We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

A Taperia Tortilleria
Ranked #83 of 151 Restaurants in O Grove
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Nice meal in what looks like a fairly run of the mill taperia. Waiters wre helpful anf firnedly although warning - dont joins two table togther, its cleraly not allowed even for a large group! However, they did add a 'tablero' to the our small table which was fair enough. We had 6 dishes and tis was enough for 5 - the tortilla was cooked to perfection and the pressed octopus with padron pepperd was lovely, as was were the prawn toasties - highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tishentosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Went with my wife and 4 year old daughter. My wife and I ordered the menu for €12. My wife who is Spanish asked the waiter if we could order a child's portion of the same seafood rice included in our menu to which the waiter said no problem. Food was good but the bill came, and they charged us €10 for a child's rice!! 3 courses meal for €12 but yet €10 for a kids portion of rice, WTF??? Needless to say we won't be going back there!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank russatpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Four of us visited in June 2015 late afternoon. We were attracted by the larger than average number of options for the menu del dia. Although some items were not available, presumably because of the time we arrived(after 3) we found plenty to choose from. The food was excellent and although the service was a little slow
as there were only 2 staff in attendance( one waitress and the female chef) their friendliness more than made up. The desserts were a particluar delight, being home made and not the usual offering such as a cornetto that we have had in other places.
Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 233janet_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taperia Tortilleria also viewed

O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
 
O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
 
O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
O Grove, Province of Pontevedra
 

Been to A Taperia Tortilleria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing