We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stranachwirt Apartments
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We had a wonderful stay in this Inn. We stayed in a beautiful, clean family room with space for two adults and two small children. We loved the traditional Austrian furniture and decoration. The view of the mountains was stunning.

The restaurant served wonderful Austrian dishes and had a great selection of wines at good prices. Recommendation: bring a big appetite! The food is good and the plates are well served.

The area is great for cycling (bicycles available), hiking and visiting quaint towns. there is also a tennis court at the hotel. In winter, skiing would be the obvious choice. There are also some castles in the vicinity.

Great and efficient service by the hotel staff as well. They have answers to all of your queries - like what to visit in the area, how to avoid traffic, etc:

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank AdrianAndCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

Our family of 4 people stayed in the three bedroom apartment beside the main inn. We are two parents with two children who are twelve and ten years old respectively. the apartment was very clean, well appointed and set up for families. All of the necessary amenities were there. We felt very at home even though we had traveled far, from Toronto, Canada. We had half board, which in Europe, means breakfast and dinner, The meals were delicious. In terms of lunch, we went to the picturesque town to a local restaurant or bought food at the Billa grocery store that was nearby.

The location was breathtakingly beautiful. We watched the clouds below the mountain tops dissipate as the sun rose from our large balcony.We drank mountain water which was available beside the inn and walked lovely paths. We even witnessed a snowfall on a mountaintop!

The hosts were wonderful and extremely informative and helpful. They also spoke perfect English as well as many other languages.

We would love to return during ski season to this inn. As we say in North America, it ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenRToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dukeone62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tomasz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranachwirt648, Inhaber at Stranachwirt Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Michael im Lungau hotels
3.7 km away
Apartments Speckalm
Apartments Speckalm
#12 of 19 in St. Michael im Lungau
2 reviews
0.9 km away
Der Wastlwirt
Der Wastlwirt
#2 of 5 in St. Michael im Lungau
66 reviews
0.9 km away
Wellnesshotel Eggerwirt
Wellnesshotel Eggerwirt
#1 of 5 in St. Michael im Lungau
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Sylpaulerhof
Sylpaulerhof
#1 of 19 in St. Michael im Lungau
45 reviews
2.6 km away
Landhotel Stofflerwirt
Landhotel Stofflerwirt
#13 of 19 in St. Michael im Lungau
17 reviews
0.9 km away
JUFA Hotel Lungau
JUFA Hotel Lungau
#4 of 19 in St. Michael im Lungau
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stranachwirt Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stranachwirt Apartments

Address: Stranach 648, St. Michael im Lungau 5582, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > St. Michael im Lungau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in St. Michael im Lungau
Price Range: ₹ 6,857 - ₹ 11,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stranachwirt's apartments are the perfect choice if you seek better conditions on your ski vacation but in a reasonable price range.We focus on good service, convenience and flexibility for the customers.Service, because the English speaking host couple can give you all the help and guidance you need.Convenience, since you will be residing in a private and cozy Apartment.Flexibility, since you choose which days to book yourself and because the area offers a wide variety of activities. We look forward to seeing you!Sincerely, your host coupleFinn and Kirsten ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and seekda GmbH so you can book your Stranachwirt Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing