We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Mykonos”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Spent a few nights in the Adonis Hotel, Mykonos, and were very happy with our visit. Had to stay an extra night due to ferry strike and the staff especially Vassilis and Panos were very helpful and warm. They made our stay very enjoyable. The hotel is lovely and in a good position to walk everywhere and in a quieter part of the town centre. Had a gorgeous view from our window and the room clean and comfortable. Highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Get a view overlooking the water and township.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 432 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel is great that its a 5 min walk from the town. The hotels are clean and nice but the breakfast area seemed very small and enclosed. Not all rooms have a nice balcony some face a wall. The only negative about being next to the town on the main road is if you have a room on the road side you get alot of noise from bikes passing. i prefer hotels that are next to a hotel so thats why i picked this but the prices for the rooms are wayy too much.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stilatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

It is hard to expand on the glowing comments already offered on Trip Advisor. All are true! My cousin and I booked the hotel for 7 nights and ended up extending our stay to 14 nights.

Gracious owners Mihali & Roz provide guests with the perfect 'home' base for exploring Mykonos. The charming hotel has a relaxing atmosphere, beds are comfy, rooms are quiet, and the full tub with shower is an added pleasure. The staff are efficient, caring, and eager to make your stay special: Radka & Ibrahim present a delicious breakfast with the 'best' coffee on the island. Christina & Galina keep the hotel spotless, while Stratos makes sure everything is safe and secure at night. Last, but not least, personable & charming Vassilis welcomes guests and assists with vehicle rentals, excursions, restaurant suggestions and any special needs.

The numerous guests that keep returning year after year are a true testament to the warmth and hospitality found at the Hotel Mykonos Adonis.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roxana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Roz and vasilis, the hotel owner and the staff, are more than great! Very close to the Mykonos town and little Venice. There is a parking area for the travelers. Great sunset view from the balcony. A must stay in Mykonos. And by the way, definitely go to GOLA, a great Italian restaurant with great view!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nesalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Exceptional stay! 
Traveling independently, this was my first visit to Mykonos and from This was my first visit to Mykonos and from the moment I arrived at the hotel I felt welcome and at home. I was greeted by my name when I came to the desk... They were expecting me! This surprised me greatly and I loved the warmth and acceptedness at the hotel. 
The location was at the entrance to the main shopping area with the bus station at the end of the street and quad bike hire next door. 
The breakfast buffet was just lovely with a lovely variety of food. The breakfast staff were extremely helpful and friendly adding to the warm atmosphere. The view from the breakfast room out to sea and background music completed the wonderful setting. 
The room was tastefully decorated and extremely clean as is the whole hotel. The hotel foyer is welcoming and available for accessing the free Wifi. 
The hotel staff were always available to help and assist provided everything that you had asked for and more including transportation to the ferry. 
I would always stay there if I was in Mykonos and highly recommend this hotel. 

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeaSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 km away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
0.8 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.6 km away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Hotel Mykonos Beach
#42 of 82 in Mykonos Town
412 reviews
0.3 km away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: ₹ 5,341 - ₹ 25,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos/Mykonos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing