We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
6
16
14
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
16
14
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I have no idea why this hotel would have so many bad ratings, I found the stay to be quite excellent! Really convenient location for a base off the A14 autostrada for exploring Puglia and Bari. The rooms are very clean, nice, and large with a lovely terrace. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety of breakfast items along with fresh fruit. The staff was very kind and helpful with everything I needed to enjoy my time in Bari and around the area, I would definitely recommend a stay here for the value. Great room, great hotel, will definitely be coming back here for my next time in Bari.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John484848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoColapietro, Responsabile reception at Hotel A-14, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016
Google Translation

Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2007

I attended an event in Bari, Italy and stayed in the city of Modugno (which is next to Bari) for 4 nights.

The city is very small and quiet (not a lot to do) but Bari was nice. The nightlife was better (that is when everyone comes out) but during the day it was just too hot in summer to do anything except go to the beach. The beaches were far away and quite rocky - it was easier to get on the bus and go to Bari where the beaches were quite nice.

The Hotel is located on the outskirts or Modugno, but since the city is so small you can easily walk to the city centre within 10 minutes. There are a few restaurants nearby the hotel but beware because many of the restaurants (one called Jolly, and another called Under the Stars) will try and rip you off if you are a tourist. Both of these restaurants brought out food we never asked for and then charged us for it (luckily one of friends from the area showed up at the end of the meal and spotted the problem - it was a 30 euro dinner that they were trying to charge 50 euros for).

As for the hotel, it is clean, air conditioned in the rooms and not noisy (which is a pleasant surprise since I expected them to be quite loud nearby a motorway). The floors are all Italian marble (nice looking but can get slippery).

I paid 73 Euros a night for a triple room (3 single beds). The counter staff is nice (we had a hard time translating sometimes because of the language barrier). There is no internet, iron, or laundry service, but if you ask the front staff they will let you use the hotel's. The rooms were quite spacious.

The breakfast was included - a good continental assortment of pasteries and Italian coffee.

The hotel is about a 25 minute drive to the Bari airport. It cost me 20 Euros to get to the airport by taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erv_Chang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoColapietro, Responsabile reception at Hotel A-14, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoColapietro, Responsabile reception at Hotel A-14, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews