at Casas dos Infantes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for your words, they are certainly delicious as the cakes breakfast made ​​by Cecilia!

We enjoyed having you as our guests. They are a very friendly family.
We would like to return and to recommend to your friends.
Thank you!
Cecilia and Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A great welcome, flowers in bathroom and livingroom, welcomebasket with wine and pastry; this is Portugal at his best! The house was excellent, spotless, and very well equipped. We had the smallest house with nice veranda and vieuw. We saw the impressive, weldecorated other houses too, really well worth their cost! Nice infinitypool, very friendly host. Their friendlyness compensate completely the few english they speak. The area is very good to visit Tomar, Alcobaca, Batalha, ( we did the three easily in one day) Obidos, Nazare, the seaside, and even Sintra.
Although the weather was horrible at the end of sept., we had here a great time! Don't hesitate and book here!

Room Tip: We preferred the small house with veranda and vieuw! Very good for 2 persons!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casasdosinfantes, Owner at Casas dos Infantes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you Stan for your review. We realy like to have our clients feedback and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Casas dos Infantes. Looking forward to your return to Casas dos Infantes. Best regards, Cecília and António.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

A very pleasant Bed&Breakfast in a quiet and nice place. It's near Caldas da Rainha and so we can enjoy the experience of living in a rural area and, in a few minutes drive, we may visit the town centre. A visit to farm animals is something we shouldn't miss. The breakfast was delicious, with typical portuguese products. The rooms were comfortable and cozy. The owners made us feel like we were part of the family. No doubt we'll be back to spend another weekend:)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaEugeniaReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casasdosinfantes, Owner at Casas dos Infantes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews