We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
332
304
125
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
304
125
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool salt water old town star hotel garitsa bay sea water fresh orange juice machine superior room year after year bit dated floor room plenty of sunbeds bbq night sea view ideal location pool towels an update
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

we picked this hotel mainly for the location.
After reading reviews and the majority of reviewers saying the rooms were dated we were not expecting much.
we had room 402 and it was fantastic.yes it was dated but it was absolutely spotless and the views across the marina were breathtaking.
We had fresh linen towels pool towels all you would expect from a 5 star.
everything was attended to on a daily basis so we could not ask for more.
Also our room was extremely spacious with double wardrobes for each of us mini bar and safe.
onto the outdoor pool again very well maintained always sunbeds no matter what time we went the only complaint i would have if any is that certain people were reserving sunbeds and not showing up whilst 4pm in the afternoon but after a word with staff it stopped as other people were complaining as well.
The gem of the pool area is a fantastic gentleman called Spiros always friendly fantastic poolside service and generally couldn't do enough for us.
we found eating in the hotel to be a little pricey however we did go into town every night except one.
the best hotel nights are the weekly barbecue which was lovely 37 euros per person drinks not included and cocktail night were the owner and his wife helena join everyone for drinks.
step out of the hotel turn left walk up a little hill about 4 mins total and you are in Corfu old town which is completely fabulous there are so many bars and restaurants to choose from you are spoiled.
we ate at the aegli and Liston to mention a couple both delicious food.
we then went to a few bars the Bristol although small very lively and a very good bar.
The shops from the old town and in the new town are excellent ranging from local gift shops ,Sephora through to Marks and Spencer.
we are already considering booking again for next year as it was a wonderful hotel with everything on the doorstep.
I have taken one point away due to on the last day we were not flying home until 2am and the checkout was at 12 midday we asked to keep the room on which we could not do until the morning of checkout.
we were told that we could move rooms which we did not want to do for what would basically equate to a shower and a change of clothes for the evening before flying and that it would cost us 70 euros!!!
when we refused we were told not a problem we could use the courtesy room!!!
It then turned out that was the room we were going to be put in anyway.
So other than that in summing up yes we would go again without hesitation.

Room Tip: the higher up the room the better the view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsormerod2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is walking distance to Corfu town centre and occupies an elevated position but doesn't have its own beach, although it has a large swimming pool. The beds are not very comfortable, and the furnishings and bathrooms are very dated. Breakfast is ok, and there's fresh orange juice machine, which is a plus. Wifi quality is ok.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank UkWorldtravellerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The location of this hotel is perfect, couldn't be better.

All rooms have the view over the bay and marina. Our room, high up, was perfect. Plenty of space, big bathroom with a bath and good air conditioning. The temperatures were 35 degrees and someone mentioned 38 degrees so it was necessary for a Scot to have good aircon.

The grounds are beautiful offering large gardens and terraces so that you can lounge on the terrace with a wonderful view (very hot) or under the various trees, on the grass, whatever takes your fancy.

All this but within 10 minutes walk you're at the Liston and in amongst one of the nicest tourist/capital towns I known.

The service was superb and understated as you'd expect from a 5 star.

We didn't eat dinner at the hotel because it seemed to be a set 4 courser and more international than Greek and didn't think I could eat 4 courses. Lunch at the bar was fine. As the hotel is so close to the town, we tended to drift into town to eat and drink.

On our second evening, we wandered into the Liston and had a couple of drinks while watching Euro2016. By the time we had been given small food tasters, I couldn't even think of dinner. All of the wee tasters were great.

At home now in a post Brexit Scotland, no sunshine in the last couple of weeks, it seems like a dream. I wonder where housekeeping is, where has the sun gone, where can buy a bottle of wine from Santorini?

NOTE: marked down as the indoor pool was still being refurbed despite show on the travel brochure as being available.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I needed a place to stay in Corfu on a business trip. As the business hotel selection is non-existent, I booked a room at the Palace. It’s a lovely hotel – I’d love to stay here for a holiday. However, on a busy business trip, my requirements are somewhat different, therefore I’m not as positive as the hotel reserves. My room was at the ground leve, the last one to the left from the reception. It was large, the bathroom was nice, and there was really good size private garden with a patio, offering a pleasant view of the sea! Nice! Service was good, breakfast OK.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Risto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

5 days of total relaxation in this lovely very well located hotel, perfect :)
Ok so it's not 5 star by British standards but for a summer holiday break in the sun we couldn't fault it.
Great spot to watch the sunset with a cocktail, ask for a sea facing room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Welshie240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews