We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the near immortal words of Arnold Schwarzenegger “We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sarigerme
Driffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In the near immortal words of Arnold Schwarzenegger “We will be back”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

In October 2011 we ventured to the Alinn Boutique in Sarigerme. On arrival in the early hours of the morning, we were greeted at the steps of the coach by the night porter and receptionist who quickly processed our arrival. I commend the Hotel Staff for their friendliness and desire to assist throughout the entire stay especially, when you take into consideration that this was the end of a very long holiday season for them. There are some reports here about staff being surly but my advice is treat people as you expect to be treated; needless to say we had no issues. Despite some comments about repetition, the food was tasty and well presented throughout our stay. The hotel was maintained spotlessly clean by an “army” of cleaning staff and was equipped with a tasteful assortment of furnishings that made sitting in the public areas a delight. Despite some other comments on this site we found the All Inclusive (AI) to be plentiful and the drinks of good quality. Some people moaned about it getting a little chilly at night – It was October after all – but the staff increased the bedding if asked. The outside areas of the hotel were spotless with plenty of room for all guests to enjoy the peace and tranquillity. The pool was large and yes it was cold but some would rather use the word invigorating. The elevated position made the views fantastic even more so, from the “Hidden Garden”. For people with reduced mobility the beach was made easily accessible via, the hourly mini bus that was tendered by a very friendly driver who would gladly stop and pick up those who decided that a hill walk was too challenging. The beach area was well equipped and the AI continued albeit limited – this was well publicised and for those who read given literature should not have come as a surprise. Comments have been made about limited access to Reps but this is briefed at the start of the holiday and they are contactable throughout. For me this was a breath of fresh air as it maintained the tranquillity. The centre of Sarigerme is quiet until the market descends on a Sunday then the humorous banter of local stall holders begins. Apparently, “they are cheaper than “various UK outlets”. In Summary, a fantastic and peaceful holiday at a very reasonable price. We normally vow never to return to a holiday destination BUT, booked our place for next year within two weeks of returning and cant wait.

Room Tip: Rooms on either side offer great views especially from the higher floors. The sea from one side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SJandCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    182
    81
    51
    30
See reviews for
38
405
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We returned from this hotel last Sunday , 30/10. We had a fantastic time, a superb setting and really friendly staff especially if you were prepared to interact with them and not act superior as I am afraid some of our countrymen do. The food was very good, well cooked and plentiful. Some people may think it repetitive but this is the nature of buffet style service you tend to to sample a lot of bits and there is a limit to the variety that can be offered especially at the price. £20 per person per day for all you can eat and drink. Come on this is a bargain. PS does it matter if you get 3/4 glass of beer on all inclusive or they are small glasses we have some whingers in this country. All in all we had a great time and wll probably return next year, great value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms from floor 2 have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Ok so were currently stayıng at the Alınn Sarıgerme Boutıque Hotel and dont leave untıl Monday mornıng whıch wıll be a relıef as this has been the worst holiıday that we have ever been on.

We have had bad experieces with rubbish staff in the bar.

Their is NO holiday rep to talk to.

Their is NO type of customer service what so ever.

The swımıng pools are extremely freezing and the heatıng ıs not turned on when we tryed to talk to somone about the state of them we were told that our bodys would have to adjust to the temperature and them he walked off.

When we have asked for larger glasses instead of small child like glasses we have been talked to in turkish and had bad attitude towrds us.

Also the bar staff cannot pour a proper pınt which when we got handed a pınt wıth half foam and half beer I was told to drınk the foam and then he would fıll ıt up whıch ı replyed 'no just pour the beer over the sınk and the foam wıll pour out' to hıs reply was to do thıs wıth a bad attıtude and then slamm the glass down on the counter.

The bathroom on the rooms are covered ın black mould and do not have any type of sealent around the shower so when you do shower the bathroom floods and then you slıp on the floor and ınjur yourself whıch me and my wıfe have found that ıs very sore!

The food ıs extreamely repetatıve and mundane as theır ıs Meatballs and More Meatballs and then the next day they mıte spıce ıt up wıth a dıfferent shaped Meatball lıke maybe a trıangle or a square but at the end of the day ıts stıll a Meatball.....

Also ıf you want anythıng lıke Mayonaıse or Ketchup then they have a bad attıtude about gettıng that aswell.

The hotel ınterıor ın the Receptıon ıs extravagant and the vıews and ınterıor lounge ıs very nıce but these are the only posıtıve parts about thıs hotel.

The entertaınment ıs non-exıstant and when we asked at receptıon they told us that ıt ıs due to the weather but we found that the weather was brıllıant.

İ am extreamely dıssapoınted abouth thıs hotel due to the lack of servıce as thıs ıs NOT a 5star hotel maybe a 3 star at a push.

We have also found that they need to do ALOT of maıntenance to the hotel as we have taken pıctures of the plugs, skırtıngs and walls that are crumbelıng away.

We were also told that we had to leave the lounge area as ıt was eleven thırty at nıght and they turned the lıghts off whılst we were stıll sıttıng ın the lounge area wıth our frıends.

We were turned away from the bar at 10.55pm for our last drınks before 11pm as thıs ıs when the bar fınıshes for ALL INCLUSIVE, also other guests were surprısed to be turned away aswell.

We ordered two cocktaıls after 11pm and were charged 11 Euros but when we drank them tey were only coke cola and when we asked at receptıon ıf these would be put onto our bılls they told us that we had sıgned for them so yes whıch ı felt was not faır as we has not gotten what we hadered.

İ have been to other 5 star hotels and found that these are ımmaculate and have a great atmosphere when ever you have spoken to staff but ın thıs hotel ıs ıs a very low lever of servıce .

Do not come hear as the hotel ıs rubbısh.

Room Tip: do not take a room on the fırst floor as you wıll be woken by other guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jts_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I went to Alinn Boutique hotel for a 8 night holiday with my partner in August 2011, we arrived really late however the staff on reception where more than helpful, at night you couldn't really assess the beauty of the hotel. When waking the next morning our view was superb. The pools, grounds and facilities are excellent, I could not fault the hotel. A lot of people have complained about the food too much chicken and turkey, however I found there was lots of selection and there was a grill every night serving different food. We visited the village twice its small, few bars shops. However we knew this before we booked the trip. Perfect relaxing holiday for couples, we choose this hotel as we have children but had been on holiday earlier this year with them, so decided we wanted an adult only. It was bliss to get away from the hassle and noise that children bring with them. Coulnd't fault anything!!! Loved it!! x

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica_Isobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Alinn Boutique hotel in May 2011. We had read all of the reviews on here before we went and had a few concerns, especially due to me being quite a fussy eater when it comes to meat. So I will write an honest review of our stay which may help others.
The Hotel – Set in the mountains with an amazing view, it would be hard to beat the location of this hotel. It is adults only so no screaming kids around and the view is lovely from all of the rooms so it really doesn’t matter which part of the hotel you are in. We overlooked the “quiet” pool. The grounds of the hotel are gorgeous and very nice to wander around. The pools are very clean, very cold as you get in, but fine once you’ve been in a while and usually not crowded. We came down to the pool at various times of the day and never struggled to get a pool bed and mattress, which is great as I would not want to be getting up early to reserve a bed! The only very annoying thing is the loop of music that plays all day which we couldn’t find a way to avoid and it did get a bit much!
The Room – We had a room on the 3rd floor as we always request a high floor room. It wasn’t a large room but was practical for what we needed and all the essentials were there. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and the shower a good temperature and there was plenty of storage space for our clothes. The fridge was replenished with water each day and despite being quite small, was large enough for us to store another small bottle of water and a few items of food. The balcony was not large, but you can get two chairs on it and I felt quite safe with us both sitting out there.
The Food and drink – This was my biggest concern when I went out there and I was very pleasantly surprised. There was a lot of chicken and turkey, but also nights where there was beef and fish served and it is always in a different sauce, so to me, it did not get boring. There were a few potato selections and a few veg selections which differed each night. There was always plenty of lovely fresh salad as well as something being cooked fresh each night and occasionally a barbeque. The desserts were Turkish so don’t expect English puds and they were very sweet and syrupy. This suited me and my partner fine as we both have a sweet tooth but some people may find them quite sickly. I have no issues at all with the drinks, there were plentiful soft drinks and alcohol whenever we wanted them. The wine was in fairly small glasses, but it is all inclusive so just go get another when you’ve finished! We drank a fair bit of the local beer which we both enjoyed a great deal. I am also partial to a gin and tonic and was amazed at how much gin went to a very small amount of tonic, beware, it was strong, you may want to get a tonic separately if you prefer it a bit weaker! We only sampled the afternoon cakes once as we were too full the rest of the time, but they were very nice. Again, they are Turkish style cakes, not English buns! We never had the afternoon burgers as were always too full so I can’t comment on those.
The Staff – We found them to be very helpful and pleasant. To be fair some of them had quite a dry and sometimes dark sense of humour so I can see why people may think they are being a bit surly. We found that they tended to respond in kind to how people behaved towards them. We always went and got our own drinks with lunch and dinner, as the bar was very close by and it was hardly a problem, but we saw them bring drinks to the table for some people. The reception staff were always smiling, polite and helpful. The only thing is, make sure you take a few small denomination notes with you as this is very much a tipping culture and it will save you a fortune!

The beach - The bus runs hourly to the beach from the hotel. It is not that far to walk, but we were lazy so got on the bus! They don’t exactly tell you how to get from the bus to the beach though so you kind of have to hunt around a bit for the hotel’s section. If you follow the path you do come to it eventually. The pool bar was easy enough to find and was part of the all inclusive. Again, drinks were in small containers so you do have to go back or take 2 for a longer drink, but we didn’t find it to be a problem. The sandwiches down there were basic and a little dry but the pancakes that were being cooked fresh were gorgeous. Getting the bus back was a bit more challenging as you have lots of different hotels sending buses and lots of people waiting. I would imagine they get pretty packed right at the end of the day.
The Trips – We only did one trip as we preferred to rest by the pool, but the one we did which included the Mud Baths, a boat trip to Turtle Beach, lunch and the carpet weaving place was well worth the money and very enjoyable.
So that was a very long but hopefully comprehensive review and I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarigerme
0.5 km away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 10 in Sarigerme
296 reviews
2.3 km away
TUI Family Life Tropical Resort
0.8 km away
SENO Resort Sarigerme
SENO Resort Sarigerme
#5 of 10 in Sarigerme
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Sarigerme
1.0 km away
Robinson Club Sarigerme Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel

Property: Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel
Address: Merkez Sarigerme Koyu, Sarigerme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sarigerme
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,752 - ₹ 8,605
Hotel Class:5 star — Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing