We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tagoo--The best!”
Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tagoo--The best!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel in August and it was fantastic. Great location, amazing views and the rooms were simple, but clean. It has an intimate bed and breakfast type feel. The pool is situated overlooking the impeccable views of the ocean. There is a nice little bar as well. The hotel offers a huge (and delicious) buffet breakfast every morning. Anna, the owner sat down with us on our first night to explain the layout of Mykonos, provide us with a map and give us recommendations. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,071
    82
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
128
595
64
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Wonderful hotel in Mykonos! After returning here for the third time in 12 months everything remains perfect. This little hotel with a big reputaion lives up to its promise, fantastic views, exceptional service and fantastic ambience, This hotel is something really special considering its inexpensive 2 star rating ,, believe me everything is a 6 star experience. If you have never been to Mykonos i would'nt even bother looking anywhere else. The rooms are spotless with excellent service , the pool area is to die for and the bar ,,, well what can i say ,, brilliant.
Thanks Anna , Yiannis , Jimmy etc for making our stay perfect.
x

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheddrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Returning to Tagoo again this year was a pleasure 5*+ for Beautiful location, superior hospitality, Lovely rooms, Super breakfast, Wonderful company, and much, much, more is always offered to you by this wonderful family, you really couldn't do better for value for your money.

If you need a larger style room with a well equiped kitchenett take a studio just a stones throw down from the hotel, and be welcome to use the hotel bar and pool for all your needs and socialising ect.

You will be well taken care of here at any time of the year even if it's the last day of the season.

Kalo Himona Tagoo

Room Tip: Sea View ***
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juliejeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

You really have to discount the normal rating system for this hotel. On paper the facilities would maybe warrant a 2 or 3 star rating but in reality when you consider the experience of staying here it is a 5 plus !!!.
My wife and I stayed here for three days at the end of Sept after a couple of weeks in Santorini and were soon sorry we hadnt moved to Hotel Tagoo for a longer stay. We arrived on one of the special Greek nights and what an introduction! Within minutes we were introduced to the other guests and made to feel like family members (many of the guests are return visitors). The atmosphere was unlike anything we have previously experience in a hotel , its as though you have just joined an initimate family celebration. Anna and Yiannis are wonderful hosts with warm outgoing personalities. A great first evening with greek music, dancing lessons and greek snacks.
Anna also gave us a great introduction to the Island which included maps, places to visit and restaurants to try.
The pool bar is superbly looked after by a friendly smiling guy called Jimmy who apart from making great drinks will also arrange restaurant reservations or taxis.
Our room was very clean, comfortable and had an amazing sunset view over the sea. Breakfast next morning was all you could ask for with a good selection.
We were sorry when our stay came to an end , we would have liked to have had at least a couple of more days ......maybe next time ?.
Many Thanks for a great experience
Bruce and Edith
Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

You MUST stay here! Anna and Yianni are the nicest people and their property is PERFECT! And not having been to Greece, they gave us all sorts of suggestions on where to go, what to see and where to eat, which made our stay even better. We will definitely be staying there again if we ever make it back to Mykonos!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squirrel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
114.3 km away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
1.4 km away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
2.0 km away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
1.3 km away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.1 km away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Property: Hotel Tagoo
Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,109 - ₹ 20,098
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tagoo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos/Mykonos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing