We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay in a wonderfull Villa,”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Palmi, Province of Reggio Calabria, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Hanno U
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay in a wonderfull Villa,”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spacious, 2 floor Villa with 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Well equiped kitchen, comfortable living room. Quiet location, nice and well maintained garden, close to the beach, restaurants and a minmarket. Large swimming pool with outdoor (hot) shower. Warm welcome by the owner! Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thanks so much! It was nice to meet you.
We hope to have you again guests next year!
Ornella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S
Dinslaken
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place in amazing landscape”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a stay of only 8 days (Sun - Sun) with a group of 4 couples. Arriving by plane in Lamezia Terme we made the rest of the journey by car (Europcar); it took some 1 hour to reach the Villa (description is helpful, GPS recommended). The owners were awaiting us to give us a very sympathic welcome. First, when approaching the place, you will get impressed by the big comfortable iron gate, opening electrically triggered, enabling a stunning view on the Villa with the pool right in front. You'd just say "WOW"!!!
Then we got a "guided tour", learning about the house, features and outdoor equipment. Divided into two floors, separately being entered, you will find 3 bed rooms, two bathes and very large living room with well equiped kitchen in the upper floor (this was were I stayed) and another three bedrooms in lower floor, one with integrated bathroom. Currently, there is a kitchen to be built in, so once completed, both units can be rented and used totally independent.
To get a first guess, you can absolutely rely on the photos! This was convincing us to decide for this place, and it was good choice!
We strongly recommend spending some time here, using grill and pool. Even some bikes are avialable for free.
Having seen some places in Italy I can tell by experience: never seen a house with such high tech comfort. Each and everything tells you about the love and eager the family invested in making the Villa the place it is, even using it on their own (some parts of wardrobe therefore are restricted, but the remaining space is more than enough). Enjoy sitting in the sun on the upper terrasse or prefer having shadow on the one below - both is great!

When it comes to the near environment, well, there are some deductions. The beach truly is close at hand easily available by foot, but it is in an incredibly disorder (waste etc.). Also the buildings around the Villa do not entirely show the same neat and clean face. Strolling aroung there by night really does not seem to be good idea.
Scina di Palmi is a nice little village where you can find everything for daily need. The family will show you some needful places (little supermarket, restaurants to be recommended). There you will meet very friendly and helpful people, as the poulation in Calabria is in general, the more if you are able or at least try to use their language.
Places around we were visiting: Scillá (with wonderful Chianalea, go to the Zanzibar there!), Tropea (is a MUST), Reggio di Calabria (enjoy shopping and culture), viewing points like Capo di Vaticano and Monte S. Elia (don't miss this, you will never forget the impressing panorama!!!).
Try the Swordfish - it's a MUST (this near to the coast eating fresh fish and seafood is just a dream).
Travelling around by car on the one hand will show you a lot of this amazing peace of earth - what a landscape!!! This mixture of mountains and sea! Really, really adorable! But: you also will have to face the Italians driving like never having had any driving lesson.... regardless of speed limits, very narrow and curvy streets (not all of them in good order). Thanks God we had no accident (having a look on other cars around, you will soon get to know, this is not a matter of course.

All in all it was an absolutely wonderful stay, we enjoyed each and every day we spent and would like to thank Ornella and family for all the kind recommendations and the sympathy they gave to us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Dear Frank, thank you so much for your review! You have been extraordinary guests. Your description of the Villa makes us proud and encourages us to do even better. You have perfectly understood how much we love our Villa. Furthermore, we have decided to send to the Mayor of Palmi the description of the places close to the Villa so that the Municipality pay more attention to the Contrada Scinà. The description of our Mount Sant'Elia has thrilled us. Thank you for your stay! We hope to have you again.
Best regards.
Ornella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious villa, close to the beach run by a very nice family”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful, large, family-friendly villa with an amazing swimming pool and outdoor area. It's minutes away from some stunning beaches and a short drive from excellent restaurants. There's a large supermarket a short drive away too so it's all very convenient. It's a straight-forward drive (50mins) from Lamezia Terme so getting there is easy. Ornella & her family were lovely and helped us get settled in quickly. Can highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you David! You have been friendly and pleasant hosts. A warm greeting. See you soon! Ornella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Grazie a tutti voi Giovanna!
Ci stiamo adoperando per migliorare la Villa, tant'è che al termine della stagione integreremo le funzionalità della struttura con una cucina esterna posta al piano terra, vicino al barbecue.
Speriamo di potervi avere ancora con noi.
Ornella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexka85
Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you Alexander!
You have been courteous and caring for the Villa.
We hope to see you back in 2018!
Ornella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing