We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 684/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 528
US$ 472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 566/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$ 649
US$ 625
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 955/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adonis Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 384
US$ 341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Porto Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 480
US$ 425
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)
US$ 718
US$ 671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leto Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 574
US$ 483
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eleni's Village Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 2,873
US$ 1,808
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
259
68
13
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
68
13
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious verandainfinity poolevery morninga great sea viewminute walka wonderful staywalking distance from townnarrow roadfrench doorsbreakfasts were greatamazing staffspecial thankssuperior roomold portevery requestour honeymoonboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed for 5 nights at Apanema. Staff were very friendly from start to finish. George was a lovely man who helped us with are bags and showed us to the room. We were very impressed with it. We got the room with the infinity pool (Half in half outside). The views of the sea from it were spectacular. Everything was spotless and we were greeted with a bottle of wine and fruit platter-a great touch! We also had our own private entrance and a spacious veranda with sunbeds and a table and chairs for breakfast. Breakfast was great and we decided to get room service each morning and eat in privacy. (You fill a breakfast card in the night before and leave at the restaurant or reception). I cant descibe how much we enjoyed our stay, we could definitely get used to be waited on hand and foot! Staff work very hard. Thanks for everything. We hope to be back one day again.

Room Tip: The room with the infinity pool with own private entrance is the quieter and most private one
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We were very disappointed with the room we got at the Apanema Hotel in Mykonos. We booked our room based on the photos on the website, a seaview room with a built-in plunge pool/jetted tub with beautiful ocean view, very romantic looking. This was the whole reason why we booked this hotel. We paid extra for this room. However, when we arrived, the room looked completely different. The unattractive portable jetted tub was placed outside on a deck overlooking the pool and did not look inviting at all. When I inquired about the room we booked on the website, the hotel staff said that it was unavailable and there was only one room in this hotel that looked like that and we were getting the same room category. If you see the photos of the room we booked and the room we got, they were not comparable at all. The manager arrived a couple hours later, she acknowledged our frustration and provided us with an option to move to another property which was much further away. We decided to stay at this hotel since we wanted to be closer to town. The manager provided us with additional amenities to make up for our disappointment. This is a once a life time trip for us and our first impression was ruined. My advice to the hotel management—please be truthful with your photos and don’t mislead your guests. There were no photos on the website showing the unattractive jetted tub as one of the potential options for this room category.

The hotel is within 10-minutes walk to Mykonos town but you have to walk on the side of a very busy traffic highway with no sidewalk. It’s unsafe so just be careful especially at night since the cars may not see you. This hotel is located in a more windy side of the island. You should venture out to other areas for better experience.

The hotel does have superb sunset view over the infinity pool. The hotel ground is well maintained and the staff at the restaurant was very nice.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for room with plunge pool/jet tub.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

If you want a hotel walking distance from town but don't want to be in the center of town, then this place is good. Not much on amenities and while they tell you not to drink/brush your teeth with the water, they will provide bottled water-at a fee! That just didn't feel right. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was fine-nothing out of the ordinary.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the ocean
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bcmlawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Our stay in Apanema Resort was incredible and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during our 6 day vacation in Mykonos a couple of weeks ago in August. We had a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the pool and sea, and we were able to catch the first of many beautiful sunsets on our first night there. We also had a spacious veranda with a jacuzzi attached to our room which we were able to use every night while we were there, keeping us warm and cozy with the winds of Mykonos.

The location of Apanema Resort is a nice 10 minute walking distance from Mykonos Town which was perfect for when we wanted to grab dinner or go out and enjoy the nightlife or catch the buses to get to the other side of the island where the beaches are. Being from New York, the walks were not far at all from where the resort was located and it actually allowed to really enjoy Mykonos town due to how close it was.

There were many things we loved about the resort:
-The breakfast that they would bring to our room every morning at the time we wanted it to arrive. They gave us more than enough food from the eggs, meats, fresh fruits, and juices - it was all delicious.
-The infinity pool was very nice. We only used it once and only on our last day which we had immediate regrets about and wish we had used it more so during our 6 day stay. That's how perfect our room was with the jacuzzi that we couldn't even make it down to the pool! But the pool was really fun to swim in, especially with the delicious margaritas the bar made!

What makes Apanema so special is without a doubt the service! The staff was extremely kind and caring and just really helpful especially with all of the questions we had. They gave us a map to navigate the town as well as the bus schedule to get to the other side of the island where the beaches were. They shuttled us from the airport to the resort when we arrived and to the ferry terminal when we departed. Isabella, Despina, and George were just incredible staff members that really took care of our needs, and we thank them for making it such a great experience. The customer service was just impeccable!

We would easily stay here again if we ever come back to Mykonos and you definitely should too!

Darwin and Kenny

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darwin X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

First time visiting Mykonos and couldn't have been happier with this hotel. From the moment we arrived a gentleman quickly took our cases and the check-in was smooth and efficient. The staff couldn't have done more for you if they had tried. They make you feel so welcome and are always happy to help. Complimentary wine and fruit platter on arrival was a lovely gesture.

The hotel looks so much better in person than pictures could ever prove. It's was beautiful and kept in immaculate condition. Absolutely breathtaking views looking out to the sea.

The location is perfect just a 5 minute walk into Mykonos town and in between the new and old port making it very convenient for our next trip to Santorini.

Breakfast served in room or restaurant. We chose to eat on the terrace the sun rises from behind the resort so it is very comfortable when eating. The choice for breakfast was fabulous and you could order to your hearts content. Make sure to order the delicious Greek yoghurt. The pool snacks were also great and great value for money.

I would 100% recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Mykonos and when I return I will be staying here again.

Thank you to all the team at Apanema for an incredible experience :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews