We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
81
75
24
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
75
24
10
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

At arrival one gets the impression to enter a nice and beautiful four-star hotel. However when moving into our rooms we were pretty disappointed: old, worn-out furniture, broken curtains, poorly sound-proofed walls, a non-functioning safe and an unsatisfactory minibar consisting of only two bottles of mineral water. The environment is only maintained where people would look at first sight. Strolling down to the water though, miscellaneous flaws are to be detected. We quickly realised that on an international comparison this could never be a four-star hotel, but in our opinion much rather a modest three-star hotel. On a positive note, it has to be said that the hotel is completely clean, the rooms are being made very well and the breakfast buffet is also decent.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christoph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Fantastic place. Wow factor, Comfortable, classy, quiet, lots of parking within the ground, lovely staircase, large corridors, beautiful rugs, large bedrooms. Huge beds. We were on the top floor with a balcony. Rooms were very clean, Breakfast was plentiful. Twenty minute walk to town. Taxi are cheap. Get a card and call the same one. They will come or get somebody else.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wobblywombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed 6 nights at this hotel in a 3-bed room. We enjoyed the quite location on O Grove, but keep in mind that it takes about 20' from there to get to the main highway (E-1) if you plan to do a lot of local sightseeing. Also the hotel is at the waterfront but has no beach. The nearest beach is Lanzada Beach about 5min. away by car.
The hotel staff was always friendly and doing their best to speak English. The hotel has a "family ambiance" with large halls and stairways, a reading room, large rooms, ...Our room on the second floor was clean and quiet, but staff did not always replace toiletries (soap) and the shower curtain was too short.
The main drawback of this hotel was the lack of decent Wifi. Or lack of Wifi that did work. Most guests had to go in the hallways or downstairs, and even then the bandwidth was a disaster. As both of us need to stay connected with our work, this was a little disaster, and I would never go back unless they (seriously) upgrade their Internet infrastructure. Its a very small investment with a very large payoff ...
We had one dinner at the hotel and this was disappointing. The prices are much higher than in O Grove but the quality was below average.
The breakfast buffet on the other hand was spectacular, we very much enjoyed the start of our day!
The pool is unheated, so be prepared for little chill when entering but one in it felt OK. The pool area was clean, and some days we had the pool to ourselves!
The garden is not much more than a word in he description, don't expect anything that actually is a garden.

Room Tip: Book directly at hotel web site, is cheaper than Booking.com
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilippeV392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

very easy to find and plenty of car parking. Nicely furnished Helpful reception Poor wifi very little or no connection.Well sited for the beach and a short drive to the town. Nice swimming pool Value for money. would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We stayed there as part of a wedding party in May 2014 - the pool was not open yet, however the beach is just 5 minutes drive away. Also the town centre of O'Grove is easily reached by car.
The room was clean and had everything needed, the hotel itself has the touch of a Villa and the breakfast also offered anything you could wish for. Should i ever be in that corner of Spain again, I would book again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mischa102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews