We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
126
43
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
43
10
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This was a lovely place to stay, a little out of town, but parking outside the hotel or just up the road. We were given some nice routes for our motorcycles by the hotelier, and he cooked us a nice breakfast each morning. The rooms were nice and comfortable. Value for money.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank vsdallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

One could ask no more of the host and his family's care of us during our stay. The hotel is clean and our room though bijou was adequate and quieter at the back of the hotel away from the adjoining main road.
Parking is available though limited with overflow facility at nearby premises. There are local restaurants within a short walk or a taxi ride to nearby Cangas de Onis for under 6 Euro, where there is a wide range of facilities.
The position of the hotel proved a convenient centre for touring the area and situated on the road to Covadonga and its Marian shrine.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JillianRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were not impressed with the choice of hotels in Cangas de Onis so began to look slightly outside the city center. We picked this one. A very friendly, family run hotel that is about a 10 minute drive out of town. Clean, reasonably quiet, with an excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarioCavaradossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Spent a week traveling Northern Spain and this hotel was the best I stayed at. Good value for your money, great service, clean and cute room and super yummy breakfast with freshly baked cake and omelette cooked according to your request. This place is worth staying at if you're in the area.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Sanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We spent two nights here while visiting the Picos. The hotel is a beautiful stone building with a nice terrace. It is right on the road, so during the day there is some traffic noise but it was quiet at night. The owner was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was about the best we'd had in Spain. The hotel is in a good location to explore the Picos and a 5 minutes drive to Cangas de Onis.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pichacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews