We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from our 11th trip to the Iberostar Grand from the 28th of August-September 11th for 14 nights. This hotel is still as amazing as our first trip back in 2007. The service you receive is second to none from the minute you get out of your taxi and are greeted by Ricardo and his team. We were upgraded to an ocean front room with beautiful views of the beach which was really appreciated. All the restaurants that we visited many times served excellent food and service with a smile. We were greeted in the restaurants and the buffet by Octavia who cannot do enough for you he is constantly smiling and is jolly all day . Raul Rosales Calzada was our server in the Japanese and the Italian we know him from our previous visits and is so attentive to all customers. It was nice to see Olivia who always asks if there is something she can do for us. Le brisa was a favorite buffet for lunch with endless choices of food served by Angel, Hugo, Cicillia and many others that give excellent service always with a smile. The Star friends were always entertaining headed by Eder, alongside Andy, Lomas, Louis,Lesley,Bibiana and Karen.Overall it was a fantastic holiday and we have booked to go back next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Bumpahoist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty towards IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso. It has been a real pleasure to welcome you at the resort once again.

Also, we would like to express our gratitude for the kind comments you shared on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to know you and your wife had such an amazing experience with us and enjoyed every single part of your vacation.

Thank you very much for highlighting the gastronomic variety of the restaurants and the service of all our staff, specially of Raul, Olivia and Octavio. We assure you to submit your praising words to them since your feedback is very important for us.

It was our honor to host you at this your second home and we cannot wait to welcome you back for another amazing experience with us.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 5,944 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough about this place. We had an oceanfront room and it was perfect. The room had everything you would want and also room service was excellent. There is a balcony with a couch and swing overlooking the beach. The buffet was a favorite for breakfast and dinner. The Haiku restaurant was top notch. Great place, not crowded, and great beach. All inclusive at its very best!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your experience at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Paraiso with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that the service of our staff lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed our gastronomic variety, accommodations and lovely beach.

It is wonderful to hear that our Japanese restaurant was your favorite one. We have submitted your kind comments to the departments involved, since it is a great way to motivate our team to continue providing the best quality service every day.

We hope to welcome you back at the Riviera Maya very soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I loved it here... I want to go back ... Haven't been there in a few years. Always got a beachfront room and it was soooooo worth it!!! The salt pool, the food, the atmosphere was the nicest I've seen in QR... Not a big party hotel....

Stayed: October 2016
3  Thank nursegirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso.

We are very flattered to know you consider our beautiful facilities, the comfort of your room and the gastronomic variety as the nicest of Quintana Roo.

We cannot wait to welcome you back at the Riviera Maya.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This is our second vacation to The Grand. It is absolutely beautiful so relaxing. I just cannot say enough good things about this resort from the wait staff to the golf cart drivers, to the housekeeping staff. But I would like to mention my favorite waiter Jesus aka Chuy Miguel Dominguez, he greeted us with a warm welcome and recognized us from the year before. He is definitely one of the reason for our return visit. Until next year Mexico see you soon.

Room Tip: in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso one more time to spend your vacations. We truly appreciate your loyalty and the time you have invested on sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is an honor to know that once again we lived up to your expectations and through our beautiful facilities, our staff and their excellent service we created another memorable holiday for you.

We will be pleased to share your kind comments to all departments involved, especially with Jesus who will be really contented to hear from you.

We look forward for your next visit to your home far away from home, IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

First let me say that many guests we talked to in our five night stay absolutely loved this property and said that they would return. We, however, won't go back. The reason has nothing to do with the wonderful staff that does everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable. It also has nothing to do with the very nice ocean view room that we enjoyed. The problem with this property is the beach. While the beach itself is decent the shore is piled high with seaweed (they had trucks and men with shovels trying to remove it but it didn't help much). It is also rocky and the water is rough. There is no crystal clear water here, no calm water here, if that is what you are looking for then don't go. If, on the other hand, you want to just relax by the pool at a well maintained property with a great staff, a good golf course and decent food then by all means enjoy.

Room Tip: Third floor ocean view suites are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank FFFins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for taking the time to write your sincere opinion about our Hotel and service, on TripAdvisor.

It is an honor to read your comments about our staff who daily strives to offer memorable stays to our guests; we will make sure to share your words with all of them. They will be pleased to hear from you.

On the other hand, concerning to the beach, we are very sorry that the rocks on the beach were an inconvenient for you, however, we would like to mention that as we make daily efforts to preserve our environment and ecosystem; we cannot alter the coastline in any way.

We hope you can consider giving us the opportunity to welcome you again, it will be our pleasure to receive you.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
2.2 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
11.1 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
3,245 reviews
2.0 km away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Pe...
#20 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
9,019 reviews
0.4 km away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,132 reviews
0.3 km away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Address: Carretera Chetumal - P. Juarez Km 309, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: ₹ 24,780 - ₹ 58,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the long, fine, sandy beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico's Riviera Maya. Top 5-star luxury. Quiet and relaxing. Personal butler and concierge service. 24 hour all inclusive service. 4 a la carte restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Paraiso
Playa Paraiso Iberostar
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing