We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed here August 2-6 and had the most amazing time. The property was beautiful and very clean. The staff was amazing. Our room was clean and stocked exactly how we requested. We ate the Surf and Turf, Japanese, and the main buffet. It was good for an all inclusive. Not fine dining but quality food. The entertainment staff at the pool was so fun and we enjoyed exercising. The spa was relaxing and our massages were very nice. The main thing I liked about this property was that it was fun and at the same time quiet. The was not a "get wasted" crowd and we truly enjoyed that. We did visit the disco one night and that was fun. We saw a lot of the party crowd there but they were staying at other properties. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Quiet pool view was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Payton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso.

We are contented to know that you enjoyed our gastronomic variety, accommodations and all the facilities at the complex. Also, we would like to thank you for highlighting our entertainment activities and SPA services; we are committed to offer our guests the best quality service and to know you recognized it, it is simply great .

We have submitted your kind comments to the departments involved, since it is a great way to motivate our team to continue improving every day.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 6,096 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is my second time to this resort, all the restaurant is excellent, the Italian restaurant you must try the lobster Risotto, in the French restaurant you must try the rack of lamb, in the seaside restaurant they served grilled lobster at lunch, international buffet served black Caviar and grommets cheese, the Japanese restaurant served lobster tempura and rib-eye steak in the steakhouse is outstanding. If food is not your thing then the services from everyone is remarkable, friendly, tentative and efficient. The property is big enough for me, tennis and swimming in the indoor spa pool are my routine every day activities. While sitting on the beach you can order anything you can think of, from drinks to snacks and ice-cream :) Iberostar Grand hotel is a bit pricey but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
8  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso.

We are delighted to know how much you have enjoyed the food variety and presentation of the gastronomy we offer. Thank you for highlighting some of the specialties at á la carte restaurants. Our team works really hard to keep the menus updated, in order to provide you a unique experience for all your senses.

Please let us thank you for the great comments about the resort‘s facilities, allow us to mention that every single detail of our facilities and grounds are designed for you to relax completely. Our aim is to provide you a little piece of heaven at the Riviera Maya.

We appreciate all of our guests’ comments because they help us increase our ambition to achieve top quality service levels.

All the staff at IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso hopes to see you very soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from our 11th trip to the Iberostar Grand from the 28th of August-September 11th for 14 nights. This hotel is still as amazing as our first trip back in 2007. The service you receive is second to none from the minute you get out of your taxi and are greeted by Ricardo and his team. We were upgraded to an ocean front room with beautiful views of the beach which was really appreciated. All the restaurants that we visited many times served excellent food and service with a smile. We were greeted in the restaurants and the buffet by Octavia who cannot do enough for you he is constantly smiling and is jolly all day . Raul Rosales Calzada was our server in the Japanese and the Italian we know him from our previous visits and is so attentive to all customers. It was nice to see Olivia who always asks if there is something she can do for us. Le brisa was a favorite buffet for lunch with endless choices of food served by Angel, Hugo, Cicillia and many others that give excellent service always with a smile. The Star friends were always entertaining headed by Eder, alongside Andy, Lomas, Louis,Lesley,Bibiana and Karen.Overall it was a fantastic holiday and we have booked to go back next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Bumpahoist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty towards IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso. It has been a real pleasure to welcome you at the resort once again.

Also, we would like to express our gratitude for the kind comments you shared on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to know you and your wife had such an amazing experience with us and enjoyed every single part of your vacation.

Thank you very much for highlighting the gastronomic variety of the restaurants and the service of all our staff, specially of Raul, Olivia and Octavio. We assure you to submit your praising words to them since your feedback is very important for us.

It was our honor to host you at this your second home and we cannot wait to welcome you back for another amazing experience with us.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough about this place. We had an oceanfront room and it was perfect. The room had everything you would want and also room service was excellent. There is a balcony with a couch and swing overlooking the beach. The buffet was a favorite for breakfast and dinner. The Haiku restaurant was top notch. Great place, not crowded, and great beach. All inclusive at its very best!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your experience at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Paraiso with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that the service of our staff lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed our gastronomic variety, accommodations and lovely beach.

It is wonderful to hear that our Japanese restaurant was your favorite one. We have submitted your kind comments to the departments involved, since it is a great way to motivate our team to continue providing the best quality service every day.

We hope to welcome you back at the Riviera Maya very soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I loved it here... I want to go back ... Haven't been there in a few years. Always got a beachfront room and it was soooooo worth it!!! The salt pool, the food, the atmosphere was the nicest I've seen in QR... Not a big party hotel....

Stayed: October 2016
3  Thank nursegirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso.

We are very flattered to know you consider our beautiful facilities, the comfort of your room and the gastronomic variety as the nicest of Quintana Roo.

We cannot wait to welcome you back at the Riviera Maya.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
10.2 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
4,376 reviews
10.7 km away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#3 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
2,219 reviews
11.1 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#4 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
3,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
2.1 km away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,395 reviews
9.7 km away
Rosewood Mayakoba
Rosewood Mayakoba
#2 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Address: Carretera Chetumal - P. Juarez Km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: ₹ 25,335 - ₹ 51,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the long, fine, sandy beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico's Riviera Maya. Top 5-star luxury. Quiet and relaxing. Personal butler and concierge service. 24 hour all inclusive service. 4 a la carte restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Playa Paraiso Iberostar
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing