We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
60
82
19
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
82
19
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite alcantara gorge delicious pasta every evening enjoyed our stay a great place to stay farmhouse character mattresses balcony middle km taormina car drive wine
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

stayed one night with my fiancé, the receptionist was a bit grumpy at check in but no big deal, we had also dinner at their restaurant which was disappointment although we both got some infection next morning had the same problems at the toilet. However overall it is a nice place, quiet good to relax but not to stay more then a night my personal opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay near the gorge. The food was amazing and the staff friendly. I would recommend dinner and also breakfast - there was a lot of care and attention which went into the specialities cooked up every evening. The pool was lovely although it could do with cleaning more often in my view. I could see bits floating around when I put my goggles on. It seems to be an old mill and has a lot of character. The air conditioning wasn't working in our room which made for a difficult sleep. Parking was good. Easy journey to all the local sights and Taormina without the hassle of staying in the town. Why are there so many empty and run down buildings in Sicily - did everyone move out when the volcano exploded?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caustonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Very pleasant stay. Great food at reasonable prices, good solid breakfast. Pool area is very clean and the staff is very friendly.

Rooms are fine, beds are a bit hard though. Excellent views of the area if you get a room with a balcony. Many good restaurants nearby as well. Try Paradise for one.

Be sure to visit Gole Alcantara which is very close by. Bring shoes for walking in the water. If you have a car, its easy to get to the beach as well.

Overall a great resort for relaxing and trying some great local food. (menu changes every day - when we stayed it was only open in the evening though (and for breakfast))

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We spent one night here during our criss-cross trip through Sicily.
It is a quite place in middle of nothing, the right place for us. The stuff was friendly, the food very nice. There is nothing we could claim.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naird E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are very clean. The food is great ! The menu was different every day, and there was a good choice to choose from !

Beautiful surroundings ! Views from the hotel are fantastic !!
Also the staff are very helpful as well We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank DMicallef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews