We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice old hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corfu Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corfu Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice old hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Corfu palace is one of the more historic hotels in Greece.luxury from previous days in the lobby and rooms but also modern facilities like casino,external and internal pool with salt water and spa.traditional breakfast with exemplary service and quality materials.prices are high but in line with the character of hotel and Corfu town.there are matters for improvement like the cleaning of the room and the function of air condition that fill dust the room.location is excellent only 5 minute walk from the main sightseeings of the town and all rooms with romantic sea view.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 831seaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    222
    92
    23
    9
See reviews for
123
287
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

The Corfu Palace is not a modern luxury hotel, but an old elegant one. What keeps it interesting is view of the water from the hotel and the extremely friendly and helpful staff.
The breakfast was great as well.
I loved the location which was only 5 minutes from the town area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ZANDVELD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

My airline booked me into this hotel when my flight was cancelled one evening. My room was wonderful: large, comfortable, luxurious bathroom. I cannot comment on the price, as I did not pay for it. Corfu town has a few really nice hotels, and I've stayed in most of them by now. CP is not as well located as the others, which are on the main square, or as old and full of character. But if you'd rather have a spacious luxury room, and extras such as swimming pool etc, this is the hotel for you. And it's a short walk to the centre anyway.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Aubergine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We have just returned from a break at the Hotel. Where we used the Hotel for part of my daughters wedding.

The hotel staff were fantastic the service was excellent, and no request was to much trouble.

The food was very good, and the rooms were very clean, and very warm. The stunning view from all of our rooms over the bay was excellent, and very pictueque.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms have a seaview. We had 5no rooms for our wedding party, all with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Some very positive facts : excellent location, very quiet but just a short stroll into the town centre; every room has balcony with stunning sea views; fresh flowers in the room; very good breakfasts; extremely helpful & friendly staff, prepared to go out of their way to increase our comfort & convenience -e.g. we were allowed to stay in our room until our late check-out at no extra cost.
Negative points: the bathroom needs updating, and, while we were there, much work was being carried out on the new casino which opened at the end of our stay. As this casino is on the premises, I wonder what effect it will have on the ambience of the hotel.

Room Tip: As all rooms have balconies with sea views, I should think they're all very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Belle038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu Town
2.5 km away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.2 km away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
6.3 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
12.4 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
3.1 km away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Palace Hotel

Property: Corfu Palace Hotel
Address: Hotel Corfu Palace | 2, Leoforos Democratias, Corfu Town 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,150 - ₹ 17,080
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An impressive Corfu landmark, benefiting from its position five min away from the heart of the historic city of Corfu the hotel was inaugurated in 1954 and surely holds the best position in Corfu Town. Since then offers a traditional and elegant atmosphere where each guest can experience the Corfiot hospitality through personalized service and attention to detail in the true Swiss tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Corfu Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Town Palace Hotel
Corfu Hotel Palace
Corfu Palace Hotel Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing