We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 272
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 336
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 337
US$ 326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Maya(Playa Paraiso)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Beach(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 274
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 324
US$ 314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$ 432
US$ 363
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa(Playa Maroma)
US$ 615
US$ 599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kin Sol Soleil(Playa Maroma)
US$ 417
US$ 364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,467)
Filter reviews
6,467 results
Traveller rating
5,376
760
224
67
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,376
760
224
67
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstranquility poolsurf and turfocean frontlobsterla brisaoceanfront roomindoor poolstar friendsbutler servicelobby barpillow menuother resortsinternational buffetpool conciergegrand experiencetop shelf liquorwelcome home
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 6,467 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough about this place. We had an oceanfront room and it was perfect. The room had everything you would want and also room service was excellent. There is a balcony with a couch and swing overlooking the beach. The buffet was a favorite for breakfast and dinner. The Haiku restaurant was top notch. Great place, not crowded, and great beach. All inclusive at its very best!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your experience at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Paraiso with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that the service of our staff lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed our gastronomic variety, accommodations and lovely beach.

It is wonderful to hear that our Japanese restaurant was your favorite one. We have submitted your kind comments to the departments involved, since it is a great way to motivate our team to continue providing the best quality service every day.

We hope to welcome you back at the Riviera Maya very soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I loved it here... I want to go back ... Haven't been there in a few years. Always got a beachfront room and it was soooooo worth it!!! The salt pool, the food, the atmosphere was the nicest I've seen in QR... Not a big party hotel....

Stayed: October 2016
3  Thank nursegirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso.

We are very flattered to know you consider our beautiful facilities, the comfort of your room and the gastronomic variety as the nicest of Quintana Roo.

We cannot wait to welcome you back at the Riviera Maya.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This is our second vacation to The Grand. It is absolutely beautiful so relaxing. I just cannot say enough good things about this resort from the wait staff to the golf cart drivers, to the housekeeping staff. But I would like to mention my favorite waiter Jesus aka Chuy Miguel Dominguez, he greeted us with a warm welcome and recognized us from the year before. He is definitely one of the reason for our return visit. Until next year Mexico see you soon.

Room Tip: in the main building
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso one more time to spend your vacations. We truly appreciate your loyalty and the time you have invested on sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is an honor to know that once again we lived up to your expectations and through our beautiful facilities, our staff and their excellent service we created another memorable holiday for you.

We will be pleased to share your kind comments to all departments involved, especially with Jesus who will be really contented to hear from you.

We look forward for your next visit to your home far away from home, IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

First let me say that many guests we talked to in our five night stay absolutely loved this property and said that they would return. We, however, won't go back. The reason has nothing to do with the wonderful staff that does everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable. It also has nothing to do with the very nice ocean view room that we enjoyed. The problem with this property is the beach. While the beach itself is decent the shore is piled high with seaweed (they had trucks and men with shovels trying to remove it but it didn't help much). It is also rocky and the water is rough. There is no crystal clear water here, no calm water here, if that is what you are looking for then don't go. If, on the other hand, you want to just relax by the pool at a well maintained property with a great staff, a good golf course and decent food then by all means enjoy.

Room Tip: Third floor ocean view suites are beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank FFFins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for taking the time to write your sincere opinion about our Hotel and service, on TripAdvisor.

It is an honor to read your comments about our staff who daily strives to offer memorable stays to our guests; we will make sure to share your words with all of them. They will be pleased to hear from you.

On the other hand, concerning to the beach, we are very sorry that the rocks on the beach were an inconvenient for you, however, we would like to mention that as we make daily efforts to preserve our environment and ecosystem; we cannot alter the coastline in any way.

We hope you can consider giving us the opportunity to welcome you again, it will be our pleasure to receive you.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This is one of the few resorts i have repeated, and thats saying a lot from someone who like to discover always new hotels and places.

Last time i stayed at this resort was 5 years ago. I was very glad to see that the Grand stays with the same quality, service and awesome accomodations.

Classy, luxury, and a great beach. Service is superb here, you will feel pampered.

This time i would like to thank some of the staff that really make a difference.

Alfredo, nice to see you have been promoted from waiter to second captain, you deserve it. Hope next time i return your are still there...

Hugo thanks for your great service, Rigoberto our waiter...excellent service too!. Octavio one of the chefs, super kind and great service!

Entertainment staff, Everyone great but my special congratulations to Andy, Eder and Leslie, you really make a difference. Teddy bear, dont remember your name, thanks you too.

Shows. Overall great, i love the band. Would recommend improve the Circus show...love the Night under the stars...

Would recommend as well to try to improve your cigar bar, a bit small dark and outdated in comparison to every other spot on the hotel.

Overall, very happy to see this great resort still keeps its unique service, ambience and awesome experience for the traveler.

Great job guys and hope to see everyone again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same kind, all that changes is the view and location...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Rodrigo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind loyalty and for sharing your experience about your stay at IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso.

It is great to know that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities, varied gastronomy and that our staff contributed in making of your stay a wonderful experience. Thank you for highlighting the excellent service of Hugo, Alfredo and Rigoberto, who are truly valuable members of our team. We assure you they will know about your kind recognition.

Your feedback is of most importance to us and we will consider your observations about our Circus’ show and the cigar bar for further updating.

We hope to see you back for the third time at you home far away from home IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Paraiso.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews