We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
12
5
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
5
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard standing pitch toilet shower facilities blue lion caravan site short break north wales awning pitches field noise prestatyn
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We thought it would be a tranquil stay ,, told park where ever we like in the field.
The weekend came and oh my god it’s a free for all tents ,,caravan motorhome more tents more caravans motorhomes kept turning up , as there was kids and nothing for them to do they played football around people’s vans and tents ,,we counted roughly 100 people with kids and 3 showers in woman’s and men’s it’s not enough they got dirty very quick and had to queue,,,,

had the weekend campers go to be invaded by about 30 youths and 5 teachers
All playing football screaming shouting in defence by 11,30 pm most of site was quite ,

I felt I was in a youth club Then come carvanners who are parked so closely next to my caravan that’s how squashed in on here we are , I was on the loo and the blokes head was next to my slightly open window and could hear me pee,,,.family of six and with a tent across from them all chatting laughing outside my window I could not even open my caravan window as I would of bashed the ladies head. ,,,they didn’t park the caravan there the site brought it out of storage and sited it that closed when we was out

Liked the cows mooing but the dog not sites fault over road barked for. 4am ,,,ear plugs in..

Not really the site for us and reading reviews the free for all field is normal so me complaining isn’t going to do any thing ,,
Felt bit trapped as no to walk with a car

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Family of 15, we booked 3 pitches. Campsite was level, clean and the facilities were brilliant. Hey had power outlets, showers, and a cleaning facility for all your dishes!!!!! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Value for money is absolutely amazing. Recommended

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We booked for 20 nights from the 28th May. We enjoyed the site and area that much we stayed for 32 nights.
Plenty of fabulous walks from the site and all of North Wales resorts within easy travelling distance.
Fully serviced pitch for a very competitive rate and a delightful father and daughter taking care of the site and facilities.
We look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank twoofus_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely little site in north wales just off the A55 near St Asaph. Staff are pleasant and helpful. The site is clean and well laid out with separate areas for caravans and tents. Facilities are well tended and clean, maybe a little small but don’t let that put you off it’s really great. Recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank pmorris99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Lovely well kept site toilets and showers cleaned throughout the day yes only 3 showers in each block but generally we dido not have to wait tent area could do with a bit of organisation people seemed to pitch randomly and sometimes extremely close, freezer for ice packs if you need them be aware there are some dishonest people around ours were taken despite having our name on.
The only negative is you really need to drive to get anywhere the roads are not really suitable to walk on being single track and blind corners, I can recommend the blue lion about 2 miles away for a nice inexpensive meal.overall a good stay friendly owners.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andymackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews