We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
387
94
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
94
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little venice famous windmills a deluxe sea view room pool area pool attendant perfect location small gym restaurants and bars the general manager excellent hotel overlooking the sea hotel grounds wind mills staying at this hotel welcome drink hotel bar five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile


Beautiful luxury hotel, a peaceful oasis amongst the craziness of Mykonos town. The staff are super friendly, helpful and the food and cocktails delicious. We stayed in a lovely seafront room which with stunning views of water, and best aircon ever! Had a evening flight home and they generously gave us complimentary late checkout - THANKYOU! I love this hotel, never want to leave - we’ll be next year!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanayiotisP1, General Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear guest,

This is a fantastic review, thank you!

We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.

All the best.

Regards,

Panayiotis Petrides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The hotel is very much average for what you pay. The hotel staff did not know much about the area and were not able to help with where we should go. Our pick up was about 30 minutes late even though our fairy was about 30 minutes late. We were the last people to be picked up. We ordered an ATV through the hotel but they were not able to get it to us on time forcing us to push our day plans. The breakfast was good and the pool looked good, however we never used it. We got a sea view room but our view was blocked by large trees. The shower had no pressure and was not warm. For what we paid it was just an okay hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minahil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotis P, General Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear guest,

As mentioned in my replies to other reviews, we do welcome criticism as long as it is constructive. We want to be better each and every single day!

From there on, by reading your comments are indeed surprising me especially when it comes to our staff not knowing much about the area and not being able to help you with where you should go!

All members of our reception department are very well trained on this, maps are widely opened on the reception desk every half hour and all we see are guests receiving information about beach bars, restaurants and sightseeing spots of the island from our concierge team. Honestly I do not know with whom you have spoken and seek for info, because if its one thing we know best.. its how to suggest our guests places to go while on the island.

With regards the ATV, as all hotels in Mykonos and all over the world we are cooperating with several rental car and ATV companies and we do arrange the deliveries to the hotel. All cars and ATV's are subject to availability from the companies and if our associates do not have the requested car or ATV the day and time you wish to have them we do suggest alternative days or hours so that to accommodate your needs. We do not force anyone to do anything - we just offer concierge services and help our guests book what they want.

With regards the late pick up time from the port, we do apologize for this. During high season many flights and fairy routes are delaying to arrive on their scheduled time as a result many arrivals to clash with each other and many guests to arrive at the same time. This is something we are working on it and unfortunately other fellow colleagues in other hotels are facing similar experiences.

As a hotel our aim is to be honest we all our guests and offer clean rooms, sumptuous breakfast, an amazing pool area surrounded by lots of green and all these on the best spot of the island - behind the famous windmills only a few steps from the main Mykonos town.

It seems that we haven't managed to satisfy your needs and expectations to the full and we are deeply apologize for this.

We do hope in the future to have the opportunity to welcome you back and try and make things better.

Wishing you all the best.

Regards,

Panayiotis Petrides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Little lane way surrounding the main little port area, lots of souvenirs available for everyone taste. Shops of local foods to try. The views are just like you see on postcards amazing. Friendly local people everywhere. Didn't fit in every store or lane way walking around but had a good try. Just pick a lane off the beach / warf area, if you get lost walk back down hill you should end up back on beach.
We loved it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MurrayH102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotis P, General Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, we are glad you have enjoyed the beauties of Mykonos Island!

We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Panayiotis Petrides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Everything from my bedroom views to the attentive staff and awesome hospitality provided by Theoxenia Mykonos was exceptional. My bedroom was quite spacious and well designed feels very authentic to the island's vibe. I also loved the breakfast selection with authentic Greek flavors. Highly recommend a stay here.

Room tip: Best views
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmvStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotis P, General Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear guest,

What a fantastic review, thank you!

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, we do hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Panayiotis Petrides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

For us, this spacious and relaxing hotel is the perfect location in Mykonos (Chora) town; it is right beside the famous windmills, overlooks the sea, easy walk to the bus station and town and only 10 minutes from the airport.
Although it was an expensive nightly rate, the hotel amenities were all of a high standard and the food/drink/minibar prices were reasonable for Mykonos.
The staff were obviously well trained and everyone was helpful and friendly (particular mention to Christos, Ioanna and the pool attendant who were all extremely attentive).
Although our room was not modern, it was simple, cool, very clean and spacious with a large sunny terrace. The breakfast was very good and the pool was excellent.
Our favourite part of the stay was chilling out on the bar terrace with cocktails, watching the sunset over the sea, with live yet unobtrusive saxophone music in the background.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panayiotis P, General Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear guest,

This is a fantastic review, thank you!

We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all those little details we are committed in offering to all our guests.

We do hope to see you back soon in the near future.

Regards,

Panayiotis Petrides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews