We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
Loved the Jungle Eco Tour

When we travel we enjoy getting to know the area we're in and this tour let us do that. We visited... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
creekland
,
East Berlin, PA
River Chavon Jungle Tour La Romana

This tour was amazing. So much to do, and learned about the culture. The river cruise was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ConnieT472
,
Port Huron, Michigan
Read all 3,210 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bayahibe
from US$ 99.99
More Info
from US$ 67.00
More Info
from US$ 90.00
More Info
from US$ 75.00
More Info
Reviews (3,210)
Filter reviews
3,202 results
Traveller rating
2,739
339
67
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,739
339
67
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seavis tours saona crusoe vip our tour guide mano juan saona island rum punch boat ride star fish dominican republic sand bar turtle project punta cana la romana saona special tanama river village tour pirates of the caribbean
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 3,202 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Although the pickup from and to Punta Cana caused some confusion in the beginning, things got clear soon and everything ran smooth ever since for the day!
Once we arrived in Bayahibe, we received a warm welcome at the offices from SeavisTours and coffee was waiting for us. No queues, just a smooth way for the group division after which we received a brief, yet complete introduction to our day from our guide Kristien.
Unfortunately our first stop in the natural pool ended in the pouring rain after less than 10 minutes, but we got our snack and vitamins and were still able to see the starfish! Kristien reacted easily to the weather conditions and adjusted the programme accordingly without hesitation. And she made sure that, by the end of the day, we had covered everything they planned for us.
The lunch was great! With a nice view over the Caribbean Sea, and around lunchtime the skies cleared and we had a lovely, sunny afternoon.
The visit to Mano Juan was worthwhile! Especially because you see and feel the effort SeavisTours is putting in it to contribute to this community. And this is the main reason we were happy to have booked a trip with them. We felt our money was well spent in comparison to other commercial trips we did before. This is why we would definitely recommend SeavisTours and would consider booking another trip with them whenever the opportunity arises.
Special thanks to Kristien, unsere Mutti, for the lovely day. Always with a smile, no question too much to answer and always available to help.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank FauveM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks a lot for this great review, recommendation and compliments for our guide Kristien. We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely excursion to Saona Island with us. Even with the rain in the natural pool! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Dominican Republic. Thanks again, kind regards. Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Our day trip to Saona Island was great. The last beach we visited was the highlight of our holiday. Highly recommend SeavisTours, we had an amazing day.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank narjessn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your review an recommendation. It is nice to hear that you had an amazing day at our Saona Island tour. Hopefully we see you next time. Kind regards. Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Booked this when making a stop in LaRomana on a cruise ship. Ingrid and her team took great care of us. Very thorough and professional. We were very impressed!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kdmclaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for your great review and compliments for our staff and our guide Ingrid. Hopefully we see you again some time. Kind regards. Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

While cruising with the Carnival Vista, we made the most of our time in Curacao by booking the 3 hour East End ATV & Buggy tour. Unlike other Carnival sponsored excursions, our adventure was with a relatively small group and a very informative guide. The tour was both enjoyable (despite the dusty roads) and certainly educational. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting the island of Curacao.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank edwardb793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Edward. Thanks for your review. Think there is a mistake, we are in the Dominican Republic and not in Curacao. Kind regards. Marion. SeavisTours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time on this excursion. We got off the ship as soon as possible & quickly found a taxi. We had read about chaos at the taxi but it was very easy to find & went smoothly. We arrived at SeavisTours paid & were quickly on our way with Ingrid & team. The speed boat ride was fun. The photo package that was offered was terrific. $30 for lots of pictures of our family. The lunch provided was very good. The rum punch was good both at the beach & at the sand bar. The water was cloudy because of recent storms but we still saw several starfish. I highly recommend this company based on our experience & would do this tour again.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mona_canada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Mona. Thanks for your great review. It is nice to hear that you had a great day on our Saona Special tour. Hope to see you again some time. Kind regards. Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews