We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big expectations...”
Review of Golden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Nea Potidea B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The staff is great and polite. The food is tasty. But... there is one big "but" the room 104 in Annex II is horrible too small, old and nasty, the bathroom is without ventilation so that you could imagine the rest.

Room Tip: Rooms in Annex I and the reception area are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank silvyw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

This hotel is situated in 50 metres of the sea. The beach is clean, you can take 2 beach beds and umbrella just 5 € for the day, you have to offer some drink. There are many cafes and restaurants on the beach, supermarkets.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank lusy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Great place Potidea,but the hotel is a completly diferent story.everiting bad i read about the hotel in the previous reviews is true.
The biggest problem is the hygiene.the rooms in the anex II are disaster...old,dirty,smelly.
The food...a dont have words to express the horor i've been trough.I've spend two days of my holiday recovering from the food poisoning.I'm thankfull my vife and the kids "survive".
In two ocassions me and all the guests,we witness real figth betveen the kitchen stuff...as an extra performance for our plesant stay at the hotel.
I wont go at this hotel never again that for sure....

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I was staying at this hotel just before one week. The service is very bad. The hygiene in a restaurant and in the lobby bar must be more good. The glasses didn't washed with a preparation. I was on all inclusive system, but I didn't feel like this... I had lizard in my room. Internet connection have only in reception, not in my room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank desimgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This summer we were in this hotel. Hotel offering service with great food. BUT The food is horrible. Served food that would not have eaten any pigs. It was horrible.

Internet - only reception. One minute you have the Internet, 15 minutes gone.
If you want a cold room = 5 euros a day.
If you want internet in room = 3 euros per hour
Restaurant - do not include cooling
Eat in a hot room
Food is unprotected by insects
ALL included - a lie

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MajaStev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Potidea
2.2 km away
Potidea Palace Hotel
Potidea Palace Hotel
#2 of 4 in Nea Potidea
288 reviews
2.0 km away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
2.8 km away
Portes Beach Hotel
Portes Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Nea Potidea
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kallithea
158 reviews
2.7 km away
Istion Club Hotel & Spa
Istion Club Hotel & Spa
#4 of 4 in Nea Potidea
311 reviews
12.4 km away
Martha's Haus Hotel
Martha's Haus Hotel
#7 of 10 in Gerakini
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Hotel

Address: Nea Potidea 63200, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Nea Potidea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Nea Potidea
Price Range: ₹ 3,447 - ₹ 13,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Beach Hotel , 2*, is a member of the Across Hotels & Resorts. The hotel is situated in a superb location, only 100 meters away from the most beautiful -gold sandy-beach in Potidea, in the first peninsula of Halkidiki. The Golden Beach Hotel consists of 3 buildings, with in total 47 rooms, double, triple and family rooms, all of them with balcony and view either to the sea side or city landscape. The hotel features an open air swimming pool, pool bar, lobby bar and restaurant. The Golden Beach Hotel lies 45 km from Thessaloniki airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing