We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice view, noisy avenue outside” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hermes Mykonos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“nice view, noisy avenue outside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

I spent1 night here last August, 2011. Our room was quite large, and you could see the sea and the lovely wind mills from the window. Problem was that to get into the room you have to go outside the hotel and climb a set of stairs (not very convenient when you are carrying heavy stuff). Also, right outside the room, there is an important avenue with heavy traffic, so the area is not so quiet, especially when those motorbikes pass by making lots of noise. Positive points are the friendly and helpful personnel, and the generous buffet you can eat at breakfast. The Hermes can pick you up from the port if you arrive by ferry, and they are glad to take you there by van, for free. The sunset looked really pretty from our room, but there were some electricity cables a few yards away that spoiled the photos (not the Hermes's fault, I presume).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luchoruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    155
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
46
350
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Two friends visiting Mykonos for 4 days in September. I have stayed in many places in Mykonos but this was certainly a 4 Star hotel. It is beautiful. The decor is all white. The view from the verandas is breathtaking. The only drawback was the transportation down to the Chora. It was just walking down the rocky steps forever to get to the square. The worst part was going home up the stairs which seemed like it was forever straight up to the sky. Mykonos has no transportation to speak of anymore. There used to be plenty taxis but I guess everyone got rich and that is not a good job for them anymore.
.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground level however my girlfriends was one floor up and she had a magnificent vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marichr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed for three nights at the Hermes Hotel in September 2011. We thought this hotel was fantastic.
* lovely bedroom with balcony with fantastic views over Mykonos town and the sea
* great swimming pool with nice lazing around area - and the most charming bar staff
* attractive inside/outside breakfast room with nice breakfast
* all staff were very very helpful and friendly
* location was 10 minutes walk down hill to the centre of Mykonos - but a nice walk through all the little alleyways.
* good value for money
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would go there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Our first experience in Mykonos!! A perfect hotel. Staff were super friendly and accommodating. The hotel was immaculate. So clean and fresh. The views were amazing from the time we entered the foyer and our room. Would recommend Hermes to anyone! And the walk to town.. Not too far.. And justifies eating at the fantastic restaurants! Loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndajj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a week. Read the reviews here and decided to book. And all the positive reviews where right. The hotel was great. The view was amazing, the rooms are nice (good airco). The service was prefect. And also the breakfast was very good.
The service was very good. The family really wants to help you with everything. You can get all kinds of drinks and snacks. Also the breakfast is good. They even pick you up from the airport !

We will go back there when we are planning a trip to Mykonos again !
So when you want a perfect stay on Mykonos: BOOK !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Musis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
112.9 km away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.1 km away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.5 km away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
3.3 km away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.6 km away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Mykonos Hotel

Property: Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,559 - ₹ 22,039
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermes Mykonos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermes Mykonos Hotel is situated in a quiet, unspoiled and picturesque area, 5 minutes from Mykonos Town [Chora]. The breathtaking scenery of the white-colored houses with the sensational view of the sea and the surrounding islands blends in the most harmonious way with the arched emerald pool, easing your senses under the cloudless Greek sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hermes Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Mykonos Town
Hermes Mykonos Hotel Mykonos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing