We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
321
220
44
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
220
44
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area old town ceiling fan local dogs barking dogs euro taxi ride pool and bar area lovely hotel nice pool about half an hour air con minute walk bus service relaxing break shower room turn right bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We returned to this hotel last week to celebrate Greek Easter in Corfu This was a fourth stay at the hotel and we were not disappointed. The hotel continues to be well maintained and it is reassuring to see that they manage to hang on to their staff so it was lovely to see some familiar faces. The decor continued to look clean and fresh and service was excellent with friendly reception and bar staff. Breakfast was more than ample and the cleanliness of the communal parts of the hotel and the rams was very high. I highly recommend this hotel if you want good value for money - but appreciate a tasteful, contemporary interior and the informality of a family run establishment.

Room Tip: superior doubles on the 3rd floor are a good size and some rooms have see views
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corfumare1, RECEPTION at Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Mrs Angela,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel for your accommodation.
We would like also to thank you for your kind words, we are all so glad that you had a good time here with us.
We all wish that you had a great & unforgetable time at Easter season in Corfu Island.
We hope that we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

We wish you all the best.
Our Kind Regards,
The Team of Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I chaired the 3rd Corfu Symposium on Managing & Marketing Places at the Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel 18-21 April 2016. In the Hotel's conference room, we heard presentations from 36 authors with delegates representing 28 institutions from 15 countries. Our international delegates came from Europe, the USA, the Middle East and the Far East. I would like to give my own thanks, and also to pass on the thanks from our delegates, to the hotel's management and staff for helping everything run so smoothly for us. This is a true Boutique Hotel, with each room offering something different in décor. Our delegates were made to feel most welcome, thoroughly enjoyed their time here on the island, loved the food on offer from the hotel, and also had time to enjoy relaxing by the pool and in the bar. What a wonderful place to host a professional event.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We stayed for three nights in April, before most of Corfu had opened for visitors. It was 24 degrees clear sky so we were a bit lucky, but this really is the best time to visit, before the crowds.

Our room was clean and modern, with an interesting design, and useful amenities - easy switch lights BY the bed (so youre not groping for a switch and pull the lamp off the table) lots of charging points, kettle. Comfy bed, a ceiling fan and very quiet 'central' aircon. Ours stopped working briefly, and the reception 'reset' it remotely. Hi tech !

Very good bathroom with a fancy shower, safe, wardrobe, a private balcony where I spent every morning waking up with a cup of coffee or two gazing at the wonderful view out to the sea and the port. A neon green (at night) pool, which we didn't use, but the area looked clean and safe. Nice gardens all round the hotel, plenty of parking, and a quick modern efficient lift.

Breakfast buffet was great, salad, bread, bacon sausages, eggs, cold meat, fruit. We ate there on the night we arrived - very good food too. A little short on wine though the waiter found us a bottle of semi sweet wine from the cellar which we paid next to nothing for, which was very good by Greek wine standards. The staff were very good too, all speaking excellent English.

On the down side, the wifi was a bit slow and cut out a lot, but that may have something to do with the group of schoolchildren who were staying. They were all about 15, so almost adults, and were quite noisy when together, but any hotel is going to have groups of people and adults can be just as noisy as teenagers. The location of the hotel, out of the town meant that the main noise came from howling dogs and the odd cockerel, but nothing to disturb you too much through the double glazed windows.

The only other gripe was that we were told when checking in that we should NOT drink the tap water, but we were not given any water free - we were charged 1 euro for a small bottle in the minibar. We soon bought a big supply for pennies, so surely the hotel could give you some free water each day without too much of a dent in its takings.

Still, only small things on what was an excellent stay.

So many good things in this modern, well thought out hotel

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed for a week in late October. The hotel was very quiet. Our double room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a view towards the sea. The staff were friendly and helpful and speak good English. Breakfast was very good. There were some hot dishes, including some traditional Greek pastries, and good selection of bread, pastries and fruit plus fresh orange juice. We ate in the hotel on one evening and the food was good. The pool area was very nice, but the pool was cold. The bar area is nice and the staff found us a channel showing premier league football. The hotel has free parking. Some reviewers have commented on dogs barking. We did hear some barking - the hotel is in a residential area - but it usually stopped before causing serious annoyance. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Phil2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corfumare1, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Dear Mr Phil,

We would like first of all to thank you for your visit in Corfu Island and for choosing Corfu Mare Boutique for your accommodation. We would like also to thank you for your time to write your reviews. Your comments were so positive and of course so important for us.
We hope that we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.
We wish you to have a calm & warm winter.

The Team of Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Our cruise called in Corfu , so the obvious thing to do was to take a taxi from the harbour and go to the Corfu Mare for lunch , we were greeted literally with open arms by the wonderful receptionist Olga, we had a wonderful lunch and booked another holiday for next September , Can't wait.

Room Tip: My wife is disabled ,and the adapted rooms are simply great.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews