We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
39
36
18
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
36
18
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team sunny beach sea view beach bar nice hotel salad nice beach children supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed one week in Byala Beach Resort in August 2017. Great holiday, great hotel and great staff. The food and drinks at the all invlusive are very good. After 10pm when the all inclusive is over, you can still buy very high quality spirits for little money.

The rooms are very luxorious and spacious and it is always very clean.

The animation is very entertaining and the kids were crazy about it.

In general, great place to be. We will definetly be back and recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank AnnikeMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Stayed here recently with my son and two grandsons . We were impressed by the size of the apartment . The hotel and grounds were kept clean . The food was edible but not very hot and quite repetitive . The animation team tried to entertain a reluctant crowd. However the down side was the incessant music / beat from 10am until around 11pm every day . No respite . No escape .
The beach was down 110 steps , but once down there was pretty treacherous on the day we ventured on to it . There were high winds and wild waves crashing up around the sun beds. It wasn't safe to go into the water .

Overall the hotel and staff was good . Staff were friendly and language barrier posed no problems for us . Sign language is a wonderful thing .

Disappointed that the promised theme nights never happened . And the a la cart restaurant never seemed to be used. We felt that it was a waste of space and would have been better used as an indoor bar / lounge area which the hotel sadly didn't have.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to overlook the pool.....thank goodness for double glazing !
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yvescott68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is okay. The rooms are huge with a lot of space for a big family or as we were, 5 friends. Our view over the sea was amazing, we had two terraces, two bathrooms and a big kitchen and lounge area. The cleaning is very poorly though. They change the towels and empty the bin. It says on Sunweb's website that they change the sheets two times a week, that is a lie. We were there for 11 days and got changed them once - the day before we left, so ridiculous. I spilled some self tanner on my sheet that was the way I noticed they didn't change them. The walls on the rooms are very thin and you can hear everything from a sneeze to the toilets flushing. We had all inclusive and the food is Bulgarian inspired but very boring. Not very warm and the same thing everyday, very little variation. We ate mostly fries, salad and spaghetti. The breakfast is okay there is: toast, eggs, yoghurt, pancakes, French toast and two coffee machines. The bar was okay, the can do the most regular drinks like rum/coke, vodka/sprite, sex on the beach and tequila sunrise. The staff at the bar was very nice and fun, they really wanted to talk and have a good time. The hotel has 4 young people to entertain called "Animation" they did fun stuff with the children like twister, making their own t-shirts and drawing. I think they were very rude to the other guest though. I especially didn't like the one called Galin. He called us lazy because we didn't want to sing karaoke. He was very rude considering his job is to play all day. We came on vacation to relax and do nothing. He had no right to reprove us.

If you want to get a sunbed by the pool you have to get up early. Other egoistic guest will put their towels on them from early morning. That is of course not the hotels fault but it says in the lobby and by the pool that the lifeguard would remove towels from the bed if they hadn't been used for one hour, she didn't do it once. We were 5 people and we didn't want to be rude and take sun beds that we didn't use so it was almost impossible to find even 1 bed to put our stuff on. Some of the days we had to put our stuff on the grass area nearby.

The hotel has a supermarket inside which we used a lot. Byala is a very small town with only one big supermarket about 10 minutes away on foot. The supermarket had all you would need. It was open from 9:30-21:30 and closed from 12-13 because of lunch.

The hotel has a staircase to beach which was very nice. They own about 20 beds, which were taken all the time. Next by you could bye 2 sun beds, one parasol and one table for 15 leva which we did once. The sand is lovely and we didn't see one crab or jellyfish. Only when it was windy we saw some seaweed. There is quite a big store on the beach where you can buy ice cream, beer and sodas which was very nice. A bit more expensive than the supermarket in the hotel but that was expected. There is two lifeguards on the beach all day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Connector724770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Extremely disappointment. Cleaning is poor, except the breakfast, the food is very bad. I am a big fan of the Bulgarian cuisine, but what we received here..... was incredibly bad. The only elevator for tourists is broken daily, and during the day was blocked by the employees for daily activities. I can continues with many examples of poor, poor management. It is disappointing, because I was here 5 years ago, and was super. Everything. But 5 years ago. Today is relay 2 STARS hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I cannot praise enough the size & quality of the room we had for 7 which could have accommodated 9. We had a kitchen, good size living room, three roomy bedrooms & 2 shower rooms.

Unfortunately, the food and drink did not come even close to being adequate. The food was always Luke warm, limited in choice and had become monotonous by day two, so ended up using local restaurants more often than the hotel restaurant. Not great when we paid for all inclusive, so recommend anyone visiting this hotel to go for B&B. The best meal of the holiday was on a yacht we ent out on for the day. Even their salad was better than the hotel fare.

The beer was really poor, the bar finished at 10pm and there were three days when cola was not available and the lemonade tasted like tonic water. The fix was missing from most of the fizzy drinks most days.

Beach is great, staff are a real mixture some being wonderful, some downright miserable.

Overall rates fairly low on my all time list of bad holidays.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews