We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
321
220
44
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
220
44
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area old town ceiling fan local dogs barking dogs euro taxi ride pool and bar area nice pool lovely hotel about half an hour bus service air con minute walk turn right relaxing break ferry port shower room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

I should have told everyone about this sooner! We have stayed here 4 or 5 times between April and September sadly due to dealing with a family bereavement BUT we could not have chosen a better place. The staff are amazing, the showed us such kindness and support every time (thank you Eda, Angela, Vassilis and everyone else!!) could not have done more- nothing is too much trouble. They also looked after me when i travelled alone. Hotel is great - no kids!! A good 'business' hotel but with a bit of holiday feel too. Good parking, lovely pool - great to sit and dine outside around the pool at night, very enjoyable bar! Rooms are excellent and all have balconies - think we have stayed in most types! A way out of town so short taxi ride in but its also nice to take a walk through the back streets into town (about 40mins) and easy to get a cab back. We will definitely return in happier times.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Vacationer767214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed bed & breakfast here for 12 days. Our room (107) had side view of the sea from the balcony. The room was spotlessly clean with daily housekeeping. Sheets and towels changed several times during our stay.
All of the staff are great..even the ever efficient Vassilos melted by day 3!! Ladies on reception friendly and so helpful.
The hotel is a good 30 minute walk from centre of town but regular buses with bus stop 5 minute walk or taxi €10 (even in small hours.)
Walk flat though and passed the Port with trips to other islands and Albania, with the cruise ships providing good people watching!
If you really want to relax then book a massage with Elena (reception will arrange). Both my husband and I enjoyed an amazing full body massage in our room. €50 for a full hour of amazing!! We both agreed best massage ever!
The lovely lady chef and her amazing food need a special mention. We only booked b&b but the breakfast was excellent with variety everyday (difficult with breakfast!) but we also ate in the restaurant some evenings which was very enjoyable.

Haven’t booked through a travel agent for years but If return to Corfu would definitely stay here again and would probably go through Tui again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MichelleS283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for five nights. What an incredible experience. The customer service from everyone including Olga at the front desk, to Vasiliki and Magda at the cafe/bar area and everyone in between really made our stay memorable. While this property is not right in the middle of downtown Corfu Town, it is a mere 5 to 8 minute cab ride. The benefits of staying here are the wonderful and caring service, excellent upscale dinner service poolside, the inclusive and expansive breakfast/brunch, the great pool area with a Jacuzzi and did I mention ADULTS only. For some of us that is really a huge plus. Corfu Mare was worth every bit of the money paid. If I am lucky enough to go back to the lovely Island of Corfu, I would stay here again without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

On arrival we were given room 216 which overlooked the back of the hotel not a very pretty view of the dustbins and allotments so we asked to move which they obliged with at an added cost but we felt this was worth it my one criticism why they only allow one chair in the room when it is a double room this meant sitting on the bed when indoors. Overall the hotel has fantastic staff very helpful the rooms are very clean as is the hotel the down side is the food breakfast was fine enough choice for most but the evening meals where a disappointment we could not eat our meal one night because it was so cold several guests said the same the food was not very warm any night this is a shame as the hotel otherwise is good. Hotel is quite a bit out of town but you can use the local bus to go to town or the beaches. Corfu is experiencing a rubbish problem at the moment which looks terrible piles of rubbish everywhere and this looks like an ongoing problem as they have nowhere for it to go as the landfills are full so sad they don't recycle more, we took the trip to Albania which was lovely I would recommend this as a day out lovely people all in all we enjoyed our holiday would I go back not sure but enjoyed our time disappointed in all the rubbish

Room tip: rooms at the front have the best view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Corfu Mare is a lovely hotel. Isn’t located particularly close to the centre of Corfu Town - you would need to get the bus up the hill or taxi (€10), we walked it once and it was about 50mins - effort! It’s a lovely quiet location beside the new port. There are a few bars at the bottom of the road. The hotel itself is quite picturesque. The staff are incredibly helpful and the breakfast buffet was always delicious. We only ate in the hotel restaurant our first night and service was slow, but they were quite busy.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GayleWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews