We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family residence!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'Villa V'

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Patio
Living room
Living room
Bedroom Nr.1
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom Nr.4
Bedroom Nr.4
Bedroom Nr.3
Veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tina L
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family residence!”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am visiting the island of Mykonos since 1996.
The place is magnificent and the more you are seeking new places , the more you are discovering hidden gems, brilliant locations and breathtaking experiences, even if you are a family of 5!
Last July, my husband and I decided to visit Mykonos with our 3 children, 2 girls, age 8 and 5 and a toddler boy.
Our residence in Villa V was an excellent and a totally family-friendly experience. The scenery is quite picturesque, the view is great and spaces are wide open and comfortable. The place is very clean and beautifully decorated. There are plenty of amenities and kids were enthusiastic about the pool area!
People of Villa V are friendly, kind and prompt to ensure that no one is going to be disappointed in anyways.

We are looking forward to visiting Villa V again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you and your lovely family!
It will be our pleasure to host you again anytime you may wish so!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena f
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Amazing Villa and great hospitality!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in August 2015

The villa was beautiful, spacious and comfortable for a group of 8 persons. It was exactly like on the photos and fully equipped. The outdoor part was also beautiful with a wonderful sunset view.
The owner was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
We really enjoyed our stay and would like to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area, BBQ and the view!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in my villa!
I΄d love to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Digmurlo
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet Villa with great views, lots of space”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed in the villa this summer with a group of friends. It is in a wonderful location on the north west part of the island, not too far from the village of Ornos, and about 10-15 minutes into Hora (the main town). The place is a great size - with four bedrooms and three bathrooms, so it is perfect for a group. The owner was great, and was able to solve the few problems we had with the space very quickly. Very nice pool, great common spaces and kitchen, and overall a good villa.

The only two negative things I would say was that there was no internet (which the owner mentioned would be changing), and the location is a bit remote - so it is a bit difficult to get a cab (which we needed for going out in town). We had a car for going to beaches during the day, which you definitely need if staying here.

A nice place to stay while on Mykonos, especially compared to the crazy hotel prices in August!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and View
Liked least: No Internet!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Sorry if this caused any inconvenience.
Now the villa is renovated and fully equipped with Wi-Fi and a brand new pool. I hope you will find nothing missing, when you come again anytime you may wish so.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Him1076
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
“Truly enjoyable experience ,”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great choice for group of friends , the villa is big enough to accommodate 5 person easily and comfortably , the location is 5 minutes to Mykonos town by car , ( car or motorbike is a must ) the pictures is very much true to reality.

The view was great in the morning and sun set , good lighting , air conditioned all rooms ,

A couple of issues we face were the washer machine was out of service , but the owner made it up for us and offer laundry services , that was cool

No WiFi - that was important to us , overall it was enjoyable experience and truly cozy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homy - and cozy
Liked least: Nothing near is walkable - car is must
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
The hospitality is further upgraded, because of several renovations and interventions. It will be my pleasure to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Ccelsea
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thanks again and I hope to host you anytime you may wish so!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing