We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
118
154
73
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
154
73
33
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Certainly the location is as described. Not sure if Cangas de Onís has a Plaza Mayor but if it did, this would be it! Consequently, well positioned and although parking in this town can be difficult in August we found plenty of safe, free parking within a few minutes stroll of the hotel.
One of our main gripes has to be the Air Conditioning which was non existent and some unusual hot temperatures above 30 degrees meant we didn't get much sleep during our three nights!
If you are staying here, avoid the 4th floor and room 402 in particular. Our room (402, and I suspect all of them) had an unusually low ceiling which is due to the roof shape above. Very dangerous, and makes the usable parts of the roof very limited and of course other than a roof skylight, no windows to enjoy the Plaza below.
Way overpriced and we would not return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank grapow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing place in the center of Cangas de onis, the food was delicious specially the fabada! The rooms are pretty comfortable and cozy!
A place to rembember, small town with amazing surroundings! I'm sure we'll come back soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bgoual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

... is what I wrote in October 2014, and it still holds true. Our third stay, this year, was as delightful as the first, for all the same reasons. The food is great, the menu del día provides proper, home-cooked Asturian food, often with a subtle but important 'cheffy' detail, such as the brûlée finish on the spiced rice pudding.

The continental breakfast features fresh bread, cake and croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice and other delights. Bocadillos (small sandwiches) and tortillas (Spanish potato omelettes) become gradually available for walk-in guests over the hotel bar's counter as morning progresses, and by late morning, the display supplied the perfect content for our lunchboxes as we dawdled out into the surrounding hillside, whose <900 m peaks provide lovely picnic spots with views southeast towards the much higher Picos, or glimpses of the Cantabrian Sea to the north.

Housekeeping magicked our large, cheerful room spotless by our return. The shower unfailingly supplied hot water, after which we'd struggle to decide between a nap in the big comfortable bed, or joining the late afternoon crowd enjoying coffee, pinchus (little bits to eat), wine and cider whilst chatting, reading, playing cards or just relaxing at the tables spilling out into the town square from underneath the hotel's canopy. The hotel never stops, and staff are always helpful and friendly. I can't think of a better place to spend my holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulla_and_Les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

the hotel is in the center of cangas de onis. just in the main plaza. rooms are not big but very clean and comfortable enough. breakfast was good. there is no parking but you can find a place to park in the public parking nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beny a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Wait staff was very helpful, breakfasts were good, the room was beautiful! Definitely recommend this place. They have large windows that open up and let a nice breeze in. It was modern yet very comfy and in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MJHM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOSLAGOS, Director de Recepción at Hotel Los Lagos Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,
muchas gracias por una valoración tan positiva. Nos alegra que el hotel haya alcanzado sus expectativas y hayan disfrutado su estancia.
Reciba un cordial saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews