We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
85
28
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
28
9
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

How many hotels have a live-in sloth? Rooms on stilts in the estuary? A hole in the room floor where you can see the river bed at low tide? The owners take a very hands on approach, and seemed to be always there.

Breakfast was all made in the hotel, including the yogurt and the preserves and was generally excellent. The hotel also organised several trips for us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

BEAUTIFUL PLACE AND SURROUNDING GARDENS. A place to relax, meditate and enjoy nature. There is an abundant animal life including a Galapago's turtle. The garden is full of exotic fruits and flowers. The owners-managers overlook everything. I will definitely return with more days to stay.

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank sunsetwatershome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We visited Bahia during the dry season in September. The lush grounds were a beautiful change from the surrounding brown countryside. We had a lovely waterfront room with in a "teak" wood structure, literally ON the river (a plexiglass covered window in the floor allowed us to monitor the changes in the shore due to the tides). It was so relaxing sitting on the porch of our room, laying in the hammock and strolling the grounds, visiting the parrots, peacocks and the 140 year old Galapagos turtle. Breakfasts were plentiful and varied, always with fresh local fruits and different entrees. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Don Alfredo was a joy to get to know and a perfect host. It was a short bus or taxi ride to the hustle and bustle of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor river front room so you can get the "window" in the floor
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed on the cabins above the water and it was spectacular. I would return to Bahía only to be here! The shows were amazing and the food was so good I didn't remember meat! I love the views and the natural state, Don Perez the sloth, the birds and the flowers. It was very relaxing.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We went to the Saiananda Lodge for a friends birthday. This place was so beautiful and had an amazing assortment of beautiful plants. It had the most beautiful birds, peacocks, pigeon doves, macaws, and so many others I have never seen before. This place served the most delicious lunch. The owner was a very nice man who explained everything and showed us around. He answered our questions. This is somewhere everyone should visit if they have an opportunity.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Msherrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews