We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend with family”
other travellers have booked this property
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Kitchen with views up towards the woods
Inglenook fireplace with log burner, flagstones and comfortable sofas
Television/sitting room with excellent selection of DVDs,  toys, books and games
Playroom/TV  room just off sitting room for children, movies, table football and relaxation
Elegant dining room for up to 14 - Wooden floors, Inglenook and log burner, Butlers Pantry for wine!
Dining room elegance
Baby grand piano graces the library sitting room with leather sofas and oak furniture
A fabulous selection of books with hard covers - Fine paintings & Eastern rugs grace the floors
Master Bedroom - oh so much space and leading into huge bathroom/shower room and dressing room
Beams and oak floors with patchwork quilts make for a wonderful attic bedroom (1 king + 2 singles)
Country bedroom promising a good nights sleep
One of the double bedrooms
Log burners - lit before your arrival (in cold weather) so you arrive to a lovely warm house
Utterly sublime huge Master ensuite - walk in shower, claw foot bath and Juliet balcony with view
Relax and take in the view in your clawfooted bath with views up towards the woods!
Another view of Playroom/TV Sitting Room - within a few steps of main sitting room
Kitchen island with oak top for extra preparation space!
Oak ornaments bedeck a beautiful antique Georgian chest of drawers in a bedroom
Kitchen with American fridge freezer, larder cupboards either side and Electric Aga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kr_snail
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect weekend with family”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were fortunate enough to be able to spend a fantastic weekend away with our extended family at Park Farm. The whole place was spotless and we had such a warm welcome from Franceska and John.
The space in and around the property is immense, and there was plenty of room for our group of over 15 people. The standard of equipment was very high and every detail was thought about in terms of the accommodation.
Outside there was loads of space to relax for all of us - places to sit and relax, enjoy the lawns, play tennis, walk in the woods etc.
In short, this is highly recommended for a relaxing country break in amazing quality accommodation with a very warm welcome! Thank you again Franceska and John.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely Review. We are so glad that the weekend was such a success including the clay lazer tournament on the front lawns. We were also delighted to hear that Amanda, our In-House Chef. pulled out the stops and cooked you all a delicious dinner party on the Saturday night! It was a pleasure to have you all down here and we very much hope to see you all again very soon. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gill748
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible venue for a large family gathering”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for the weekend to celebrate my 70th birthday with our ever increasing family. We all had a wonderful family time together something we do not often have the chance to do. We played croquet and tennis followed by rounders. We walked in the afternoon through the woods and in the evening we played board games. The bedrooms were a joy to sleep in, sitting in the bath looking out over the woods, a deer in the garden and a glass of fizz in my hand was a very enjoyable experience! My daughter and son in law slept in the Gardners cottage which is just as well thought out as the farm house.We catered for ouselves with meals planned in advance and a delivery from Ocado,. On Saturday evening we barbecued lamb and pork and brought a small table BBQ with us for the 6 vegetarians in our family. A big thank you to John and Franceska who did everything they could to make this weekend as memorable as possible and they certainly succeeded. All our grandchildren want to go back again they loved it so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Many thanks for this wonderful Review Gill. It was a joy to hear the kids laughing and enjoying playing on the tennis court and great to know that you all had such a lovely time together over this Special birthday weekend. Glad also that the space in the house worked for a large family group and that you were thoroughly spoilt with your glass of fizz in the bath with those views! We look forward to seeing you all back again! Our very best wishes Franceska and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beth608
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic!!! Can't recommend enough!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Franceska and John were absolutely fantastic from our first enquiry onwards! They were so friendly and helpful and the house was gorgeous! Really spacious, comfortable and homely. I stayed here with my bridesmaids, their partners and one little dog for my wedding weekend and the house was perfect - even more beautiful in real life than in the photos! Everyone commented on how lovely it was! We were made to feel so welcome and John even drove my father and I to the wedding in his classic car!
Thank you so much for helping to make our weekend so special!!! Xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service was fantastic - Franceska and John were both so helpful!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
It was lovely to have you with us Beth and we were honoured that you chose Park Farm to be the base from which you got married. John very much enjoyed driving you to your wedding and we are delighted that the house lived up to your expectations and more! We both wish you all the very best for your exciting new Married Life and hope that you may one day return! Thank you very much for such a glowing Review! It was a real pleasure. Warmest regards Franceska and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
“Perfect Venue for a Big Event”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

12 of us stayed at Park Farm for 2 nights for my sister's Hen Party. From before we went. From the moment I enquired about availability Franceska was superb, offering all sorts of helpful advice, ideas for in-house caters and events for the party.

On arrival the house was stunning, with plenty of room for all of us to sleep and enjoy ourselves. John and Emma showed us round and then left us to enjoy our weekend, with the promise that if we needed anything at all, all we had to do was shout. The grounds are huge and the croquet provided great entertainment. Bedrooms are lovely country themed rooms, and the bathroom for the master bedroom is absolutely gorgeous.

I would highly recommend this venue for big groups looking for a peaceful, countryside weekend with space to enjoy themselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning location
Liked least: The wi-fi is a bit intermittent
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you very much Charlotte for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you all to stay and we were so pleased that everything worked out so well over the weekend. Your group were a joy to host and the house seemed to work absolutely perfectly for you. We really enjoy meeting our guests and your positive feedback is very much appreciated. We would love to see you all back here again in the future and wish your sister a wonderful wedding and fulfilling and happy married life. All the very best from all the team here at Park Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettybc12...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional accommodation for a large group”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We visited Park Farm as part of a family celebration and it could not have been more perfect. It's beautifully furnished and Francisca and John have thought of absolutely everything - it really is a home away from home, even down to the play room with children books.
There are a number of different living areas which makes it brilliant for a large group of mixed ages, as everyone can do different things if they want to. The grounds and location are just stunning, and there was more exploring to be done than we could fit into a weekend.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your Review which we very much appreciate. It is lovely to see large families congregating and enjoying the farmhouse and gardens and it looked like your laser clay pigeon shoot was a great success! We very much hope you will all come again. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing