We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
386
95
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
95
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews famous windmills little venice a deluxe sea view room pool area pool attendant perfect location small gym restaurants and bars overlooking the sea excellent hotel the general manager welcome drink hotel grounds five star hotel centre of town sun loungers special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Located by the famous Wind Mills of Mykonos, the boutique hotel is conveniently located to those that want proximity to the town. It's an excellent choice if you want to avoid driving at night, since all the fun is really happening downtown. You can rent a car to go to the other beaches during the day and rest assure you have a parking spot at night !
Some rooms have a view to the ocean, but not a real beach around.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank MoJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris S, Διευθυντής at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for taking the time to write your experience from your stay in Mykonos Theoxenia. We are happy that overall you have enjoyed your vacation and indeed the hotel location is unique. We hope having the opportunity to offering you our services in the near future.

Dimitris Salonikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I have visited Mykonos several times and always stayed in or close to the town centre, some good and some not so good experiences, I had not stayed at the Theoxenia previously but can definitely say it’s one of the best offerings in the town. Immediately next to the windmills there is a downside that you do need to negotiate the bikes, quads and cars that are parked around but its proximity to the clubs, restaurants and shops cannot be faulted.

The 60s feel of the hotel is quite subtle with 60s music softly playing throughout the day. Considering its right in the middle of a party island the relaxed vibe was fantastic. What did stand out for me was the professionalism of the very young staff, it made the entire stay a complete pleasure. The only drawback is that for some inexplicable reason I booked half board (which I never usually do) I only went to the restaurant twice in the evening and the food was very good, unfortunately on both occasions I was the only diner! – probably better if they scrapped the evening food and turned it into a hip bar which with the right vision could be incredible.

This is definitely not a hotel for children even though they provide services for children (I never understand why families want to go to Mykonos anyway trying to negotiate the narrow streets with buggies and totally unable to appreciate the clubs and bars)– all of that of course restricts the hotel from being the super cool place it could be – just a little more vision required!

Room Tip: ask for one that doesn't directly access the pool
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikey2846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris S, Διευθυντής at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Guest,
We were thrilled to read your review not only because it was positive from every aspect, but mainly because you are an experienced Mykonos visitor and you can compare and appreciate our values. We are most happy that we have succeeded in offering professional and friendly services. The "hard" facilities of a hotel are always important but the "soft" makes the difference and it is motivating that we have achieved our target.
We are proud for the quality of food we provide. Before deciding to close down the restaurant we are thinking of investing in a concept that may be as appealing as the numerous quality food & beverage options that can be found in a walking distance. Hopefully we will have you as a guest in order to receive your feedback.

Dimitris Salonikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The Theoxenia is one of my favorite hotels on earth. It sits in a splendid location, on a headland right outside of Mykonos town, with ravishing views of the sea. The rooms are lovely--with beautiful floors in local stone--the pool gorgeous, and the restaurant (at least at breakfast, which is all I had) excellent. The service is also top-notch. In short, this is a five star hotel that really deserves its stars.

Room Tip: My room was gorgeous, but a friend I was with had a room overlooking the sea, which was even nicer--would be worth the extra $
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris S, Διευθυντής at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Guest,
we cannot thank you enough for this lovely review. In a very competitive environment like Mykonos it is encouraging to read that our efforts have the expected results. All we can wish is to have you very soon as a guest, once again in Mykonos Theoxenia.

Dimitris Salonikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We stayed at Theoxenia with 2 kids last week. First of all the hotel and rooms are lovely. We were very comfortable there. The dining room has a gorgeous view and the pool was also a highlight. It isnt a kid oriented hotel at all but it worked for us particularly because of how accomodating and lovely the staff were to us. We were able to easily go into down daily to eat and shop and to take buses to local beaches. I am not sure I would go back with kids just bc there are no other families at the hotel, so less fun for them. But I would love to go back for a romantic get away with my partner! Also, the included breakfasts are excellent and the weather mid-June couldnt have been better!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have beautiful patios...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becccaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris S, Διευθυντής at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Dear Guest,
we wish to thank you for taking the time and write such a lovely review.
Indeed we consider the location of the hotel to be unbeatable and our main concern is to secure high quality of services. We are happy that we managed to satisfy you and we really hope having the opportunity to have you once more as a guest, with or without children!

Dimitris Salonikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Had a night there, nice place, close to everything at walk distance, even it was a short stay our experience was very good, the place has "peace & love" decoration, everything well maintained, the team very friendly and helpful, even most of them are young seams to be very focused on making your stay comfortable; enjoyed the breakfast at the restaurant.
Very good point manager is close to operation, he introduced himself, welcomed us and assured everything ok with our room when checked in, the next morning we saw him at the restaurant and asked our opinion about our stay and breakfast. :)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global_Traveler_DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris S, Διευθυντής at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Dear Guest,
We are happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay in Mykonos Theoxenia. Our primary challenge is to secure that our guests have a friendly and efficient level of service and based on your remarks it seems that we have succeeded.
We'll be looking forward to welcoming you once again in this unique hotel.

Dimitris Salonikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews