We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
51
24
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
24
13
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

we spend a week this May ,
the hotel was in a very nice location , staff told us was recently renovated , our room was with sea vue and clear .
The swimming pool was in such position that you can see by the road thye waterfalls !!!
As about the food no words greek kichen is amazing and with variety , the staff in restaurant was always in position to offer us their service with a big smile. We are thinking to visit Akrathos again for sure.
Thanks all we had excellent week with you

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schim2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear schim2018,

Thank you very much for devoting the time to upload such a great review about your recent stay at Akrathos Beach Hotel.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed the facilities, the location, the food quality and views of the property.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Thank you for everything! To appreciate the quality of the services, the way in which we busy!
It's not easy to have a baby with allergies
food, and find the availability and courtesy of cooking separately
every meal !!!! The rooms are clean, friendly staff, variety of dishes !!!!
In a Word, Excellent!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank RalucaG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Raluca G,

Thank you very much for the time you devoted to upload such a great comment on TripAdvisor site.

We were happy to read that we found a solution for you and managed to make you feel comfortable during your stay.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you back to Akrathos Beach Hotel in one of your next holidays.

We send you all our best wishes.

Kind regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We spend 2 weeks in Akrathos last summer with my family , great holidays ! The region , the vue this beach looks like a paradise . As about the hotel , our room was confortable , clean and renovated , girls at reception kindly gave us informations about everything , in restaurant was like home , the service and the smile is a priority for them and the buffet colorfull and tastefull . Swimmingpool with poolbar and lifeguard so no fear about children. If i suggest Akrathos ?? Yes ofc you can go without any hesitation . Thanks all people there .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaggelis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Vaggelis S,

Thank you very much for the time you devoted to upload such a wonderful review about your stay at Akrathos Beach Hotel last summer.
We are very glad to read that you were fully satisfied by our service and amenities.
Rest assured we will pass all you kind comments to our colleagues.
We hope to have a chance to welcome you and your family in our hotel this summer.

Best regards,

The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We just returned from Akrathos Beach hotel, where we spent couple of days with our friends. It is located just near Ouranoupolis village and the men of the company could visit Mount Athos.
Hotel is very big and recently renovated, great bedding. Food was very good and the staff friendly and helpful, trying to do their best always.
We had a very enjoyable stay and we will recommend this hotel to all our friends.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Nina B,

Thank you for uploading the review on TripAdvisor site regarding your stay at Akrathos Beach.
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services we provide.
We hope to welcome you and your friends again in our hotel in the nearest future.

Best regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife decided to stay at this hotel because of all the nice things wrote in the reviews and all the pleasent photos but just after we arrived we had a bad feeling.
To start with, they recommended that the check-in shouldn’t be done until 14:00 so we were present at the reception at 14:10. Guess what? “Your room isn’t ready yet!” I asked, “Can you tell me when to come back?”, “Come back in 10, 15 minutes”, they saied. We received our room after 3 hours and 20 minutes, and in all that time I had to go to that desk in every 15 minutes to ask of my room!!!
Finaly, we go to our room only to discover it is not a worthy 4 star room at all. The main room was somewhat pleasent, but lacked of natural light, just a double balcony door. The “cream of the pie” was the bathroom, you can see it it the pics and decide for yourself. For a 4 star hotel I expected at least a shour holder and if there is a bath tub where is the sink plug? Not to mention the light, only one bulb of two working and that is from the hanged window self witch was compleetly empty, only a shower cap and alot of ants that scoured the wite surface.
Ants were everywere, I recommend it for those who like to analyse the ant’s habitat and behaviour, I found a long row besides the bathroom door and entrance door every morning...
To top it all, we opted for all inclusive, the food was good, but all the week the same food with a little change in the meat section and another surprise was the cofee. In the all inclusive menu was written filtered cofee, and everywere I asked for cofee I got a big instant cofee that I don’t like and can’t drink. I told them I want natural cofee, at least in the morning. They replyed I had to pay for it.... where was that filtered cofee??

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LightPacker716163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you devoted to upload this review about your recent stay at Akrathos Beach Hotel.
We would like to assure you that all comments are taken seriously into consideration, as for us it is a tool which helps to improve our services.
We are genuinely sorry to read all the details regarding your room and the service from our reception team and we would like to appologize for any inconvenience caused.
We hope to have a chance to welcome you again so we can exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews