We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“no atmosphere!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kipriotis Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kipriotis Village Resort
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Psalidi
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“no atmosphere!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

went to sol kipriotis villiage for the first time in august 2011 for 2weeks. on arrivial i was amazed at the quality and standard or this place it was amazing to look at and the rooms had everything you could possible need, even a bath which i have never experienced abroad.
there were 19 of us all togther and after the first week we were board and ready to go home.
the food was standard but very repetiive same things every night but bvreakfasts were extremley good! snack were dissapointing there was the odd occasion that there would be hot pizzas but you never got a look in as there were other people stacking at least a whole pizza on each plate.. aso the sandwhiches were always stale and one da even came acoss a mouldy piece of bread.
if you are going on holiday just to sunbathe and eat then this is the holiday for you .. but if unlike us you wanted more then stay far away from here.. there was no atmosphere in the hotel atall and the entertainment was rubbish and had always ended by 10.30 and left with nothing else to do.
as expected in an all inculsive resort the drinks were watered down.. but after drinking all day and all night the drink never touched me and belive me i am the biggest lightweight in the world!. there was absolutly nothing around the hotel just a supermarket opposite an dthe beach was horrible dirty and not very well looked after.
also we ended up getting up at 7 each day to get a sunbed trying to get one after that time was basically impossible.
all in all the place is wondeful to look at but that is it.

Room Tip: stay closer to the town centre there are more thngs to do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank amanda2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    597
    245
    149
    86
See reviews for
1,097
294
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

What an absoloute waste of money, looked forward to this holiday for months and it was such a let down! Paid over £500, food was either undercooked, bland, to chewy and cold!

as youll see previous reviews i dont know how the heck peple have enjoyed it but totally agree with all the negatives, we were one pair of the 4 groups we'd met and the only english groups as the rest were full up of stuck up foreigners..

the hotel was amazing with how it looked, but yet the food, service and very little selection of drinks available at the bars (when some of the outdoor ones were actually open!) plus it took us forever to get served and seemed as if everyone else would get served before us when clearly at the front of the que.

we had a loreal convention at our hotel which annoyed alot of us quite a bit because they had shut off the main pool and bar to set up the convention leaving very limited sunbeds and very loud music when the convention was on as our apartment was quite close to the pool, this was until the storm stopped it.

we had also been moved hotel a day before and had a bit of faff on checking in and were given all inclsive cards and werent "allowed" the holiday inclusive bands but yet everyone on our coach got them? we werent even escorted to our rooms but we were took down the road and it was quite dark and had to find our hotel to find we couldnt turn the lights on as we werent told our room key was to turn the lights on so yes a little scary for two woman on their own!

we had problems booking restuarants, there isnt alot to do on the island and didnt have any entertainment just horrid music until i put my ipod on and that tended to cheer up the guests. we also had ants in our bathroom..

i think the only thing that was good about the hotel was the spa and room service..

as you can see i have alot to be unhappy about so i seriously dont reccommend this holiday destination in KOS. really not for anyone and there isnt an awful lot to do on the island and the hotel is based really far from the town so clubbing is out of the question.. take yourself somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank christina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This is a nice hotel and we had a brilliant 10 day holiday. That said, you really have to stand up for yourself. I think it may be cultural. Upon arriving, the entry way is magnificent and gorgeous. As we booked in, we noted our 2 bedroom apartment was over by the beach- a long walk from the main building. So we requested assistance to get us and our luggage there. They happily assigned a bell hop who moved our bags out the back, down a long flight of stairs and into a van. We were then driven to our door and unloaded. Happily tipped the bell hop.
I noted that we had driven past many other travelers struggling with their bags and unhappily walking/dragging the whole way there. Now, we are a young family but our children are 7 and 9 so we weren't exactly a helpless looking couple jugging pushchairs and nappy bags. The hotel had lots of staff hanging about- they are just not pushy.
The apartment was perfect except the air con was broken. It was after midnight, but we all needed air con in the 30degree heat to get our beauty sleep so I called maintenance on the phone. They came out and confirmed, yes the aircon is definitely broken. They asked if we could wait until morning and I responded, "well you're here now, might as well fix it." They had it fixed in 10minutes- tipped them some euros, said thanks in Greek- they fixed that with some laughs and went off happily and we all slept pleasantly.
This was the theme...if you ask, you receive and if you treat the staff as fellow humans with a cheery "Calli Mara" and make some attempt at Greek pleases and thank-you's you'll have a great time. It wasn't long before we were welcome to any of the 3 restaurants with or without having signed up for 'that night' per the resort rules.
Now yes, I had read the reviews and a lot had talked about people 'reserving' chairs with towels so early in the morning they were literally doing it the night before on their way home to bed! But it's not all that bad. The sunchair may be reserved, but the ground is not. Some creative reshuffling and an abandoned towel on a chair under a shade tree glides into the sun. Glide extra chair obtained from friendly staff into place and voila! done. Simply replace when you leave and its a win-win situation. For us it worked as we religiously kept out of the sun between 10am and 3pm- so we'd be swimming in the morning and early evening.

We quickly got the hang of the bus system and went everywhere on the island and even booked a ferry to Turkey. The Greek, Roman and Crusader ruins are not to be missed. Do eat off the resort sometimes as that is how you can get some really really good Greek and Middle Eastern food. We also did the Greek Night tour which was a wonderful family night out. The dancers are really talented and put on a really long show- great value for money.

The worst was this one family that had a child that defecated in the kiddie pool and did NOTHING about it. They either did not speak english or refused to and so I had to inform the staff who quickly took care of the floating turd. The family had by then thrown us some glares packed up and took off to avoid the staff having words with them. The next morning on the way to breakfast; I was pleased to note the kiddie pool had been drained (for a more thorough clean). It was full again later that morning. I never saw that family again- they probably avoided us which was fine by me- didn't want to see them either.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank YoungFamily31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed here 22/09/11 for 2 weeks and for our wedding.Tour Operator was TC and doesn't surprise me slightly their in financial hot water. Our Rep never turned up to welcome meetings and the one on the bus taking us into resort from the airport told us she was going home after a few stops as she lived out of resort and wanted to catch a bus! Ludicrous ! was
Hotel was amazing and spotlessly clean. Checked in smoothly. Rooms were fab; modern and clean although the Shower head fitment was not attached to the wall properly. The gardens/grounds were immaculately kept and very pretty. Why does everyone moan about the food? It was delicious. Huge variety of meat and fish. The veg and pasta dishes were to die for! Drink selection was ok, had better.All staff were friendly with the exception of a member of the animation team called Chris;he was just down right rude to my daughter and I but appeared fine when my husband was around;strange guy! The hotel is ideally situated to Kos town, bus tickets are cheaper to buy at the supermarket than on the bus itself. Supermarket staff were the best;always so friendly and helpful. The hairdresser who styled my hair for the wedding was excellent, any nerves I had on my wedding day were soon laid to rest as Katerina made me laugh so much! she's amazing. Future brides book direct with the hotel for this and not your tour operator, I saved over 200 euro doing this! As for the wedding ,the hotel couldn't have been a better venue. All our requests were seen to, we booked the Italian restaurant for our meal which was superb, the food really was excellent. We ordered a cake through the hotel which was reasonably priced, it was more like a huge birthday cake but you must expect different countries to have their own way of doing things. We paid a small sum of money to have our own private area in the main bar and were glad to do this as it can get busy here. However, the main bar/reception area is so elegant in design it was well worth it and this also included a small area on the Terrace outside for our guests. The only thing that dampened our stay here was one of the maitre d's
approaching us in the main dining area a few days later asking us for payment for the wedding cake in front of friends and family. We found this very ill mannered of her as we had been to Reception every day and requested the invoice, only to be told the catering side hadn't sent it to Reception yet!

On the whole our stay here was excellent, food, rooms, staff etc. If you are thinking of holding a wedding in Kos then I cannot recommend this place enough. As its all Inc you get your wedding meals in with the price and only pay for any guests coming from outside at a cost of 28 euro. Its a lot cheaper and a hell of a lot nicer than any venues we were recommended by our wedding co-ordinator. Contact the Hotel directly via e-mail and see what they have to offer. My Husband and I and all our family had a smashing time here, don't be put off by others reviews, yes there's not many Brits but it never bothered us and no one was ever rude to us once. We had a fab time so thank you Sol Kipriotis for a great hol and a memorable wedding

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacs378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We enjoyed our week break despite this awful hotel. When we arrived at the hotel all looked well the hotel itself is beautiful. We were driven to our room in the grounds on opening our door we were dismayed by the horrendous smell of cigarette smoke - the place stunk. The hotel staff had quickly disappeared and as it was 4am we thought we'd just have to put up with it and kept the air con on all night. We quickly discovered that the outside light did not work either. The showerhead was loose and moved about when switched on making it very difficult to control. I reported these problems to Reception on the Sunday morning and again on the Monday and again on the Tuesday morning. On Tuesday afternoon two men arrived and told me the light was 'Kaput' - I had worked this out for myself. They said they would send an electrician.
On the first morning we had read our hotel amenities booklet and went off to find breakfast. It was here that we were told that this was actually the only restaurant open for our stay. So even though we had paid for a hotel with three advertised restaurants only the one was open!!
None of the snack bars were open either. The First Choice holiday brochure advertised all day snacks, drinks and ice-cream for the kids - no ice-cream was available. First Choice also advertised a gym but most of the equipment including all of the treadmills were broken (see pics). The advertised 'games room' only had one machine working all the others were switched off (see pics). The jacuzzi near the pool was also out of action (see pics)
On Wednesday I complained to First Choice about the lack of advertised amenities and the amount of equipment not working. They returned my call and said they had spoken to Poppy at reception and suggested we should speak to her, which we did. Poppy said there was nothing she could do about the lack of amenities it was the end of the season and was always like that. She said she did not know about the outside light not working, the jaccuzi not working, the equipment in the games room not working, nor the gym equipment not working. Her reply was well no-one told me!!
Please note this was Wednesday - NOTHING - was ever repaired - the electrician never showed and the gym equipment was not repaired, the jacuzzi continued to be off as did the games machines in the games room. Nothing was working when we left on the following Saturday. As you can also see in the pics the Crazy Golf was in such a poor state of repair it was unplayable.
On top of that our flight was at 4 am and we were being picked up at the hotel at 12.15 am and we had to vacate our rooms by 12 midday and this hotel had the cheek to ask for 45 euros per room to keep the room for 10 hours. They should have been giving us a refund for the lack of amenities and equipment. Eventually the management (not Poppy who did not have the authority) allowed us to keep our two rooms without charge.
The alcohol we expected it to be of ‘local brands’ but it was the worst we had ever experienced in an all inclusive hotel. The beer was like water and the shorts were what I imagine turpentine to be like. The few cocktails that were on offer all tasted the same – just had a different colour – appalling quality!!
I will be very surprised if this hotel keeps its 4* status next year.

Room Tip: If going at the end of the season chose a chepaer hotel without the amenities theis hotel offers as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElaineG32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
0.3 km away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
20.3 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#8 of 21 in Psalidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
6.1 km away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
15.8 km away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Village Resort

Property: Kipriotis Village Resort
Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,171 - ₹ 16,971
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 709
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unforgettable All Inclusive holidays for the whole family! Located on the north-east coast of the beautiful island of Kos, birthplace of Hippocrates - Father of Medicine - directly on the beach, with magnificent views of the Aegean Sea and breathtaking surroundings, KIPRIOTIS VILLAGE RESORT offers a great hospitality experience that can tempt even the most demanding visitor. The resort extends over a surface of 135.000 m2 and has the flair of an ideal Aegean village, where architecture and natural beauty, functionality and spaciousness of both outdoor and indoor areas are perfectly combined. Surrounded by beautifully tended gardens, the hotel features an impressive holistic wellness spa centre "ANAVIOSI by Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa" as well as, multiple choice of restaurants, coffee shops and bars and an extensive range of excellent sport, leisure and entertainment facilities. Situated just 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport, with bus stop and cycling paths directly in front of the hotel, it is the ideal place to relax and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. The hotel features 709 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, family apartments, junior suites, maisonettes, executive suites and presidential suites located amidst wonderful gardens with large balconies or terraces ideal for relaxation. All rooms have a superb view either to the sea, the gardens or the swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kipriotis Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Kipriotis Village Hotel Psalidi
Comfort Inn Psalidi
Kipriotis Village Psalidi
Kipriotis Kos Village
Kipriotis Village Kos
Kipriotis Village Resort Kos/Psalidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing