We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to paradise...”
other travellers have booked this property
Your sunset view from the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your sunset view from the villa
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right Beyond Expectations your entrance to the Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Your sunset view from the villa
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right
Beyond Expectations your entrance to the Villa
Front entrance to the villa
Evening view of the barbecue, the harbor and Mykonos town from the villa terrace
The main house view from the pool
Pool view from the master bedroom
View of the pool and the main house
The leaving area looking to the ocean and Mykonos town taken in spring
View from the living area of the 5 windmills
Dinning at the barbecue with Chef Ernesto
Our open plan kitchen and dinning in the main house
Garden Area
Buying fresh bead every day for breakfast
Breakfast on the terrace. Another area to have your meals.
Breakfast with a view
Our complimentary room amenities
Our complimentary bath amenities
Wines with complimentary welcome dinner
Your live view from the main terrace and villa terrace
Entrance to family suite
The family suite shared bathroom
Guest Bedroom with king size bed in the main house
Guest bedroom en suite bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom bathroom using hand crafted marble sinks and mirrors.
Master bedroom private balcony and view of the harbor, sunset or and Mykonos town
Massage Area at Venus pergola
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean-Mich...
1 review
“Close to paradise...”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Villa Hurmuses manages to blends both cosy and spacious feelings. It includes the best amenities you would expect for a luxury holiday in Mykonos. Located in a quiet neighbourhood with a great view of the harbour and the windmills (and the best sunsets!), it is only a short stroll away from the buzz, restaurants, bars and shops. The home employees, Ernesto and Anne-Mary, have a talent to make you feel at home, balancing the fine skills of being both available and invisible... Memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thank you from the team at Villa Hurmuses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANonni
Dana Point, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This Villa deserves more than 5 STARS!”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Star #1 - Sharona is the best owner I've ever worked with. Quick to reply, very organized & so helpful with referrals. She truly cares that her clients have a great time while in Mykonos
Star #2 - Location is perfect, although can be a bit difficult to find at first. Highly suggest you use the transfer provided by the Villa upon arrival. However, that is the charm of this location. While you feel far away from the crowds, you can actually walk to Old Town in 10-15 minutes. We were a family of 10, 3 generations, & everyone walked in most days.
Star #3 - The view is exactly as pictured & breathtaking. No need to fight the tourists for a spot to watch the sunset by the Windmills or along little Venice (unless you want to). You can enjoy from your very own terrace.
Star #4 - The Villa itself is in tip-top shape, with ample places to gather as a group or find an alcove to yourself. A/C & ceiling fans in all bdrms worked great. The pool is kept sparkling clean & there is a bar w/refrig within steps. Lots of pool floats & toys. Great lounge chairs w/umbrellas. Word to the wise...do not overbook yourselves, as you will want to allow plenty of time to enjoy this beautiful Villa.
Stars #5-7 - Ernesto, Anna-Marie (the caretakers) & Anna-Marie's sis, Magdelena, who was there to help. They are the ones who give Villa Hurmuses its heart. The beautiful property speaks for itself, but these 3 have the gift of hospitality which cannot be taught. And the food!! From the "light" lunch that we had arranged to be prepared on our arrival day, we knew we were in for a treat. Each morning breakfast was a feast, served on the upper loggia. And the one dinner we had at the Villa was amazing. My family is still talking about Anna-Marie's spring rolls. Again, I would recommend that you eat in as much as possible & experience wonderful food prepared by gracious hosts, while enjoying that perfect view. That's what we will do the next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review as it is very much appreciated. I am so happy to hear you and your wonderful family had a great and memorable stay with us. We look forward to having all of you back again one day soon.
Thank you from the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelmom...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Best Vacation Villa Destination on Mykonos ( or anywhere!) - a True Getaway!”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in August 2016

Any stay at this amazing Villa will be unforgettable, and it is the perfect location for several couples or a large family who want to spend time together as a large group and require large common meeting areas as well as the option for private or alone time. A few summers have passed since our visit to Villa Hurmuses and it is a great omission to have waited this long to post a review, although it is always referred to in our family discussions as the best place we stayed as a group. Two couples, elderly parent, and three young adults 19 22, 25 spent an idyllic week enjoying the hospitality of Anna Maria and Ernesto within the beautiful surroundings of Villa Hurmuses. A beautifully designed villa with a true vacation feel in terms of beautifully maintained gardens and lounging areas as well as the security of surrounding walls make your stay very private and exclusive. Lots of areas to congregate as a group: large fully stocked kitchen if you choose to do some of your own food preparations ( or you can just leave the breakfasts & dinners to Anna Maria with your menu choices) , large living room/library area with comfortable chairs for reading, outdoor dining nook with terrace off the main area (perfect for dancing Mykonos style or outdoor naps on the soft cushions) In addition down below at the pool area at ground level, there is a ping pong table and large seating area with windows that provide beautiful views of the harbour, but block the winds when they do rise up. and you can make arrangements to have fresh fish grilled on the bbq by Ernesto for dinner while you lounge on comfortable couch seating and enjoy a bottle of wine or board games .To say "they have a pool area" is an understatement. There is a full pool area with a large pool that is bathed in sunshine all day and surrounded by beach umbrellas and teak lounge chairs with plush beach towels daily and attached cocktail tables to hold the beverages you are offered throughout the day (during our stay, daughter Athena was available to make frozen beverages). It is a short walk into town, or Ernesto is available to book your drive to town or to some of the more exciting beachside locations. AND if your partying children want to experience the clubs you can arrange to have transport as well. Lodgings: every room is well executed with beautiful bathrooms and constant water. The main bedroom includes a private balcony where you can view the harbour. and there are several smaller rooms by the pool area if your group has members who choose to enjoy the amenities far later into the night. In addition there are available laundry services as well so that you lack for nothing. From cloudless blue sky mornings where you watch the cruise ships framed by the patio palm trees to blazing sunsets where the orange sun is the backdrop for photos of the sunkissed smiles of your group, the location is ideal for peaceful vacationing or if you choose, peaceful vacationing with excitement. There is the option for visiting a close local exclusive beach where the millionaire yachts are moored and those who like to indulge can dance the days or nights away, shop at exclusive shops and lounge by the beautiful bay. And while they do have wifi, if you are looking for a place to truly disconnect you cannot find a more beautiful, welcoming, "want for nothing" experience than a stay at Villa Hurmuses. Truth be told, the executives on our trip chose to stay at the Villa the whole trip and didn't regret their choice to stay on the grounds and enjoy the pool e every single day. If you are thinking about reserving, stop thinking and just do it. you won't regret your choice .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
From the team at Villa Hurmuses thank you for taking the time to fill us in on your family vacation. We are thrilled to be part of your amazing
memories. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best
Sharona, Ernesto, Anna Maria and Athena(The Team)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyhA12...
1 review
“Villa Hermuses”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Hermuses is welll located, one can walk to town or to nearby beach for a morning coffee. The Villa is cleaned and maintained daily by owner’s staff living next to the Villa. There is also a live in housekeeper and a cook. She is such fantastic cook and a cheerful personality. I will rate VH a five star accommodation. The bed is so comfy and the towels are quality stuff. If you think of Mykonos, think of Villa Hermuses

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review and look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailee C
1 review
“Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for our honeymoon and had such a wonderful time! The home is beautiful & so serene. It's only a short walk to the beach & town and the staff was awesome! Ana Marie is a phenomenal chef. We had tons of food leftover each night so we'd eat that up for lunch the next day :) It was very windy when we went, but still gorgeous outside, just be sure to bring some warm clothes if you go in October. Highly recommend this place, it was a great vacation. I wish I was still there!! Thank you Jeff & Sharona for letting us enjoy your spectacular home :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thank you and many congratulations on your marriage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing