We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in Corfu, highly recommend!!”
other travellers have booked this property
the view at your feet....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view at your feet....
Corfu Story it is! The area from the plane!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
the view at your feet....
Corfu Story it is!
The area from the plane!
sunrise , everything turns red ....
an experience ....
the view, the nature
colors of the sky
sunset with jazz music....
balcony
style
live it !
Interior
living room and  balcony
bedroom
feeling like staying in today...
vacation , at last !
bedroom
leave the rest of the world behind
Movie + music library  for you
stylish
Care to play ?
bedroom
The view . Just that !
enjoy!
The living room/second bedroom
These sofas are designed to be transformed in  a double comfortable bed
living room
living room - living in style
playing with now and then ...
Bathroom
Bathroom toiletries For you to enjoy
the shower
details ...
details deco
deco
Kitchen with appliances
kitchen
kitchen
the sea , the fortress , the town, everything!
the view from the balcony
clouds, natural colors of the sky
sunrise , a last mojito ...at the balcony
feel the energy !
the view is magic !
just beautiful !
Corfu Story from across the sea and the church
the houses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corfu Town, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sarah Z
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay in Corfu, highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Angelica and her friend Marianna were extremely welcoming. Marianna met us as soon as we arrived in Perama, and there was no wait time. The house was clean on arrival, and there was a delicious cake waiting for us in the kitchen, along with some crackers and a couple other food items, which we thought was very thoughtful. The view was phenomenal, and sitting on the porch was our favorite part of the experience. The beds were comfortable to sleep in, and the apartment felt fresh and relaxing. There are a few good cafes right next to the house which were amazingly convenient—one is right at the bottom of the stairs leading up to the house, and serves great salads and gyros. There's also a couple markets about ten minutes away in case you want to cook your own food. Corfu Town is only a bus ride (or cab ride) away, with the bus stop being right next to the house. There is a beautiful beach right across the water, which is about a ten minute walk. Angelica and Marianna were incredibly easy to contact and very accessible. We did have a small issue with the neighbor's dog which constantly barked for the first day, but I emailed Angelica and Marianna and they took care of the issue immediately, so that the dog was taken to another family's house. Our days and nights were much quieter after that, which we really appreciated. Overall, I would highly recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!!!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thanks for your nice words and for being a great guest , I'd love to host you back some time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis G
1 review
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This is an excellent apartment in a very convenient location with an amazing view. Angelica and Marianna were quick to respond and extremely helpful and keen to provide information and accommodate any request in no time! The apartment is in great condition a short walk from the main road, with a specious balcony, living room and bedroom overlooking mouse island. Also, the cat group (4 of them) and Noel (the house dog) were lovely! If we have the opportunity we are definitely coming back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thanks a lot for your kind words , I'd love to welcome you back any tim ein the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you love a great view then this is by far one of the prettiest and most stunning in Corfu. I fell in love the second I walked into the bright airy living room, it's amazing.

The apartment is a short taxi journey from the airport (€13) and is perfectly placed near bus stops if you wanted to explore nearby Benitses or Corfu Town.

The apartment is set back from a busy road and is accessed by natural stone steps so wouldn't be best suited to anyone with walking difficulties. The only thing I wasn't crazy about were the dogs in the neighbouring property. I had read there were dogs around in the other reviews and didn't think they would bother me. But the dogs in the property to the left of Angelica's are quite ferocious and bark -a lot. There are also dogs in the garden below but they are much more friendly.

The apartment itself is bright and clean. There's a double bedroom, tiny kitchen, bathroom with a shower, and living area with TV and a big balcony area. There are also air conditioning units in the living room and bedroom if needed. There is free wifi which is reliable and works well.

There are shops and restaurants just a very short walk down the hill, and the walkway to the Vlacherna monastery is only 5 minutes away.. A must see.

Angelica is a great host, very friendly and stayed in regular contact with me throughout the stay.

For us this was just a very short break to enjoy the peace and relax... I can't wait to go back for longer stay in the Summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thanks for your kind words and for appreciating all our efforts , hope to see you again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dj_geo_7
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Geat view , close to everything”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in July 2015

I visited Corfu Story this summer and spent some days enjoying Corfu , the beaches and the amazing view at Corfu Story ! The house is very nice and cosy .Loved the deco. Our host helped us a lot during our stay. We loved the location of the house, close to everything, Corfu town , the beaches ,etc. .We visited Pontikonissi by boat . A bit of parking problem with the neighbors in high season. . The airport is very close but you get used to it soon. Overall , loved the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you for being our guest and for your nice comments , we'd love to welcome you back any time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagia g
Athens, Greece
1 review
“a view to remember”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2015

We had a really lovely time at Corfu Story. The weather didn't help much so we stayed in a lot , enjoying the view with wine and the fireplace. The view is absolutely amazing , especially with the different colors of the sky.The house was lovely and clean. The garden was in a bad shape , but we didn't mind. We visited at an early stage of the season , so most of the shops were closed , but luckily Corfu Town was only 10 min. away , so we managed pretty well. Our hosts were very nice and very well organized. This place must be really beautiful at summer time. The airport is very closed but pretty soon you get used to the noise and it doesn't bother you at all. I'll definately remember that view!.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you for being our guest and for your nice comments , we'd love to welcome you back any time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing