We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly place with clean rooms and good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Vernada of Villa Oniron
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vernada of Villa Oniron
BCV Exterior with view of Ftelia Beach Villa Oniron Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Vernada of Villa Oniron
BCV Exterior with view of Ftelia Beach
Villa Oniron Balcony
Villa Oniron Balcony with Sunbeds
Villa Oniron Patio with Sea View
Blue Cactus Villas Complex 2
Oniron Kitchen Fully Equipped
Oniron Common Room
Helios Queen Bedroom
Oniron Master Bedroom
Oniron Master bedroom
Oniron Double Twin Bedroom
Helios Living Room
Helios Living Room
Helios Panorama
Oniron Common Room Couch
Helios Living Room
Helios Kitchen
Fegari Villa Fully Equipped Kitchen
Sinefon Kitchen
Sinefon Master Twin Bedroom
Sinefon Master Twin Bedroom
Sinefon Main Room
Sinefon Main Room
Sinefon Main Room
Fegari Master Bedroom
Fegari Master Bedroom
Gated entry
Gym and pool nearby (paid and daily pass)
Bus stop at corner of the BCV property
Mykonos Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Heigo
2 reviews
“Friendly place with clean rooms and good location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Blue Cactus Villa for 2 weeks. I liked that everything was new in apartment as it was just built. Beds were comfortable and rooms were nicely decorated with Greek touch. Staff is helpful a very friendly. So, don’t hesitate to ask tips about the restaurants, beaches etc. Thanks to them we ended up visiting amazing beaches and dining in the best places which we otherwise wouldn’t go nor find.
From the Villa’s balcony you can see Ftelia bay. Villa is located by the main road which goes through the island, so it is very comfortable and fast to get everywhere on the island. We visited almost every day different beach and driving didn't take more than 5 to 15 minutes. Also bus stop is just outside of the Villa's gate.
Very positive experience and defiantly recommend to everybody. Can’t wait to get back there myself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cribrez
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Best Place on Mykonos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived by boat and the young son of the owner was waiting for us to take us there. The villas are located in the center of Mykonos away from the noice of the town but with an essy access to all the beaches, . The privacy the cleanness, the great rooms, the kitachen with washing machine in the villa are few things to mention. The owner and his wife are the most sweet people that we have ever meet. They were always baking some fresh cookies for us, they had maps ready, they help us rent a car, they gave us advise of the best place to eat and they did the best to make our vacation like a dream. The rooms were so clean. Fresh towels everyday, the kitchen had everything even the refrigeration was with bottles of table water waiting for us. What a place!!!!. This place with this price and this service shall be on top !!! We called all our friends and next time we will come to spend all our vacation here. It is paradise on earth? If yes then must be The Blue Cactus of Mykonos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie_123...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Incredible-- Paradise!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family can't rave enough about this wonderful villa! This was the highlight of our trip around the Greek Islands this summer. The service, accommodations, and location were outstanding.

From the moment we arrived, everything was taken care of and we were treated as family. Despite the fact that our boat was 2 hours late and we failed to notify anyone, the host was waiting for us at the port the second we stepped off the boat. He explained the entire island to us-- from the best beaches to local restaurants which are well-kept secrets on the island. He even stopped off at a local bakery for us well-known for making delicious spanikopita-- which was by far the best we had in Greece! Every request we had was answered immediately and we received tons of "local" tips. As a result, we had a blast learning how to navigate the island and find the best spots. We also ate at fantastic local restaurants that we would have never found otherwise. Don't bother buying the guidebook to the Greek Islands because you won't need it here. The host even negotiated an ATV for us which we used to tour the island over the next couple days and provided us with a map and instructions of how to get everywhere we wanted to go. Greek hospitality takes over here- we were surprised with the most delicious Greek desserts daily and even offered a cooking class to learn to make them if we wanted! This is unique for a villa rental and we were pleasantly surprised.

The villa itself is beautiful and comfortable, replete with breathtaking views of the ocean (including a beach that is practically in your backyard) and mountains. The patio wraps around the villa and has tables as well as lounge chairs for outdoor meals or relaxation. Inside, the villa is spacious, including a living room, fully stocked kitchen, two large bedrooms, and a bathroom. Everything is in Cycladic style. The fridge was stocked with water for us and fresh oranges picked from a tree right outside sat waiting on the table. If you forget anything, they will likely have it or will get it for you if you ask. I forgot a hairdryer and lost my converter and both were provided to me immediately.

The location was perfect for us. The villa is just a few minutes outside town and, despite the fact that Mykonos is usually loud through all hours of the night, you have complete serenity and quiet. The villa is also centrally located to a plethora of beaches. We explored new beaches daily and were never more than 15 minutes away. One of our favorite beaches was only 3 minutes away from the villa.

We really can't think of anything bad to say about this place-- you won't regret staying here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Copenhagen
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing