We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Eco Jungle Tour was the best day of our vacation! Fabulous!”
Review of SeavisTours

SeavisTours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 49.00*
and up
Tanama Wonders of Nature
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SeavisTours (Bayahibe, Dominican Republic) is a small independent tour operator and specializes in Eco Adventures: small groups, remote places, no crowds, no "booze cruises" and a lot of attention to nature.... The Parque Nacional del Este includes 3 Islands: Saona, Catalinita and Catalina. We have an Eco-Adventure to each of the three islands. All our tours are guided by a multi-lingual and knowledgeable guide. Quality and personal attention are guaranteed. Have a nice holiday!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

At the end of our vacations we always report our favorite adventure and all 6 of us reported that the Jungle Tour was our favorite!! We also did the trip to Saona Island.

The staff were all organized and fun (a special thank you to Ingrid in the office who I drove crazy with all my emails). Ingrid, Robert and Patrick made the tours all the more special (Patrick went above and beyond to make the tour cool for our teenagers). And Miguel captured the fun with his photos.

The Jungle tour was a bit of everything, an informative and fun hike, a once-in-a-lifetime swim in a cave, a great boat ride with cocktails, and the rivers swing was awesome. And, ending at the town was perfect. Felt like we got a glimpse of real DR and felt good about getting some lovely souvenirs.

The starfish beach and snorkeling on the Saona tour was my favorite. We also loved visiting another local town.

Seavis is a must do for DR! Highly recommend.

Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Katie. Thanks a lot for this great review, recommendation and compliments for Ingrid at the office, Patrick and our other tour guides Ingrid and Rob. We really appreciate it. It is also great to hear that the Jungle Eco Tour was for all 6 of you the best day of your vacation. Hopefully we see you again next time you visit the Dominican Republic. Thanks again. Kind regards. Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"seavis tours"
in 176 reviews
"saona crusoe vip"
in 50 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 119 reviews
"mano juan"
in 106 reviews
"saona island"
in 274 reviews
"rum punch"
in 29 reviews
"boat ride"
in 82 reviews
"star fish"
in 80 reviews
"dominican republic"
in 108 reviews
"punta cana"
in 89 reviews
"sand bar"
in 43 reviews
"sea turtle project"
in 17 reviews
"la romana"
in 87 reviews
"tanama river"
in 12 reviews
"saona special"
in 14 reviews
"pirates of the caribbean"
in 18 reviews
"cake"
in 47 reviews
Filter

64 - 68 of 3,000 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Although the pickup from and to Punta Cana caused some confusion in the beginning, things got clear soon and everything ran smooth ever since for the day!
Once we arrived in Bayahibe, we received a warm welcome at the offices from SeavisTours and coffee was waiting for us. No queues, just a smooth way for the group division after which we received a brief, yet complete introduction to our day from our guide Kristien.
Unfortunately our first stop in the natural pool ended in the pouring rain after less than 10 minutes, but we got our snack and vitamins and were still able to see the starfish! Kristien reacted easily to the weather conditions and adjusted the programme accordingly without hesitation. And she made sure that, by the end of the day, we had covered everything they planned for us.
The lunch was great! With a nice view over the Caribbean Sea, and around lunchtime the skies cleared and we had a lovely, sunny afternoon.
The visit to Mano Juan was worthwhile! Especially because you see and feel the effort SeavisTours is putting in it to contribute to this community. And this is the main reason we were happy to have booked a trip with them. We felt our money was well spent in comparison to other commercial trips we did before. This is why we would definitely recommend SeavisTours and would consider booking another trip with them whenever the opportunity arises.
Special thanks to Kristien, unsere Mutti, for the lovely day. Always with a smile, no question too much to answer and always available to help.

Thank FauveM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks a lot for this great review, recommendation and compliments for our guide Kristien. We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely excursion to Saona Island with us. Even with the rain in the natural pool! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Dominican Republic. Thanks again, kind regards. Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Our day trip to Saona Island was great. The last beach we visited was the highlight of our holiday. Highly recommend SeavisTours, we had an amazing day.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank narjessn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your review an recommendation. It is nice to hear that you had an amazing day at our Saona Island tour. Hopefully we see you next time. Kind regards. Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Booked this when making a stop in LaRomana on a cruise ship. Ingrid and her team took great care of us. Very thorough and professional. We were very impressed!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kdmclaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for your great review and compliments for our staff and our guide Ingrid. Hopefully we see you again some time. Kind regards. Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

While cruising with the Carnival Vista, we made the most of our time in Curacao by booking the 3 hour East End ATV & Buggy tour. Unlike other Carnival sponsored excursions, our adventure was with a relatively small group and a very informative guide. The tour was both enjoyable (despite the dusty roads) and certainly educational. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting the island of Curacao.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank edwardb793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Edward. Thanks for your review. Think there is a mistake, we are in the Dominican Republic and not in Curacao. Kind regards. Marion. SeavisTours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SeavisTours also viewed

Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
Bayahibe, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to SeavisTours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing