We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
136
152
62
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
152
62
34
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Very unimpressing surraondings - dry, burned plants and grass ( even in hotel area ). Old unreconstructed bungalows with a fan instead of Air Condition ! ( the whole area with bungalows looks like rebuilt from a farm of something like that )
Entry to the pool is allowed only with a swimming hat ( nonsens ). Poor food ( no meat, no fruit ). Average beach. And there is absolutely nothing in the nearby ( no shops, no restaurants ) the nearest civilization is little town Briatico at least 5 km away on foot ( not 1,5 km as travel agency says ) and there are no caffes, no shops, no restaurants too.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Meander645147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I really like the place, but it's not a real hotel, rather a holiday, camping style resort. The apartments are located in ground floor bungalows. The standard is basic, but they are clean and comfortable enough. The food is mostly of local style and it's really tasty. The selection was enough.
The resort's area is huge and in the first week of July it wasn't crowded. I heard that in August, during Italian holidays it may be over-packed and too noisy. The visitors are mostly Italians (90 per cent), so the staff is not used to handle non-standard requests. However, the general manager Marco is very friendly and supportive.
The beach is 5-10 minute walk from the apartments and it's probably the best wide, sandy beach in the area. One umbrella and two sunbeds are provided per apartment.
I fully recommend the resort for the family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Moe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I spent here one week holiday with my wife and 5 years daughter. I recommend this place for families. Very nice, comfortable and clean houses. a very large area with lots of greenery and a playground. Very nice and clean pool with shallow part for kids. Nearby there is clean and sandy beach with sunbeds and umbrellas that belongs to hotel and are free to use. Good typical regional food in restaurant.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Konrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just spent 1 week in this hotel. According to the travel company's info, this was 4-star hotel. Our expectations were not extremely high but we had to put them even lower. This is 2-Star (max. 2.5 stars) hotel and not a 4-star one. Guests are accomodated in 1-floor houses which are 1 (sometimes 2) room apartments with shower/WC and a kitchen which is located outside the house (yes, outside!) on the little terrace in front of the entrance. We had no problems with shower/WC. Nothing luxurious, but everything worked and the bathroom was clean with no mould. Small living room (approx. 4x4 m): rustical furniture from 80s, two beds with reasonably soft matresses and clean bed sheets. No air conditioning! There is only a ceiling fan which is not adequate - we had to sleep with open windows (with mosquito net), but even then it was pretty hot (and we were there in September - so think twice about going there in July/August!). There was a little empty old fridge in the room which was quite noisy. There was also a little ancient 10' or 12' TV set - no idea whether it worked or not, we never wanted to turn it on.
Room service was not particularly hard-working - if we didn't leave your room till approx. 10 a.m., cleaning ladies told us that they come later and they obviously didn't come that day anymore. In the evening it was quite noisy because many of our neighbors (95% of them were Italians and many were with little kids) were sitting/cooking outside on the terrace. From my observation, when there is more then 1 Italian in one place, they always talk and they talk loud or very loud. So forget about spending an evening sitting on the terrace reading some book and watching in peace the sun going doing. It will be rather like sitting inside a big TV set with Italian channel turned on. Italian people are very friendly and I like them - but if you are looking for some tranquility, then look elsewhere. In general, I would give accomodation 2 or 3 points of 5.
What about food? We had half-pension (breakfast and dinner). You could have some croissants and rolls with marmalade/honey and one type of cheese, salami and ham (all three of quite a poor taste. If you are very hungry, you can eat it, but... Salami was very greasy, ham looked old and tasted strangely). There was a selections of fruits (melon, pears, plums) which tasted good. You could also have 3 types of muesli with milk and yogurt. Forget about omelette and eggs - I have never seen a one egg there. The central point of the whole breakfast was a coffe bar where you could have all sorts of coffee. My wife praised it - what concerns coffee she is quite hard-to-please, so probably it was good (I don't drink coffee, so can't say anything). Generally, I give breakfasts 2 points of 5. Dinners were richer with good selection of vegetables, pasta and meat. Nothing luxurious, but at least we were not hungry after finishing it.
Swimming pool - we never tried it, mainly because you MUST have had a bathing cap (which could be bought in a local shop), otherwise you were not allowed in water. Unbelievable. From our point of view, the whole thing didn't worth the trouble, so we didn't try the swimming pool. Btw, starting from 3-4 p.m. it was always very noisy there since a local DJ was playing some Italian pop-music (obviously, very loud). Sometimes, when the DJ liked the song which was playing, he was trying to sing along with a microphone, which was quite a horrible experience, since the guy didn't have no voice.
The beach is wonderful. It is very long, there is very nice white sand, warm and very clean and warm water. There are some rocks in the water here and there but forget about snorkelling - there is nothing interesting under the water, just sand and some rocks with algae and occasional fish here and there. Concerning the beach, the only drawback here are people. A lot of them. From the morning and till 1 p.m. it is very busy on the beach. Noisy Italian families - all people are talking simultaneously and very loud, a lot of kids running/crying, a loud music playing on the beach, animation team members shouting constantly (aqua-gym, etc.). After 1 p.m. all Italians go for a lunch (including an evli DJ with his huge loudspeaker) and suddenly it becomes very quiet on the beach and you can hear sea waves and locusts chirring - you can finally relax. Until the evening the beach remains quite calm as a majority of Italian families stays for siesta in their houses and does not return back on the beach.
My overall evaluation is 3 of 5 (I would give 2, but +1 is for a nice beach). Do not expect 4 Star hotel, don't expect a delightful food and do not look for a tranquility here. If you set your expectations reasonably low and don't pay for such a vacation too expensive price, you actually won't be disappointed too much.

Room Tip: All houses are numbered. Beware of houses with room numbers below 20 - these are the supposedly the worst ones, the animation team and staff is accomodated there and the room quality is horrible (not functioning ceiling fans, no mosquito nets, mould in bathrooms and other horrors).
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Acetylator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews