We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
10
6
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
6
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I lived here for 3 days. Hotel Koruna is a nice hotel with excellent location and very friendly staff. Breakfast was really unique. Everything was freshly prepared and my wife fell in love with their coffe.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This is a hotel which lands right on the middle of the measurement scale. The room was clean however I picked up a bit of a moldy smell while staying. Sound isolation is below average, therefore if you are sensitive sleeper that might be problematic (I stayed over the weekend and could hear nearby club's music faintly) Bathroom is ok and clean. The room I stayed in had a balcony but it was obvious that it wasn't the primary concern of the management of the property - way below average. Of all the things, the customer service was very good and breakfast was satisfying. Overall the experience wasn't bad but I wouldn't call the price of the stay reasonable for what was offered. Next time I am staying in Opava I will be looking for alternative hotels in the area.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vytautas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The hotel is an old building but well renovated. The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city. Breakfast were good, will fresh fruits and juices, fried eggs and everything you would want for breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

quit old hotel, but very nice inside. big room with nice bathroom. very comfortable. during checkout I got a small present. very nice staff. everything was clean. free parking, free wifi, nice breakfast.

Room tip: if you need parking, be careful, it is not so easy to find the free one.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomáš B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Room is modern (no refrigerator though); TV works; there is both WiFi (a bit spotty) and cable-based internet; breakfast is good; price is reasonable; parking is available. I have no idea why people name this hotel old and smelly...

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcinDrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews