We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
221
30
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
30
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea plantationcolobus monkeysnational parklong drivesoupsbeautiful settingcommon areasone of a kindevery mealexceptional servicehot waterchimp trekinfinity pooltreeslodgemidsttorch
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Accommodation is in beautiful chalets facing into the rain forest alive with birds and monkeys. Surrounded by a large tea plantation. The main building of the hotel overlooks the beautifully green tea plantation. It is modern, clean and a warm ambiance. Each evening log fires are a welcoming invitation to relax in the comfort of the lounge, large open deck and await a great meal. All staff members are over eager to please their guests. A memorable and peaceful experience with wild life in abundance not very far away. Beautiful walking trails weave through the forest.

Room Tip: All rooms have views into the rain forest.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Schnapsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

In the middle of a tea plantation lies this little oasis. Good starting point for chimp- and golden monkey trekking. The rooms were big and well equipped and the food was really great. We also tried massage at the SPA and it was exceeding expectations (and we are rather picky when it comes to massage..) and our muscles really needed it after the 7 hours rather tough trekking! The fact that they also took care of our extremly dirty shoes and transferred them into almost new ones just when we had started to think about leaving them because of the state they were in was also very positive. Hope the new owners will keep the nice atmosphere when they open again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UllaBella018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Stayed there for 3 nights and among the 8 hotels or so that we stayed in Rwanda and Uganda (all top rated) this was by far the best. Food, tea and service were exceptional, the rooms are awesome. The tea ceremony is a must see!.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francisco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Wonderful location, although the actual mountain view is not that spectacular. We were not able to afford to stay here, but we did have a drink and dinner. Crazy expensive for house wine and the pour was 'small', $8. You can get the same wine in Kigali for about $4 a full glass. The set menu was $30 a person. the food was sparse, average and disappointing.
i would stay somewhere else, eat somewhere else and just go and have a walk around and a sit by the very lovely infinity pool.
no problem with the staff, they were very friendly and accomodating

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

After travveling 10 days through Uganda and Ruanda this was the perfect place to relax. Extremly friendly and welcoming personel. I dtayed 3 days and didn' t get bored, went for walks in the Nyungwe Forest, enjoyed the infinity pool and the gorgeous food. Just walking distance to the Tea plantation, but the massage is also advisable. It is quite a long drive to this place but worthwhile. So stay at least 2 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nalitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews